We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just a one night stay. Road trip over the holiday and needed a quick place to get a few hours of sleep. What a find. Called ahead because of my late arrival and wanted to be sure they weren't full. Helpful and friendly. Quick check in when I got there and a great room! Clean, well kept and updated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dodgetraveler1
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments about our hotel and staff. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very comfortable bed. Room was adequate for sleepover. Clean and quiet. Shower, toilet and sink clean and working well.Breakfast area clean and well stocked. Staff were pleasant and informative to dining and shopping in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBG1957
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Another nice place to stay during our travels. Everything in the room was in good order, it was clean, the staff very helpful and a good selection for breakfast…waffles, eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc. We’d stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kilkelly, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Clean, modern, quiet hotel. Near airport but you would think you were in the middle of the country. Great room, comfortable bed, terrific shower. Excellent breakfast. Only fault was WIFI wasn't great. Also no elevator to second floor witch was no problem for me but could be for some people. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May04sam2015
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 27 October 2016

On a country road a mile or so from Beaver. But there's really nothing in Beaver so best to go to Beckley for restaurants. The hotel is made up of two separate buildings and if you are in the annex you will have to walk outside to get to lobby and breakfast. Might be an issue in winter. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wynberg
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate the comments and will pass them along to our staff. Hope to see you again!

Elkridge,MD
Reviewed 26 October 2016

we stayed here instead of closer to Lewisburgh, and it was a nice stay for a night. The staff was very nice and asked me if my room was ok. The room was decorated nicely, smelled fine, and was clean. Being a Sleep in, it had a shower and not a tub which was fine with us. One bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tommy8244
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I want to thank you for choosing us when you're in Beaver/Beckley WV! I will pass your comments along to our staff to encourage them to keep up the good work! See you again soon!

Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We tried the Microtel in Beckley first and even though the on-line said they had rooms, the night person said they were full. The parking lot was empty. So we drove on down the road and I am glad we did. The Sleep Inn was nice and clean and the night person very nice and attentive. The breakfast was typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEMJR
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again in the future!

Medina, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stopped on our way through to another destination - The front desk host was amazingly friendly - super nice! - Our room was clean and comfortable ... the staff even delivered a corkscrew to our room - NO WAY did I think the Sleep Inn would have a corkscrew - BONUS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on the friendliness of our staff. Your comments will be used to encourage our staff and help us in areas that we need to improve. Hope to see you again in the future!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I read reviews and decided since my family and I were passing through for one night and using our Rewards Points, that surely it'd be fine. Wow. Ok first I will admit, it was very clean. I was impressed. It looked newly remodeled. There is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage, don't waste your time staying....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobynJ92
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay.

Kentucky
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I stayed here for one night this past weekend. The room was super clean, the bed was comfortable, and the place is convenient to the Mine Academy. Check-in was super quick and the desk clerk was very friendly. The breakfast is standard fare, but overall this is a great value and I would certainly recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback as we cherish all the compliments we get so we can continue on doing the right things here.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
3.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
9.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
7.2 km away
The Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
261 reviews
8.4 km away
Courtyard Beckley
Courtyard Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
261 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#4 of 14 in Beckley
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Region: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range: ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 6,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TBG1957, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King-size Bed”
 of 5 bubbles BEMJR, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are two floors, with stairs as the only access to the 2nd floor.”
  • Vanity
  • Bed
  • Room TV, microwave, and refrigerator.
  • Shower Stall
 of 5 bubbles Pfadfinder, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“request first floor rooms if you have any problem with walking up a short flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles W5937WKlindas, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“View facing Airport Blvd, 2nd floor (looks over parking too)”
 of 5 bubbles nlscottl, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay