We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Avenue Inn

Booking.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ocean Avenue Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ocean Avenue Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Onalaska, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I didn't care for this place at all it was stinky and made me feel dirty.. The only good part about it was the manager, can't complain there, but we payed way to much and I will never be back... The room we had was totally outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angie Todd H
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

There are a few rooms that have not been updated yet. We try to keep our photo's updated accurately on our website. I apologize for the room smell and wish you would have told us right away so we could address the problem. We try to keep our studio's reasonable between $65 to $79 but realize that everyone has different...

North, Idaho
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family has stayed here for the past three years, off and on, for clam digging. We have stayed in room 3, 4 and 5, depending on the number of people that come with us. Room 3 (or maybe 4) has three separate bed rooms and a hide-a-bed couch and a full size stove/oven/fridge, plus sink and table. Each of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank serchin4beaches
warren, oregon
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a reasonable Inn for those going fishing. Not fancy by any means, but the renovated rooms are well done and clean. the desk staff was friendly, no wake up calls, so make sure you set the alarm clock. It is off the main road and was quiet! They even have a fish cleaning station.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robatkone
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, for your review. We cater to the budget friendly fishing groups and surfers such as your self. Hope to see you again.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 June 2013

All the motels are older in this area, but the rooms at Ocean Avenue have been updated. It's got taller ceilings and was surprisingly roomy compared to what you saw on the outside. I was impressed with it's cleanliness and ease of use for our activities as a family, such as going to the beach and fishing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank calex12
Banff National Park, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a fun and relaxed experience at this small Inn. Our family was looking for a place at the last minute to enjoy a weekend away. We stayed in the larger 3 bedroom unit and it was spacious and perfect for our family of 6. It was dated yes but clean and the service was excellent. We had free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerryj23
Everett, WA
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I would agree with other negative reviewers, this is not someplace I would stay given a choice. We got a 'deal' through Living Social on a "one bedroom suite," I certainly expected more based on LS description. It was dark, teeny tiny, worn out and was overall very depressing. We bailed and found a much nicer place closer to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carnon
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review

We agree that Living Social did not advertise our property correctly. We are a small budget friendly motor lodge. We cater to those who need a little extra room, with pets, need kitchens, going fishing or like to have their car outside their door. We are not a luxury Hotel and we were disappointed Living Social did not represent us...

Upstate New York
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel is not a place I would ever go back to if I had a choice. It is dingy, very outdated, and not very clean. There was garbage on the floor by the bed, the bathroom was extremely outdated (and tiny), and as soon as you opened the door the smell of the dumpster sitting in the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer093
puyallup
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Livingsocial bad buy for sure, dirty rug, do not provide kleenex, paper towels sugar, cream, only 1 washcloth for 2 people. bent siverware in a dirty drawer, dirty rug, I could go on. But I can't see how this place gets any stars . overall costs us $140.00 taxes and Dog for 2 nights, but we left and went home...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peg b
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I have stayed in some pretty nasty places before but this one just might top them all. There was wet spots on the floor...hair in the bathroom. the extra blanket smelled of dirty feet and this place hasn't been updated since the early 80's.. While I usually don't need anything from the front desk it would have been nice if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheilaShine99
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed in room #5 and it was perfect for us. It is one of the updated rooms :). My hubby worked at the desk and I lounged on the futon reading my book. The bed was even more comfortable than our own. The fridge was nice to have. We walked to the light house the next day. The person...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sien T

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
2.7 km away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
165 reviews
1.0 km away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
211 reviews
1.0 km away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
14.5 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
287 reviews
13.8 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Address: 275 W Ocean Ave, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595-9731
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Price Range: ₹ 5,011 - ₹ 7,131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Avenue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Avenue Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Havre, Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Avenue Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just let them know what you may need or want the new managers are very helpful.”
larrya551, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Perfect for my needs, close to harbor and restaurants,”
O8648SEmikes, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“clean, quiet, great service”
waltsg, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“One of the newly remodeled rooms was #7 (queen bed). Very nicely done.”
988tracym, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Beautiful, quiet beach down the street with endless walking/bike path. Convenient to Greek restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Coffee shop, Grocery store and bar.”
calex12, 1 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 89
PricelineUS$ 89
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates