We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Upgrade & Save 20%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Beckley Exhibition Coal Mine and Youth Museum
    2.6 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Quick stop
Driving back to Michigan we needed a place to sleep - stopped... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Fountain, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Driving back to Michigan we needed a place to sleep - stopped here and what an awesome place! Front desk was very helpful and friendly- Room was great! Comfy bed, clean room and very cozy! Loved the window seat with big cushions to sit on. Price was right - bath was clean - will stop again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwinters38
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you fro taking the time to write a review. I will pass along the kind words about your stay to all departments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I also love the window seat. I think it is relaxing and comfy. See you again soon. Have a blessed day.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a non smoking hotel the 3rd floor hallway reeked of smoke. Our room only had a slight odor. Older hotel, peeling paint, mirrors were dirty in bathroom and above the bed.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are not a non-smoking property. We do have a few rooms we rent out to our smoking clientele. By law, these rooms are on the highest floor (which is our 3rd floor). I do apologize the smell lingered up the hall and into the non-smoking rooms. I have let...

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience/room was okay for a night's sleep. Nice and clean bed and bathroom. Very close to various gas stations and restaurants. The staff was pleasant and personable. The only disappointing part of our one-night stay was the lackluster breakfast. There was no waffle maker, only bagels and cereal and mini muffins.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yungyung220
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you found the breakfast disappointing. We do have just a standard Continental Breakfast that consists of: bagels, mini muffins, cereals (hot & cold), juices, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, and tea. Hope to you again. Have a blessed day.

Syracuse
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't know for sure what these bites are but I did not have them before I spent the night there. I have one row of two and another row of 3. Started to have burning sensation at sites on the 25th and now they are red and itchy still today, 27th. The hotel is run down and dirty. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benita W
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize you have encountered a bad experience. I have not received any complaints through the front desk of any incident. I do ask you email me so we can discuss this further. I also apologize the property seemed unclean. I will definitely address all issues with each department. Have...

Camden, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over all a great hotel. The beds were very uncomfortable didn't sleep well at all. Customer service and cleanliness were great . Breakfast needs more not much to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardcM8784BY
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do just have a standard Continental Breakfast that we offer. I apologize you didn't sleep well on our Serta Mattress. I will pass along the kind words you mentioned about customer service and cleanliness. Hope to see you again soon. Have a blessed day.

Huntington, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very late for my check-in but the lady working was very friendly and very eager to help with everything I needed. Will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3202XQelizabethm
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to make our customer service #1 for the property. I will pass along the kind words you mentioned. See you again soon, have a blessed day.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago while on our way to Ohio. The hotel was very suitable for us then. This visit was another matter. The room was filthy. It had an older that was very undesirable. It was just not good. It appears that they have just stopped caring about the quality of their hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Homer1326
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do care about our property and strive to be better every day. There is a Front Desk Clerk available 24 hours a day if any issues arise during your stay so they can be addressed accordingly. Hope you give us another chance. Have a blessed day.

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 7 December 2016

The whole 3rd floor was full of smoke smell, although it was non-smoking floor. Breakfast was mediocre.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chulkooy
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the property. Our 3rd floor does have a few smoking rooms available on this floor. The biggest percentage of 3rd floor is Non-smoking rooms. The smell can linger when the guest of the smoking room, opens their door and it comes out into the hallway. Our 1st and 2nd...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very helpful and friendly staff anxious to help with anything Nice remodeling job Breakfast only disappointment but for the low price we paid probably should not expect more

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 994edwardg
SarahJo102114, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and property. We do have a standard continental breakfast. Hope to see you again.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
6.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
326 reviews
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
224 reviews
1.3 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are no longer a pet friendly hotel. NO PETS ALLOWED ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Address: 2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: ₹ 3,753 - ₹ 6,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wasaga beach
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 1963corvette, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Far enough off the highway that there is no traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles LesE722, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the parking lot and entrance side for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles ReadRibbet, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is noisy and slow. Stay away. Navigating the stairs from the second floor gave us easy access to our car.”
 of 5 bubbles Jwiggill, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Book your room on the Microtel website for a great rate.”
 of 5 bubbles jojen13, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5