We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mountain Creek Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruceton Mills
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mountain Creek Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mountain Creek Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We stayed at the bobcat house. Being an outdoorsy person, these cabins were more than perfect for my boyfriend and I to stay at. We enjoyed the clean hot tub and the beds were extremely comfortable. We brought a boat with us and the owner let us store it privately that way it wasn't going to get taken. He also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corrine H
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 September 2016

When booking our the Shawnee cabin, I did it over the phone while we were traveling. During the conversation I was never asked if I wanted to have linens included in our stay. We were late in arriving at the cabin and our cousins who had traveled over five hours arrived at the cabin the previous night after navigating very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie_Lombardi
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Maple Tree cabin in early July. We had been debating on what to do for a quick vacation this year, and I am so glad we decided to stay at Mountain Creek Cabins! The drive in was fairly simple, but heed the owner's warning, and follow their printed directions from the website (my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah G
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I booked a cabin here for the weekend and we are most definitely going back next weekend in fact. These cabins are absolutely beautiful they have hot tubs tv DVD players (some have satellite) they are basically a small home. They are very clean and peaceful. The owners are wonderful people we had a water issue and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KalinaMarie
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed for two nights at the Rest Assured Cabin. There were only two of us, but using the twin bed loft would allow four to stay. We found the cabin to be cozy and met all of our needs. The bed was comfortable and the kitchen quite adequate for preparing meals. It has a clean modern bathroom with whirlpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al O
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 April 2016

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend in White Tail Cabin for her birthday. Location is great; only 10-15 minutes to Morgantown but completely away from it all. Cabin was very clean and well-equipped for our purposes. Private hot tub on the back deck, a gas grill, and a very pleasant view / sound from the small creek...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpe67
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We spent two nights in the Maple Tree Cabin. The cabin was so cute and cozy! I loved that there was coffee and creamer for our use! We spent most of our time outside exploring the woods and sitting around our fire next to the "babbling brook"! It was peaceful and so inviting! I loved that we were somewhat "cut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelNut49
pacific NW
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The hot tub did not work (temp was at 85 and went down to 81 while there.) The TV and DVD did not work. There is virtually no cell coverage, could occasionally get a text message out to management to ask about the hot tub and TV, and got zero help and accusatory, bad attitude text messages back as though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjs56
mccllc, Owner at Mountain Creek Cabins, responded to this review

We are truly sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. As you can see we have been consistently getting 5 star reviews for that cabin, thats why we were surprised. Sorry about the no cell coverage, but most of our renters are coming here to relax and "unplug" from the busy world. We have addressed the issues you mentioned. We did...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We had stayed in caleb cabin in the summer and because of some problems we had they offered us a free night which we finally just were able to use this week and this time we stayed in the mountaineer cabin. This time was a little bit better but I think this time we knew what we were getting so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank h0ckeygirl36
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We stayed in the Black Bear Cabin. The loft was adorable, master bedroom spacious and beds actually very comfortable (From experience I expect Cabin beds to be squeeky or hard as a rock). The cabins are all visible to each other, but the decks have privacy fencing around them. Execpt for the side of the deck that faces the woods....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snidsl

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bruceton Mills
18.4 km away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#8 of 24 in Morgantown
240 reviews
34.8 km away
The Lodges at Sunset Village
19.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#6 of 24 in Morgantown
563 reviews
18.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Clarion Hotel Morgan
#15 of 24 in Morgantown
216 reviews
35.7 km away
Blue Moon Rising
Blue Moon Rising
#1 of 2 in McHenry
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eight deluxe rental cabins with hot-tubs along a stream in the mountains of West Virginia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mountain Creek Cabins

Address: 384 Cougar Ln, Bruceton Mills, WV 26525-5600
Region: United States > West Virginia > Bruceton Mills
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mountain Creek Cabins Hotel Bruceton Mills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mountain Creek Cabins staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mountain Creek Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are several cabins to choose from and vary in number of bedrooms. All cabins are nice, just choose the right one to fit your needs.”
A1987ACjohnr, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go when you need to relax”
IAChuck, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Love the Bobcat!”
Z1920SBamyb, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“liked hot tub, cooked on gas grill, drank coffee outside early morning listening to wildlife, seen a lot of possums around.”
caravan2003, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all deep in the woods, your veiws are going to be trees and more trees.”
corrineh352, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5