We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chateau Westport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chateau Westport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Start your review of Chateau Westport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Have had the pleasure of staying at the Chateau a number of times. The facility and staff have been very enjoyable and always accommodating!! The view and wonderful grounds make for a soothing and relaxing stay. Can't go wrong staying at the Chateau Westport!! We'll be back ��

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickey R
Ridgefield, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, I booked this hotel off of Living Social and for barely over a hundred bucks a night. And the deal came with wine and chocolates, pretty amazing, it seemed. And still I wouldn't call it a good value for the pet rooms. On the phone they gave me the impression that the ocean is close and that all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dallen C
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear you had this experience. We have many pet rooms to offer, but it sounds like you were in one of the king rooms which are only located at the north and south ends of the building. I apologize for the room location and that you were not told about the set up at the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's going to come down to what you normally like. I saw lots of people with crabbing or clamming gear, but the tide was high, so I'm not sure how that works. There's a playground, volleyball, trails to the beach (long walk), fire pit but they were all not good in the rain. We still enjoyed our stay a lot!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina N
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. There is a lot of fishing and clamming this time of year, and sometimes the rain does trump the outdoor activities. We do have an indoor pool for your enjoyment, even with adult only times. As well as board games and puzzles to play in the lobby. We love...

Shoreline,Wa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very quiet in March, but perfect for a retired couple. First, very clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our king size bed room on the beach side is large and very comfortable. There are picnic tables and fire pits, basketball court and badminton/volley ball court. In the lobby are very comfy chairs and couches for hanging out,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KT_Shoreline
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We love to hear about your stay and all the fun and relaxation that you had. We try very hard to keep the place looking nice and running smoothly. Thank you for noticing. We would love to have you stay with us again, we hope to see you soon. Thank you Rebecca

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2017

New Year's Eve 2015 was a memorable visit to Chateau Westport. We were both pleased with our accommodations, including a great room rate on the 4th floor and New Year's Eve party, despite the fact that the hot tub was cracked and unavailable to use. New Year's Eve 2016 accommodations excluded a fourth floor room (under remodel) BOTH the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank REDROBYNN
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately the pool had to be closed due to an issue that was completely out of our hands. However, we did make sure we called everyone who was scheduled to stay with us so we could let them know about the closure. We had cancelled the New Years Eve...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Such a lovely place to stay! The hotel is well kept up and the staff is very friendly. The beds are amazingly comfortable, too! Shout out to Becca the Assistant Manager who was so welcoming and professional. She set the tone for my stay there. I'll definitely return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pawlean
Gabrielle W, General Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. At the Chateau, we strive to set a higher standard of customer service and we are so glad to know that it shows. Becca is a wonderful employee and we love to hear how well she is doing. We really enjoyed having you stay with us and we cannot wait for you to come...

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Our family of four took a room on the third floor with a view of the Pacific. Gorgeous setting and quiet this time of year. Good wifi; free popcorn and coffee in the lobby. The pool and hot tub were warm and clean. Breakfast was as expected; waffles, lots of cereal, yoghurt, fruit and muffins.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia B
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We love the title! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again soon and help you and your family make many more memories! We hope to see you soon. Thank you

Marysville, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The Chateau Westport is an older property, but is very well kept up. The grounds are beautiful, the lobby is beautiful and the staff are really helpful and friendly. The room we had was very nice and had a lovely view of the ocean. Loved the bathroom mirrors and lighting! We had free WiFi-and no problems accessing it. I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori V
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We love to hear you enjoyed your stay here and will be back. We work diligently to make sure our guests stay is relaxing and enjoyable. We hope you come back soon and we will have many more changes and updates for you to see next time. Thank you Rebecca

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Our trip to Château Westport was to celebrate my wife's birthday. It turned out to be one of the best birthday celebrations in a very long time. Most of our birthday celebrations have been at home because as a doctor my wife doesn't have a lot of free time. This year I put a little more pressure on her to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Terry M
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your informative review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and were able to get away and relax. That is what the Chateau is here for, to be a little slice of heaven away from home for our guests. We like to refer to ourselves as a small family, even though none of us are...

WA
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I needed some time working uninterrupted so I booked two nights at the Chateau. Great location - quiet, nice breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds. I asked specifically for a 'real bed' after reading reviews of the fold out sofas and murphy beds in the other rooms. HOWEVER - the wifi was REALLY spotty. I got two bars and the wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IsagenixBeliever
Gabrielle W, Front Office Manager at Chateau Westport, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part. I assure you we are diligently working on our internet issues. Being such an old building the walls tend to block the signals. We are constantly trying different options to solve this issue. We do hope you come to stay with us again soon. Thank you Rebecca

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
3.1 km away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
164 reviews
3.4 km away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
1.8 km away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
46 reviews
15.7 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
18.5 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit Chateau Westport on your next trip to the Cranberry Coast and enjoy miles of uninterrupted beaches, bird watching, clamming and fishing. We offer the only Indoor Heated Pool, many units with kitchenettes, as well as ocean views. 2 Conference rooms available for rent. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with stay. We are a dog friendly hotel with limited dog rooms available. A small fee applies to these pet rooms. Please call directly to book pet rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chateau Westport

Address: 710 Hancock, Westport, WA 98595
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Price Range: ₹ 7,497 - ₹ 10,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Westport Hotel Westport
Chateau Hotel Westport
Westport Chateau Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chateau Westport staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chateau Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid bringing a pet if you want a room facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 655dallenc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get 4th floor, nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles 669christinan, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check to see if amenities listed are available at the time of your visit”
 of 5 bubbles REDROBYNN, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor. Beautiful views”
 of 5 bubbles LoriV625, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an ocean view, and not close to the 2nd floor kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles TerryM499, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5