We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Beckley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Clean, comfortable! Surprisingly nice for the money, less than $50. Room was clean, linens were nice, bed was comfortable, although a little hard. Absolutely no out side noise! Shower was okay. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna8057
Milton
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Great place to overnight on the way home from Florida. Had a 3rd floor double bedded non smoking unit. Beds were comfortable, clean, bathroom clean, free wifi. Hotel is well off the interstate so quiet, lots of dining choices nearby. Staff very friendly and efficient. Included breakfast was fine, hot waffles, juice, fruit, toast, cereal,,bagels, donuts. Would stay again next...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cruizingrammy
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Check in was a breeze as we had made reservations on-line via Choice Hotels. The desk clerk was very helpful and let us know that there was a breakfast buffet available the next morning. Although the hotel is a little old and rooms a little dated, it was very clean and comfortable. The stay was very quiet and we could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlie E
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay. By this response, I would like to extend our THANK YOU DISCOUNT FOR YOUR NEXT STAY WITH US. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM

Beckley
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

I've been staying in this hotel for the past month now and I haven't seen any better guest services in any hotels ever. Especially when I come in the morning Max is there to greet me and help me out in any way possible the same is in the evening Art is there and helps me out too. The housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your review and staying with us. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2016

It was a nice enough hotel. The rooms were clean, but the amenities were not extensive. The only non-smoking section of the hotel is in the back, where there is no direct way to access the lobby or breakfast area and the doors open to the outside. The breakfast was awful, one of the worst, but it is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
Reviewed 24 January 2016

We were checked in by an older pleasant gentleman. The room was in need of a remodel, but was reasonably clean. We woke up to about 5 inches of snow the next morning. Since we stayed in the back building, we needed to drive up the long,steep hill to get to the office. After making 6 attempts to no avail,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna H
EconoLodgeBeckley, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback! We did have 5 inches of snow by the time of your departure was, started around 6:00am of that morning. You were describing about your experience at around 8:00am. As we stated, we did put salt the night before. Our employees worked to their best abilities all day and night during that historical storm. I'm...

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Since my last review Of this property which only became favorable after a room move I thought I would regive this property one more chance. On this visit, I had to go through the same routine and was waited on by the owner who came out and said "the room that you were given was based on what you paid"....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hotelscrapper
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night. It is an Economy hotel so don't expect amenities. Permits pets free. Young man who checked us in was pleasant. Room is dated with old carpet, but clean. Limited Continental breakfast. No milk or juice available morning we checked out. For a quick overnight stay we would be back. If we were needing a room for more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krdrury
EconoLodgeBeckley, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comment. On behalf of the Econo Lodge staff I am sorry about your bad experience. We will try our best to make the bad things better. If you decide to stay with us again please let us know because we now offer THANK YOU discounts. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Art...

Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

The staff was very rude, creepy, and unproffessional. Homeland securiety needs to check this place out for a terroist front. Never ever will I be anywhere near this hotel or any others in the chain, have been here in the past and was pleased but new ownership took over in January 2015 and it sure shows there are LOTS of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kennel B
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

B Kennel Tried to find you in our system as a guest but failed. I do not recall any incident whatsoever where a guest was so unhappy. Please disclose your identity and confirmation number so we could look more into your details. Your comments are biased and completely not in alignment of civilized human behavior. How do you know if...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on two different occasions and have no complaints. Comfortable beds, good location and the best part is the friendliness of the employees. EVERY one of them has been so nice to me. I can't say enough about this place. Keep up the great work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcoop1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your experience. May God bless you for your fair and kind review. Regards, Max Turabi GM

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
345 reviews
5.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.2 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, outdoor activities, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. The hotel offers interior/exterior corridors rooms. 24-Hr Front Desk. Free Continental Breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Near to Winter Place ski resort. PETS STAY FREE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Address: 1909 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range: ₹ 3,076 - ₹ 4,909 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Beckley staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Lumberton, North Carolina
Beattyville, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any, they all seem to be the same”
 of 5 bubbles wrxcat, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cheap place”
 of 5 bubbles 2bobj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building. Walking up the hill from the other one is steep.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyT872, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Usually ask for ground floor with our pets.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetP465, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The pet rooms are on the 1st and 2nd floors”
 of 5 bubbles PamD356, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5