We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
canton, ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were driving from Ohio to Tennessee and it was late evening so we decided to stop at Beckley for the night. Since we are Marriott members, the choice was between the Fairfield and the Courtyard. We picked the Courtyard and it was the right choice. It was a Sunday night so the place was basically empty, which meant it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank byronfay
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon.

Leetonia, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We recently stopped here on our way to Marietta GA to visit family. Hotel was clean and staff friendly. We arrived around 8pm and didn't want to go in search of a place to eat. There is an Applebee's and Outback right there but we were looking for something light due to the hour. Food was adequate. Defiantly nothing special....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi R
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of your recent experience at our hotel, I am very glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Should you be back in our area and have time there are a couple of local restaurants in the area that we could suggest and I feel certain you would enjoy immensely. Please...

Ravenna, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stopped for the night to break up our drive to North Myrtle Beach. It was right off I-77 so it was easy to get right back on the next morning. We had our choice of Restaurants in walking distance. They had a beautiful fire pit in the courtyard where everyone gathered in the evening. Met a lot of very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

As always we were excited to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took time from your busy day to review our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Battle Ground, WA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Easy freeway access. Clean and quiet. Several restaurants right next door. One downside is that the hotel only has one washer and dryer for the guests to use. Hotel provided detergent at no charge and even offered the use of their industrial dryer since they told me the guest dryer was not working very efficiently during my stay. Free internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamabuki
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our patio and the fire pit. It was a pleasure serving you, we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Very comfortable bed. Very update TV. Had a very nice bathroom for us handicapped Very quiet and nice clean rooms clean. We were traveling all around the east side of West Virginia and had been travelling all day so we were very tired and it was refreshing to be at a quality place like this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patriot P
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant relaxing stay at our hotel. Please come visit us again soon.

Chantilly, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The staff was wonderful and the room was quiet and extremely comfortable! Traveling with my son and our schedules are very different. He stays up late and I get up early. It was not a problem at all with the two queen beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chetelvis
Naoma D, Owner at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

We enjoy hearing feed back from our guests and were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the Beckley Courtyard. We certainly hope to be able to serve you again.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We travelled to the area for a 5 night stay to visit the New River Gorge for an adventure vacation. The Courtyard was the best Marriott choice in the area and we're glad we selected it for or stay. The rooms are exceptionally clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly, and the common areas - the lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike c
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took time from you day to tell us about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Beckley area. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Please come visit us again.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

A little bit pricey but nice clean rooms hot showers great water pressure clean carpets. We were a last minute check in after being on the road all day the woman at the desk was very helpful even called another hotel but see how much cheaper it would be down the road for me to save me the trip. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room and it is very rewarding when we accomplish that goal. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here traveling from Myrtle Beach to Ohio. Nice hotel, exactly what u would expect for a Marriott. Room was super clean nice bed nice bathroom area. Pool was average. Did not visit bistro area but it looked nice. Our only problem was every time we left the room when we returned the key wouldn't work. We even checked after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkliles
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with comments from your recent stay at our hotel, I am sorry to hear of the problems that you encountered with your room keys. Our goal is to provide our guest with a clean, comfortable problem free stay and it seems that we fell somewhat short of our goal. I hope that you...

Stanardsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2016

While spending a few days in Beckley West Virginia t see the New River and Sandstone falls we stayed two nights at this hotel on the weekend. All said considering the location and the fact it was a weekend our visit was pleasant. As lifetime platimum members we have stayed in a lot of courtyards and this is the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Naoma D, General Manager at Courtyard Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for supplying us with feedback from your recent stay. As a lifetime platinum member it was certainly our pleasure to serve you, I am sorry to hear that your concerns of motorcycle parking were not taken as seriously as you felt it should be as well as the noise from the children, I will definitely check into this...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
1.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
438 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
5.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Beckley

Address: 124 Hylton Ln, Beckley, WV 25801-2691
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: ₹ 6,740 - ₹ 12,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Beckley 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Courtyard
Beckley Marriott
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beckley
#3 Family Hotel in Beckley
#4 Business Hotel in Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Beckley staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Lake City, Florida
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suites are perfect! two balconies, one with seating”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaDoctorlady, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the ice machines (Very loud all the time)”
 of 5 bubbles SharpShoey, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms are quieter as there is a freeway close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Rasharra_Solarix, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor and the room was very spacious, clean and relaxing. I felt for the price it was well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles bethh577, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, clean and friendly”
 of 5 bubbles privilegeda, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay