We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge Beckley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

I was treated so kindly and the gentlemen that were running the motel that day were exceptionally helpful. They assisted me all the way to my rooms with luggage and my belongings. They asked to help with everything and couldn't have been kinder it more pleasant. They were professional and they all had a smile and seemed to truly enjoy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! God... More 

castalia, ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

The folks at the front desk were very nice. The breakfast was good....very basic, but fine. Bed was comfortable but rooms could use a good cleaning and updating. All of the hair in the bath tub was what really did me in. They really need to focus on cleaning.

Helpful?
2 Thank cardclub
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your feedback. I am really sorry about your stay experience especially due to cleaning issues. We have taken special measures and revised our housekeeping and cleaning procedures. We will need your advise after every of your stay. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 3042552161 More 

G R
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

The two rooms we received were as advetised, " Pet Freindly ". It smelled like a dog was living in the rooms. I have an dog that lives in my house, it doesn't smell this. Also, why would they rent a room with a hole in the shower surround? This place has a few good things going for it, location... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K D
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have 100's of pet owners, stay with us with their lovely pets, on a regular basis. We take pride when we offer pet friendly rooms with no additional fee, in fact, we are the only hotel in this area who do not charge a pet fee. FYI, we have not received any... More 

Travellers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I stayed at this hotel on a recent road trip with my brother and college friend. The location is convenient to many restaurants, outdoor activities, and local attractions. The room was decently clean but only supplied the three of us with two towels. Additionally, the shower contained hair upon our arrival that belonged to no one in our group. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank addicted2travel4life
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your observations and reviews. We would definitely try our best to keep improving our quality and standards. Hope to see you soon at our property. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi Econo Lodge Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2015

A group of us stayed for the night. We needed 1 extra towel and the front desk made a big deal about it. He stated that we only had one guest in room. The reason it was listed like that was when one of our ladies called in to book the room she never stated how many was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Courtney W
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We will do our best to enhance our service standards and wish to see you again at our property. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

Long Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This was my first time traveling with my dog, and was a bit nervous what kind of hotel welcomed pets. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. It was a great price, with no extra pet charge. I only stayed one night, but after I left the manager called me to tell me housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kam4312
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It gives us pleasure when a guest like you shares a fair observation and an experience of their stay. We hope to see you again and assure that your next stay will be better than the last one. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2015

1. found room dirty with food crumbs on floor.--admitted that was not vacuumed till we complained 2. no wifi at first and then very slow when we did get it. 3. someone trying to get in our room at 10:45. 4. 10:50 manager trying to get in our room until I told them to go away. 5. Call from front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank billfinflorida
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Are you sure you stayed with us???????? Things you mentioned about the hotel, never mentioned by you during your STAY, nor you complained at the time of check out. I am the Manager but I never went to your room. I do not know what you're talking about. Please be fair and honest. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Very unpleasant!! The towel bar fell when I got a wash cloth down, elevator broken,ice maker on second floor and the fire alarm went on for hours. Tried for an hour to call front desk about alarm, no answer!!! By far the worst motel /hotel I've ever stayed in. Beckley WV.

Helpful?
1 Thank globug98
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had to stay during the storm and power outage in Beckley, WV. There were more than 20 places including other hotels and restaurants of the area, who had the same problem of power outage and fire-alarm. We were fortunate that we did not have real emergency except that due... More 

Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2015

While trying to find accommodations for my pet.I thought be cause the price was not cheap but was very competitive.I thought we would sacrifice a lot of things.I was wrong. I must admit it was clean,felt secure,breakfast was fresh. The only thing that I took issue with three people two bath towels.However they had two hand towels which we made... More 

Helpful?
Thank john r
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed here on one of our trips to Myrtle Beach. We have stayed at EconoLodge before but never in Beckley and never will again. The room was a decent price but would rather pay a little more to have a room that you can breathe in. Our room reaked of smoke (cigars) and it was very unbearable. The AC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#9 of 14 in Beckley
312 reviews
5.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
259 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, outdoor activities, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. The hotel offers interior/exterior corridors rooms. 24-Hr Front Desk. Free Continental Breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Near to Winter Place ski resort. PETS STAY FREE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Address: 1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: ₹ 3,146 - ₹ 4,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beckley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lumberton, North Carolina
Beattyville, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cheap place”
 of 5 bubbles 2bobj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building. Walking up the hill from the other one is steep.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyT872, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Usually ask for ground floor with our pets.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetP465, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The pet rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors”
 of 5 bubbles PamD356, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just be there”
 of 5 bubbles 200gerryn, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay