We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 389: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96243bm
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

When I came into my room, I did a check for dust(I'm allergic) and found a rather thick collection on the headboard and lampshades. When I requested for it to be cleaned while I was away(Checked in at 3pm and left the hotel at 4 pm) It was not done. I called the night manager that night and he made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for letting us know that you were mostly satisfied with your stay. Please accept our apology for the housekeeping issues you encountered and the inconvenience this might have caused. Our staff is passionate about providing our guests with the cleanest facilities so we are investigating this situation to see where we failed in...

Puslinch, Ontario
Reviewed 28 September 2015

After a long day's drive (with 2 Labradors), it was lovely to find such a great stop-over! The pets were welcomed and the room was spacious and clean. There was an assortment of places nearby to eat and get re-fueled for the next leg of our trip. Will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lablover707
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your terrific feedback about the Howard Johnson Express Inn in Beckley and for letting other travelers know that we are a pet friendly. We realize many people consider their pets to be members of the family so we enjoy being a reliable stopping place for them. We are glad that you rested well in your clean...

Peru, Indiana
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We had a room on the end of the second floor, and we had to listen to the exit door slamming all night. My husband took a shower in the morning, and the shower curtain was stuck to itself, and the tub didn't drain. Yuck! And when I sat down to use the toilet, the seat nearly fell off!

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi S
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology for the issues with your room during your stay. Our staff is passionate about providing our guests with the absolute best facilities, so we are working with our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams now to see where we failed in providing this to you. We will make changes so this type of...

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Had a really bad experience with Travelocity and Econo lodge. Howard Johnson was a breath of fresh air. Allowed our pet and staff was great. We will return again. Staff and room made a bad night a good night.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Howard Johnson Express Inn in Beckley and your comments were wonderful to read. We are pleased that your experience was satisfactory and glad to know that you rested comfortably. Our team works hard to deliver a great experience for every guest and it really brightens their day when their efforts are noticed. Thank you...

Richmond
Reviewed 18 September 2015

There were several cigarette burns on the bed spreads, one lamp would not come on even after I swapped the bulb. One lamp had a broken switch so it had to be plugged and unplugged. There is no elevator but we were on the second floor. The continental breakfast was very, very sparse. The location is quiet and the price...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice G
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

We appreciate your valuable remarks regarding your stay with us. We are glad that your overall stay with us was satisfactory and that you liked location as well as the affordable price we offer. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered with our guest room, as well as the service. I will definitely alert the respective...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I got a good price so it was OK. TV and channel selection were great and room was nice. The lobby totally smelled of smoke but the room did not. I am sure a lot of people don't even go in more than a few feet and turn around because of the smell in the lobby. I must admit that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbum2463
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are pleased that your overall experience was a pleasant one, and that you liked our accommodations as well as the great value we offer. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed due to smoke odor in the lobby, which prevented you from having a flawless stay. We are also sorry...

Dayton
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipr132
OpsManager123, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank veras201
HotelMgr2015, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

Greenwood
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzan R
HotelMgr2015, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley, responded to this review

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
5.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
346 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 14 in Beckley
225 reviews
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley

Address: 1907 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: ₹ 3,455 - ₹ 5,606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beckley Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Beckley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Philippi,WV

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Home Office”
 of 5 bubbles maas_johnf, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 195BarbaraB, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a pet great, if not, you won't appreciate the barking and "doggy" smell. Price we paid for traveling with our dog”
 of 5 bubbles tkriggs63, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs, ask for a first floor room as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JonAlfred, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“I made the mistake and booked online before and Expedia gave me smoking at no fault of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rugbywv, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5