We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Richmond, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I think in an attempt to be nice, we were placed in a newly refinished 4th-floor room adjacent to several other rooms still under construction. Despite being a non-smoking facility, our room smelled as if it had recently been a smoking room. Also, there were no towel or washrag hangers anywhere at all....they were being ordered. Housekeeping failed to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, David for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you had the opportunity to enjoy one of our updated rooms and that our staff was able to ensure your overall satisfaction with your stay. We will address your concerns surrounding the daily upkeep of your room with our housekeeping staff. Thank...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2016

A nice stay at an average quality property. The wall-hung air conditioning unit in our room did not function very well, as the thermostat was faulty. The staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was minimal but okay. Might stay here again, but the property is a bit below the quality level that we usually like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimcastino
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you, Jim for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was nice and that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. We will look into the faulty thermostat, so that we can fix that issue. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that you will choose...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

During our one night stay our vehicle was broken into along with two other vehicles. Hotel staff ambivalent. Video cameras are just for decoration. Evidently, breakins of vehicles in parking lot a frequent occurrence. Hotel staff did nothing to assist us as guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMSaf
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that your car was broken into during your stay. We have taken this incident and used it to re-train our staff members how to respond quickly and efficiently to ensure we assist our guests as much as possible during these stressful events. We are hopeful that the authorities we called will be able to assist you...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I spent a week here and was pleased with how quiet this hotel was. There was no one slamming doors or running up and down the halls yelling. I did have a leak in my bathroom ceiling, which maintenance took care of. Housekeeping did leave my door open one day which was a little distressing, but the room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amharde
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Your compliments are extremely appreciated! Thank you for trusting Comfort Suites for your accommodations during your recent business trip to Yakima. We are pleased to hear we were able to provide you with the quiet and comfortable atmosphere you were seeking. Thank you for bringing the leak to our attention allowing us the opportunity to fix it and improve your...

Orting, Washington
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here to meet up with family on their way back to AZ as we wet headed home from Omak Stampede Rooms were clean and being remodeled Staff was good and helpful Internet actually worked Breakfast looked awesome though we couldn't stay for it but did have coffee I'd definitely come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carleen1952
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled you had a great stay! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! It is great to hear you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our staff works very hard to accommodate our guests' needs and make sure they have an enjoyable stay. We hope you get the chance to stop by for another...

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Beautiful hotel but there were some minor problems. For starters, the tv in the exercise room was not working when I was working out, but it was fixed by the time I left. I had to do some laundry when the door lock for the room would not work, something about a battery for the card swipe machine. The tv...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gmmorrissey
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Comfort Suites! We apologize for the minor issues you experienced during your stay but we appreciate you notifying us so we can address the things you mentioned. It's too bad the TV wasn't working during your work out though we are glad our team was able to...

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Undergoing a nice facelift. You can see that it was needed. A little noisier than I like(outside noise). Not horrible though. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Good pillows. Nice shower although I would love a little more of a massage setting. Many people like the softer settings. Great location! Fred Meyer and other stores and food near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlees6
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites! We appreciate your recognition of our hard work as we strive to provide an even better experience for our guests, through various improvements. Glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations and you were able to get a good night's rest. Come back soon to enjoy some more comfort and convenience in...

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Nice accommodations despite having to switch rooms from King to Twin Queens. Will use the again. Got special TripAdvisor rate for 2-online nights but not 3rd night when a added at last minute. Thus lower overall rating. Didn't use breakfast buffet due to it being slammed with other hotel guests & didn't feel like waiting in line.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyHawk118
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

What an honor to have been chosen as your destination during your annual family reunion! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It's too bad you were not able to enjoy our variety of items offered in our complimentary breakfast and we hope you get the chance to try it during your next visit! We...

Pasco
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The remodeled room is lovely, although the bathroom could use a towel bar or hooks to hang items to dry. We were in a quiet location in the hotel despite their on-going remodeling project. The breakfast included a variety of tasty choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate all of your kind compliments! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! It is great to hear you enjoyed our remodeled, comfortable rooms as well as our complimentary breakfast. Our team works very hard to accommodate the needs of our guests and we hope you would notify us of any issues you experienced...

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great stay, fantastic room and breakfast. Will stay again. Location was easy to get to and plenty of services near. Will recommend to friends. Very clean room with lots of towels. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2572QVroberts
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

It brightens our day to know we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay! Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites and for taking the time to give us some positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our ideal location, comfortable accommodations and our complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
6.3 km away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
714 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
3.5 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#7 of 24 in Yakima
170 reviews
5.3 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3702 Fruitvale Blvd, Yakima, WA 98902-1100
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Price Range: ₹ 7,692 - ₹ 10,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
Yakima Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Let the reservation person know what you needs & it's done!”
 of 5 bubbles patifloresestrellas, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, not backing up to the busy street.”
 of 5 bubbles Cruisers58, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 317, right outside of the elevators was quiet and had a lovely view of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jenp814, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 398geraldd, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“recently remodeled rooms, of course, tend to be nicer -- you could inquire about one.”
 of 5 bubbles 466davidk, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay