We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cabins at Pine Haven

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaver
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Cabins at Pine Haven
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Cabins at Pine Haven
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A perfect place for friends and family to gather. The place was clean, very well appointed, and comfortable, with spacious common areas for meals and conversation. It was close to the beautiful sights of that part of West Virginia. We only stayed overnight so didn't take advantage of the golf course and other amenities. Another reason to go back.

Thank Howard Z
Charleston, WV
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I were looking for a place within an hour or two for a quick getaway weekend. We definitely found it at the Cabins at Pinehaven. Our cabin, the Big Catch, was very clean and had a very comfortable bed. The kitchen was nicely stocked with the appropriate dishes and cookware. The hot tub was awesome! The only bad...

Thank DL1060
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed in a two bedroom large cabin which cab sleep up to 6. Cabins are clean, good looking, well maintained with comfortable beds. Large hot tub in the cabin is a big plus and kitchen is decently equipped. Cabin had a attached parking. Easily accessible from the city, lot of attractions (bridge walk, zip lines), hikes and restaurants are...

1Thank Sid-T84
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 February 2017

First off, I would like to say that I can’t think of the last time that I complained about something, or gave a bad review. I am usually very laid back and can excuse most things. However, this customer service experience I cannot, and will not excuse. We stayed in Treehouse 1 at the Cabins at Pine Haven in Beaver,...

1Thank brudnak03
Don M, Manager at Cabins at Pine Haven, responded to this review

Mr. Brudnak, Thank you for the 5 star rating for cleanliness and sleep quality. We pride ourselves on making sure our guests have clean comfortable accommodations. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty turning on the shower while you were staying with us. This is the first complaint we have received of this nature and very much appreciate...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Nice cabin in the woods. We have stayed in better in North Carolina, but loved how centrally located it was to many attractions and restaurants. The bed in the downstairs bedroom was sunken in the middle, but we managed. The hot tub was relaxing. Great place for family with children! The fireplace was awesome!

2Thank Jessica L
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were looking for a 3 generation family getaway with the families converging from opposite directions. Pine Haven was perfect. With 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a loft, everyone had their own space. The biggest hits were the hot tub and the pellet stove. The weather was so lousy, we barely left the cabin, but who wanted to?

Thank justfeltcreative
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We were part of 6 couples who had worked together. We rented the lodge and the summit so that each couple had their own bedroom and bathroom. Both cabins were spotless. We plan to vacation at the cabins again next year. As an added note, I left some clothes hanging in one of the closets. My clothes were mailed back...

Thank Gail O
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Over the course of the past six or seven years, we've stayed at the Cabins at Pine Haven over 20 times. In my humble opinion, this is the best place to stay in the Beckley area. The value that you get for what you pay for is unparalleled. These luxury Cabins offer comfortable lodging in a state park-like atmosphere. The...

1Thank Phillip D
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We are a family of four and the one bedroom cabin was perfect. The cabin was simple but very clean and well-appointed. One thing to note, the mattress on the pullout couch was very thin, and you could feel the springs, but it was okay for kids. We would bring an extra air mattress next time, I think. The cabins...

Thank cotton01
Don M, Director of Sales at Cabins at Pine Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments on our one bedroom cabin. Thank you for your comment on the sofa bed, at best those sofa beds don't match up to a real bed, we have several of our cabins scheduled for new furniture real soon and I appreciate your observation hopefully if you come back next ski season and...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 February 2016

I stayed here when I went snow tubing at Winterplace as a birthday trip. We stayed in the "Honey in the Rock" cabin and it was a lot bigger than expected. They were very peaceful and secluded. No hidden fees for the fireplace or hot tub. And the hot tub was to die for! My only complaint - the bed...

Thank Holly H

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Room/Suite (1)
Family/Play Areas (10)
Other (12)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
6.4 km away
The Resort at Glade Springs
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
3.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
9.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
8.4 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#5 of 14 in Beckley
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer Luxury Log Cabin Rentals, Each Cabin has Full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, Wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV, Pellet Fireplaces, Hot Tub on Back Deck of each cabin. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cabins at Pine Haven

Address: 242 Log Cabin Rd, Beaver, WV 25813-6701
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Cabins At Pine Haven Hotel Beaver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cabins at Pine Haven staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Montgomery, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cabins at Pine Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins at the end of the facility are calm !”
Sid-T84, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just check out the website for the pictures of all the different cabins.”
jeanettes524, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't bother to bring kitchenware: It's already there. Full kitchen can handle your groceries. Non-smoking cabins include the deck.”
  • Honey In The Rock: Dining, with Bath Behind (from the kitchen)
  • Honey In The Rock: Bed and Stove (Opps, bed is already stripped)
DannyMcD, 8 Dec 2013 | Read review
“There are one, two, and three bedroom cabins and a lodge that has rooms to rent. Cabins are fully furnished so all you need to bring are your clothes and personals.”
  • hot tub on deck
sallybeecleveland, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4