We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

AbbyCreek Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
AbbyCreek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AbbyCreek Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Mena, AR
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stopped in Winthrop to do some bike riding and stayed at Abby Creek Inn for the night. The room was clean, staff was nice and we felt safe. The room we had was on the second floor and was very peaceful and comfortable. I loved the courtyard. Breakfast was a bit on the light side. WiFi was good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MTBARK
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

United States
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Booked this hotel last minute after a 13 hour driving day for 1 night. We booked the most affordable hotel we could find online so we didn't have many expectations, but this hotel is a gem! Wonderful facilities! The room felt more comfy than my own home and the wifi was impeccable (our Mean Girls Netflix movie night was much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hobo_Trekker9
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Aldergrove, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stopped here on journey home. Found Hotel on website and booked room before leaving on the trip. Accommodation more than met expectations and was surprised to find they have a free shuttle into town where parking spots are hard to find. Nice location beside river with lots of walking areas nearby. Very happy with hotel and would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garyoconnell2016
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Milwaukee
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This stay was a last minute reservation on a holiday weekend and we were traveling with our dog. Consequently we expected and did pay the substantially inflated room charge. Regardless of the cost, there are certain basics that hotels must provide and their guests expect and need. AbbyCreek Inn did not provide the basics; a clean, quiet room with privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randal B
Maple Ridge District Municipality, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are large and very clean king size bed was really comfortable the property was well cared for. We sat outside in the court yard and there was no road noise just a very relaxing stay. They have free bike and helmet rentals also a shuttle into town at no cost. Great stay Breakfast was fine. This is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila P
digeister
Reviewed 14 September 2016

In my two nights and three days at this hotel I wound up having multiple interactions with the staff, both in the front office and on the grounds. 100% of the time I left feeling completely cared for. We wound up needing to stay an extra night-no problem. They needed us to take another room, so they let us use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

A little slice of paradise! Set close to the river and about a mile out of Winthrop , this was a wonderful place. To stop for the night. Walked down to the river and watch the night sky on a hammock. Bed was so comfortable too! Breakfast was included .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 54marebear60
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The pool was not heated. There was someone else's stuff left under the bed. The shower made that whistle noise. The staff were unfriendly (they know there are issues and can not/will not fix them....like the cold pool). The rates were inconsistent. The only thing "good" is the location. I am not a grumpy person, but we really did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari S
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the AbbyCreek Inn. Having items under the bed before you arrive, is not acceptable on our part. All our rooms are checked after each room attendant cleans them by head housekeeping and we are very sorry we missed something. The cold pool? After Labor Day weekend, the temperatures drop...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel has a nice location. The back of the hotel fronts the river and there are nice trails nearby. The room was on the expensive side for what it was, but it was clean and comfortable. We were only there for one night over a popular weekend, so we did not take advantage of the many outdoor activities nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmckclytle
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the AbbyCreek Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a good time watching all the classic cars in town. While we are not the least expensive in town, we offer extra amenities and do our very best to make sure guests enjoy their stay. For the best pricing, you...

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

No happy! Booked a ground floor. I have an 80 year old mother and a daughter with a broken foot. We are given a second floor room with no elevator. It's a Tuesday in September, I pre-booked ground floor. Yet they give us second floor?! It boosts free shuttle on their web site plus as soon as you walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janna F
AbbyCreek, Manager at AbbyCreek Inn, responded to this review

I want to express that we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the AbbyCreek. We were contacted after your stay by Central Reservation, were you made your reservation through and were told about your stay. During your visit, we did not receive a request for a bottom floor. Being the middle of the week, we had...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.6 km away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
341 reviews
0.9 km away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
396 reviews
0.4 km away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
290 reviews
1.5 km away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.1 km away
Winthrop Inn
Winthrop Inn
#1 of 10 in Winthrop
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AbbyCreek Inn is a family-owned hotel located less than a mile from the old-west town of Winthrop. This newly-renovated hotel offers single King rooms and double queen rooms, with pet-friendly rooms available. All rooms have free Wi-fi internet, Satellite TV with Blu-Ray, mini fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Continental breakfast is offered. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AbbyCreek Inn

Address: 1006 State Route 20, Winthrop, WA 98862-9005 (Formerly AlderBrook Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Price Range: ₹ 5,295 - ₹ 8,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AbbyCreek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your AbbyCreek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Winthrop
Americas Best Value Inn Winthrop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from AbbyCreek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose second floor rooms away from office / pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles planewacky, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For this price, go with the king room.”
 of 5 bubbles B1540EJdianeb, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are a short stroll to the river. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pmckclytle, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room #120 had a king bed, was clean and comfortable and was only a few steps from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian-holder, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All about the same. Parking lot in back plus parking on side of rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles robertkM5959BT, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay