We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Overall the hotel felt a little dingy. The rooms were just okay. The staff was nice and helpful. The breakfast was well prepared. That's a biggy! Typically in hotel breakfasts scrambled eggs are cooky were all done perfectly here. It wasn't a horrible hotel though, and I wouldn't mind staying again.

Helpful?
1 Thank utexonah
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate our guest comments. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Connie More 

Everett
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

For 130 dollars I expect the room to be clean. There was a dark rim in the toilet, hair on the floor and in the shower. The toilet flusher fell off and only one outlet worked. With some detailed cleaning and friendlier staff it could be so much better.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia B
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, we would have like to have known there was a problem at the time of your stay so we could have taken care of it then. Please at your next stay anywhere let staff know there is a issue or problem that can be addressed right away. Thank you for your stay. Connie More 

North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Really nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Our suite had a jetted tub and there was plenty of hot water for tub and our showers afterwards. This sounds silly, but even the toilet paper was good, not the thin stuff you get at most hotels, where you have to use twice as much. We've been on a road... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrammaRia
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wounderful review of our hotel.We hope to serve you folks again in the near future. All comments are appreciated by our all of our staff. Thank You Connie More 

Ewa Beach, Hawaii, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed here before, convenient and close to family, easy on and off the freeway. Great breakfast ! Hotel needs some tender loving care, deep cleaning and some much needed updating. Lots of dust in public areas and in there décor, truly needs some work.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Val M
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you comments thank you. We are looking for some new things for our hotel in the very near future. We thank you for being a loyal guest ,and hope you will continue to stay with us. Thank You Connie More 

Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

OK, in my previous comments about this chain I mentioned its downward spiral since the sale to a non-US owner. Certainly applies to this Comfort Suites. Mis-matched furniture, aged stains on toilet caused by years of poor cleaning, usually because the management will not use the correct chemicals in sufficient quantities or train the custodial staff or have basic knowledge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Silvergoat
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review,we appreciate all reviews. I am very sorry about the maps you requested. I don't know of to many hotels that carry a state map. We did have the wine tour. Apolgize for any inconvienance to you . Connie Webb G.M More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I had a very bad experience in booking our room by an outside source. When we arrived Assistant Manager Tracy called this outside source and straightened everything out even though it took an extra 1/2 hr. past her long shift. She went on beyond her duty and it was much appreciated as she saved us a considerable amount of money.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your wounderful comment on Trip Advisor. Tracy was very excited about your comment as well,our staff take pride in costomer service. Thank You Again Connie More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

During the visit, received several knocks on the door while in the shower. Doing my best to identify who was at the door they did not answer, though assumed it was room-cleaning service and stated that not to come in and come back at a later time. After several minutes, while still in the shower, knocking at the door again.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Stefan R
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for my any of my actions that made you less that comfortable. Connie More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stay at this hotel at least a couple of times a year because of it's location. It is the only hotel on this end of town and my family lives near here. We visit several times a year and stay at the hotel when visiting. We joined their 'loyalty' program. However there seems to be NO loyalty provided. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luanne S
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Loyalty Thank you for your review,there is a 14 day cancel for large groups. I can assure you your regular cancelation applies to you. You are a valuable customer to us and we want to make staying with us enjoyable. Please contact me at the Comfort Suites so I can help with this reservation. Your loyalty is very important to... More 

Newberg, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This room was reserved by the company I was working for at an event over the weekend. I was exhausted when I arrived after a VERY long day of work and probably not in the best of moods. When I walked in I was greeted by Dan. WONDERFUL customer service from this man! I stated who I was and he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about Dan. It is so good to hear that Dan make your check in as easy as possiable.And it is awesome that you would take your time to let us know how your stay was at Comfort Suites. We look forward to serving you if your travel plans brings you our way again. Thank... More 

Alaska
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Pleasant reception staff, clean room with new mattress & topper. Wifi is average speed. Extra electrical outlets were provided at the room's desk, which was an unexpected surprise. Enjoyable one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank akjim
cjaysus, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Clean & Quiet Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We like to know how we are doing with our service to our guest. We hope to serve you again when visiting Yakima. Connie Webb G.M More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
6.3 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
700 reviews
6.1 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
500 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
189 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.5 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd., Yakima, WA 98902
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: ₹ 8,046 - ₹ 11,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 317, right outside of the elevators was quiet and had a lovely view of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jenp814, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398geraldd, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“recently remodeled rooms, of course, tend to be nicer -- you could inquire about one.”
 of 5 bubbles 466davidk, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles MelissaMSaf, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rognperly, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay