We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(18 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (761)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
273
252
137
65
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
273
252
137
65
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centerwingate by wyndhamhot tubcookiesc unitnice roomenjoyed my stayirish pubbusiness tripindoor poolcontinental breakfastking bedgreat place to staybeds were comfortablewafflesfitness roomnice breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Had high expectations based on other Wingate properties. This one is outdated and the room wasn’t very clean. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. We wished we had stayed elsewhere at this interstate exit, but the room was a guaranteed reservation.More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank George W
Response from Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BridgeportResponded 18 March 2018

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The hotel is due for a renovation which would address some of your concerns. I am a little surprised about the bed being uncomfortable as we replaced all mattresses and box springs in...More

Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Walked into my room to a strange odor. The mirror, toilet, & floors were dirty. Cob webs in plain sight. Found a hand full of trash beside the bed. The sheet was inside out (most likely wasn’t changed) coming from the hotel (housekeeping) profession; luckily...More

Thank jcassell2016
Response from Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BridgeportResponded 18 March 2018

If you would like to discuss please feel free to contact me at 304-808-1000 or via email at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Little to be desired, although the location was excellent being as though it was right off the highway, and they served a fairly decent breakfast, unfortunately these are the only two things going for this hotel. Front desk staff was professional. Now onto the rooms,...More

Thank Lifeof4
Response from Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BridgeportResponded 18 March 2018

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would love to discuss the issues you had with us. If you would like to discuss please feel free to contact me at 304-808-1000 or via email at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com

Reviewed 10 January 2018

Had many problems with key Card at check in and the next day. Had to make several trips to front desk. Issue was finally resolved when maid opened door for me and then reported to engineering.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Douglas S
Response from Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BridgeportResponded 18 March 2018

I am sorry that you had issues with the key cards. If you would like to discuss please feel free to contact me at 304-808-1000 or via email at gmwingate@lodgingdev.com

Reviewed 4 December 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Response from Adam M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham BridgeportResponded 18 March 2018

More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 80 - US$ 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Family Hotel in Bridgeport
#4 Business Hotel in Bridgeport
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MarylandSightseer_12
6 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adam M | Property representative |
You must be 18 to check in to our hotel. If you have any questions please let me know.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose another hotel."
Read review
"They were all nice and we have stayed several times."
Read review
"Ask for a room that the HVAC unit actually works properly. Odd rooms have good view"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the top floor--much quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing