We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Show Prices
#3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 468: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a run-of-the-mill Hilton Garden Inn, nothing to report. The staff when I checked in seemed disinterested, maybe it was the end of their shift. Hotel is clean, comfortable. When I got home, I noticed that the hotel charged my checking account an extra $20 or so. I called and was told that "all Hilton's charge a deposit for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randal S
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear Randal S, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We are extremely disappointed that you did not feel welcome when you arrived to our hotel. There is no excuse for less than exceptional service so I sincerely apologize. We have addressed this with our team and can assure a much better experience...

Amherst, VA, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't used the Hilton Garden Inn brand much in the past, but have started to use it more in the last couple of years. I like having a nice restaurant in house, if only for a good, hot, served breakfast. The hotel is clean and well taken care of and the staff is friendly and efficient. The WIFI works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrys253
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear kerrys253, We are excited to hear that your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima will ensure that we are your hotel of choice when coming back to visit our beautiful city! We definitely have a wonderful restaurant on site that serves a great breakfast buffet and meals that can be ordered for lunch and dinner so...

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service was terrible. We were charged 914.00 for 2 rooms for 2 nights. When I asked about rates the lady at customer service was very rude. We had sugar ants in our rooms and had to throw away our food. Worst stay ever. Not worth it at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldhalcom
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear donaldhalcom, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied regarding the rate that you had booked for your stay. It sounds as though you had a bed and breakfast package which does include a full cooked-to-order breakfast buffet for all guests in your room. We apologize...

Bellevue, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is conveniently located in the historic area of Yakima near the convention center. While it is not near the main shopping/mall area (still easy to get to) there is a Walmart and a Target nearby for necessities. The restaurant is a bit nicer than I would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn and the staff was just phenomenal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreahU962JQ
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear andreahU962JQ, Thank you so much for such a wonderful and informative review of your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima. We are thrilled that you had a great visit and that you were able to enjoy other activities in Yakima. We appreciate you taking your time to share such valuable feedback with us and other travelers....

Excelsior, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service and facilities were as expected which is not a bad thing. About a block away there is a homeless camp where at least 100 people live. I don't know if I would be comfortable waking the area at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear Andy L, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that our services were up to your expectations. Our city leaders have been working diligently to work with government restrictions to provide alternate housing for our homeless population and the homeless camp was a temporary location while the housing is being prepared....

Silverdale, Wa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One staff member ruined the review of this location. Plenty of other choices in the area with same/better amenities. My group has decided that we will not be staying here on future visits to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minivacas
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear minivacas, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience so that it gives us the opportunity to address the service issues and work with our team members to improve our guest experience. We do hope that this isolated incident does not keep you from coming back to stay with us again in the future. We are...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for the location, and that was a good choice. Right downtown by restaurants and wine tasting rooms. We were unhappy with the bathroom as we didn't feel it was truly ADA accessible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear Julie H, We appreciate you sharing a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all of the great eateries and tasting rooms that downtown Yakima has to offer. We have many different ADA accessible rooms all with different features so please be sure to ask for specific details when booking your reservation....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was easy to access and had both indoor and outdoor parking that cost $10 per night. Room was nice. Bedding on one of the beds had a stain. Easy to checkin process. Friendly woman at the front desk who was training but did a great job. Overall good hotel, when including parking cost price may be a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Selena B
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear Selena B, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review your experience of your stay at our hotel. This gives us the opportunity to provide recognition for our successes and additional training for the areas that need improving. We are happy that you enjoyed the room accommodations and your check in experience and have addressed the stain on...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip, the staff are great, the restaurant and bar were very good, great food. Nice couch and table and chairs by the fireplace to do a few emails. My only complaint is lack of parking and the traffic noise from the room was loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara L
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear Tara L, What a great review of your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima! Thank you for sharing your experience and providing such valuable feedback. It is great to hear that you had a nice stay and that you were able to enjoy the restaurant, bar and service. We apologize that you were unable to find...

Cusick, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I will recommend Hilton an excellent place for resting. Be careful, you might not want to get put of bed. They are perfect. The rooms themselves at are inviting, very clean and plenty of room. I will definitely recommend to friends and foes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorial391
Lisa V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this review

Dear Victorial391, It was such a pleasure reading your review of your experience while staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Yakima! We are thrilled that you had such a great visit and that you would highly recommend us to future travelers. You are right, the beds are so comfortable you may want to request a late check out and get...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.7 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
700 reviews
1.0 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
190 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
500 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
4.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: ₹ 8,991 - ₹ 12,941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Yakima staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Yakima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Park on the street for free.”
 of 5 bubbles Matt2540, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Save yourself parking on weekends. Park on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles KahalaK, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The numbers are oddly assorted - consecutive rather than odd on one side and even on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles 959gailc, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had the corner suite and loved it. There was some street noise but it wasn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles dianehG4146GB, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room overlooking the car park was really quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GordonandMichael, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay