We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Huntington Mall Inn

PricelineUS$ 74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 74*
Great Deal
US$ 75*
US$ 75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Morgantown, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is surrounded with many eating establishments, some just a walk across the parking lot. Room was neat and functional with a refrigerator and microwave. Did not use the pool. Breakfast had a good cold and warm variety of food and was presented well. The property is a little dated in its decor but clean and well maintained. Staff...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business!

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Room was very clean. Staff were very nice and helpful. Would stay again. It is only a short ways from Huntington Mall and plenty of places to eat. Easy access from I64. Very quiet. Beds very comfortable. 3 pillows on each bed. Bathrooms very clean, with plenty of towels, shampoo and soat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business.

Clarksburg, United States
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I only stay at Best Western. The rooms are nice. Always clean. Service is great. Always enjoy the breakfast. Great Coffee! I always sleep good because the beds are nice and comfy. Overall a great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much! We appreciate your business!

Midlothian, Va, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2016

It is unusual to stay in a motel with no elevator. Not being able to obtain a ground floor makes it very difficult to climb with bad knees .I just wanted to make a statement not dwell on a number of items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry. I understand how difficult it can be without an elevator.

Ashland
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Been staying here for quite a long time due to an extended business need to be in the area. I couldn't ask for a better staff that is freindly and attentive. Very pleased to be here and feel grateful to have this hotel available for me. Anna and the staff are superior and top notch!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We have enjoyed having you!

Newport, United States
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Check in could have been better. Staff was not willing to cooperate with the rewards program. The pool was excellent, food was good. The rest of the staff was excellent. The only other problems I encountered was the amount of noise coming from the showers in other rooms, and room was not cleaned one day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry. I wish I knew what happened with the rewards program.

Lynchburg, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2016

The price for the nonsmoking room for the night was great. The issue is the nonsmoking rooms smelled like smoke. For this reason, I give the rooms a poor. The nonsmoking rooms and smoking rooms need to be better separated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy G
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the smell. We are working hard to get the problem resolved.

St. Louis
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Bad odor when entering from the back.. No elevator. Decent breakfast. Noisy in the room. Hard to get extra towels. Great location for food and shopping. We didn't expect the Ritz Carlton for the price but expectation were not met.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not have a good experience at our location.

Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stopped here while traveling. Our room was on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator at this hotel which was hard for my dad with knee trouble. We were unaware that there was no elevator beforehand but it was late in the night. The beds were real comfy. It was a quiet clean room. The breakfast was ok, about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherree76
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I understand how difficult it can be for someone people to walk upstairs. I do apologize.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We got a good price. Unfortunately, smoking rooms below us made our hallway stink. If you are very allergic, you don't want to stay here because the non smoking room did smell a little like smoke. The carpets looks pretty old but the staff was very nice and the bathroom and beds were very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faye S
Anna N, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the smoke coming into the halls from the smoking section.

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
7.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
344 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
176 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
13.6 km away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
452 reviews
14.0 km away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Huntington Mall Inn is conveniently located off I-64, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Huntington Mall is only minutes away. Guests in town for an event at Marshall University, whether it's for graduation or move in weekend, feel right at home when staying at our Huntington area hotel. Blenko Glass, one of the last blown glass factories in the US, is also located here, and a trip to the factory for a tour is a must. With free high-speed Internet and both smoking and non-smoking rooms, the comfort of guests is our top priority. We're a pet-friendly hotel with only a small additional fee to bring your furry friend along. An outdoor pool is the ideal relaxation spot for many guests at our Barboursville hotel, and it's the best way to cool down after a day of shopping or exploring. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn today and take advantage of a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Huntington Mall Inn

Address: 3441 US Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn)
Region: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Price Range: ₹ 4,666 - ₹ 7,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Huntington Mall Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sterling Heights MI
Flippin, Arkansas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Huntington Mall Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, does not have elevator”
jolyns540, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request non-smoking if that's what you need”
OBXbeachgal, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, clean, nice staff members.”
TRVL2020, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I liked the fact that you had to have a room key to access the doors from the outside. A little more secure.”
Ejsmemaw, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“None here would be good”
lisas533, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 75
Orbitz.comUS$ 75
TripAdvisorUS$ 74
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates