We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Mountain Lodge

Save
Traveller (391)
Room & Suite (235)
Pool & Beach (36)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good24%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“patterson lake”(41 reviews)
“dining room”(80 reviews)
“robinson rooms”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Sun Mountain Lodge
Hotel packages
Offers from Sun Mountain Lodge
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (567)
There are newer reviews for Sun Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
334
136
50
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
334
136
50
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspatterson lakedining roomrobinson roomshorseback ridingbar grillmain restaurantwolf creek barcombo dinnerski shophiking trailsget awaytennis courtssleigh ridegames roomjacuzzi tubeggs benedictcity life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Looking for a relaxing, unplugged getaway consider these cabins. There is no wifi, limited cell service. Great way to truly escape. Cabins sit right on the lake with a great dock. Playground for kids, trails, volleyball net, fire pit area. Awesome place to kick back...More

Thank KMeno
Response from BrianSunMountain, Manager at Sun Mountain LodgeResponded 28 June 2016

Thank you for your five-star review! We are very appreciative of your positive feedback. We do want to mention that free wifi access is available to guests during their stay, although we do love to unplug and enjoy the gorgeous nature surrounding us. Thank you...More

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Sun Mountain Lodge does not offer the type of accommodations we like and expect, so we probably wouldn't stay here again. No TV's, no fridge or microwave in the room, etc. We feel that guests should be given the choice whether or not to watch...More

Thank neb1997
Response from BrianSunMountain, Manager at Sun Mountain LodgeResponded 1 July 2016

Thank you for reaching out. We're sorry to hear we did not offer all the amenities you were looking for, but we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We made a conscious decision not to include televisions in all the...More

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Not the tranquil get away we were hoping for......... Stayed in a Patterson lake cabin, the idea was to have some privacy in a cabin. WRONG! There is no privacy at all, yes the cabin had big windows that looked out on the lake but...More

Thank Erica I
Response from BrianSunMountain, Manager at Sun Mountain LodgeResponded 1 July 2016

Hi Erica, Thank you for reaching out. We are so sorry to hear your stay with us did not exceed expectations. We take feedback very seriously and would love to connect with you directly to discuss the details of your experience further. Do you know...More

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Stayed one night in mid June on our way to Wenatchee to visit a U-Pick cherry farm. Everything was very good, staff very friendly and helpful, especially front desk staff. Check in was a breeze, no issues with parking nor forms. Another reviewer complained about...More

Thank kachikachi k
Response from BrianSunMountain, General Manager at Sun Mountain LodgeResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you so much for the lovely review of our lodge. We really appreciate that you took the time to address so many details of your stay, from check-in to staffing and everything in between. We are thrilled that you found our lodge accommodating and...More

Reviewed 14 June 2016

We spent a weekend in one of the lodge's Mount Robinson rooms along with our toddler. The room was nice and comfortable and we really enjoyed the views and the deck. The lodge itself was nice as well with comfortable seating and warm surroundings. We...More

Thank seekingwarmerclimes
Response from BrianSunMountain, General Manager at Sun Mountain LodgeResponded 20 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your experience with us. We are so pleased that you took full advantage of the beauty of our region, exploring our trails and soaking up the views. Though we are thrilled that you enjoyed...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winthrop
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 163 - US$ 350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 163 - US$ 350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (391)
Room & Suite (235)
Pool & Beach (36)
Dining (33)
Amenities (40)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pandee
1 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KDUB7 | Reviewed this property |
I believe you can request a room with a TV, although most do not have them.
1
Vote
salma33
27 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from jchristenson425 | Reviewed this property |
With small children, you might consider renting the Patterson Lake cabins - lovely cottages on the lake below the Lodge but with still a part of the Lodge with all its privileges. We have stayed there several time with... More
1
Vote
josh3326
29 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SenatorJerome | Reviewed this property |
I would not worry about being a single traveler. Book a room near the lodge and not one of the four code units.. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Nearly all rooms have views"
Read review
"Recommend upper floors in the Robinson Bldg."
Read review
"If you want it all, upgrade to the Mt. Robinson Rooms."
Read review
"I think all rooms have views. higher ones probably have better views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing