We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center

Save
Share
121 S 2nd St, Washougal, WA 98671
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Hurb
$139
View deal
Hotels.com$161
BestWestern.com$161
getaroom.com$168
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Port Of Camas-Washougal Convention Center you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Port Of Camas-Washougal Convention Center will stand out among other hotels in Washougal,WA. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Port Of Camas-Washougal Convention Center will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
365Reviews4Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 102
  • 35
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tom Brandt wrote a review Jun 2022
Camas, Washington6 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent stay here along the Columbia River and for the price of the hotel itself! Definitely worth the trip and stay! I would recommend this to anyone traveling to the Portland - Clark County region!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Cali4niahiker wrote a review Jul 2021
Arlington, Washington2297 contributions294 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Close to Columbia River, a great trail, and a wonderful restaurant. The staff was outstanding, the room was clean, the beds comfortable. We had a room with a view of the River. As you’re facing the river standing in front of the hotel, if you walk to the right, you will reach the Puffin Restaurant within 5 minutes. If you walk to the right, you will reach a paved trail within 5 minutes, starting at Black Pearl Park. It parallels the river, with an unsaved side spur that puts you on the river’s bank. Breakfast you need to pick up in the lobby and eat in your room at this time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is plentiful, take a room with river view if possible
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Taylor Cusack, Owner at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center
Responded 19 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you had such a great stay and we are so glad you enjoyed our location. Thank you for your feedback!
Read more
bowlbyswatertanks wrote a review Mar 2022
Riddle, Oregon1 contribution
We stay at the Port of Camas Best Western often as the factory we pickup at is just down the street. Being a Rewards Member, we get a better rate on a nicer room. This makes business trips sometimes feel like a mini vacation!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kris B wrote a review Feb 2022
Puyallup, Washington35 contributions21 helpful votes
The check in experience was ok, then you use the elevator which makes a god awful noise when it opens/closes. Once in our room it was clean except the molded/yellow clear caulking around the tub and the filthy window. OH and most important we barely had luke warm water to shower with both days we were there. Very expensive for the product.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Taylor Cusack, Owner at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center
Responded 15 Feb 2022
We are so sorry you didn't have a great stay and that you had issues that were not resolved. We are working on fixing the elevator and we are so sorry it was loud during your stay and that you didn't have hot water. I will look into that issue and make sure it gets resolved. I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention and I assure you we are working hard to resolve these issues. We do hope you stay with us again so that we can provide you with a better stay and better experience. Thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
mylovelylife11 wrote a review Jan 2022
Puyallup, Washington1 contribution
Nice hotel. The chandelier in the lobby was very pretty. Staff was very nice, especially the front desk people also the maintenance man was very nice. breakfast was pretty good, plenty of it. Hotel room seemed clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JPGPO5000 wrote a review Dec 2021
Castle Rock, Washington2 contributions
I’ve stayed at this particular BW in Washougal, WA several times in the last couple years and it’s by far the best price- best location and and one of the few that offer a jacuzzi suite. The walk out back (behind the hotel) along the Columbia River is gold! I recommend it rather rain or shine. A few blocks the other side of hotel and you’ll find a coffee shop and a gas station with snacks in store.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Nobody reads the special request box if your a Best Western rewards member. Not just this...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jim C wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Do not stay here unless you are willing to have your driver's license photo copied I absolutely don't mind showing ID to verify the information they already have in their computer but when they need to scan, take a picture or photo copy my personal information its opening myself up for potential identity theft. Who knows where that information goes??? Spoke with the manager who wouldn't make an exception even though I'm a diamond rewards member and they already have all my information I wanted to cancel my reservation but it was past the cancelation period and I know they would charge me I have dealt with that before at other hotels they will not refund you after 4:00 pm I will be contacting Best Western Corporate as this is unacceptable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Taylor Cusack, Owner at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center
Responded 18 Nov 2021
We didn't charge you, your reservation was cancelled. I'm sorry for the inconvenience this caused.
Read more
N901HNnicolel wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
Comfortable beds, nice swimming and sauna and spa area, close to home for a quick get-away and riverwalk, good location for business access right off the freeway. Pets are allowed and there a few restaurants that deliver or are within a 5 minute drive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Susan H wrote a review Sep 2021
Tacoma, Washington2381 contributions422 helpful votes
Finally getting a chance to write my review. This hotel was average and typical for a Best Western. We were still dealing with covid and the breakfast was grab and go with very little to choose from. It could have been better. They had run out of some items leaving little left to choose from. I have stayed in other Best Westerns during covid and the grab and go choices were better. My only issue during out stay was when I went to redeem our $100 in BW gift cards. The girl at the front desk told me she couldn’t apply them to the bill but gave me an email address and told me to email the certificate numbers to the manager at a gmail address. What? I have used many BW gift certificates that I have earned from BW when I travel and I have never been told to email the numbers to anyone! How do I know who will be getting these numbers and how do I know they aren’t going to use them themself? The girl at the front desk seemed a bit put out and irritated when I told her I would not email this information to anyone at some gmail account. Anyway, I did NOT email the manager the numbers and instead had to come back to the front desk in the morning and see the manager in person. The certificates were then applied to the bill. This seems like a strange practice and isn’t very convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There really isn’t a lot to do in this area.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Joanne Guthrie Clark wrote a review Sep 2021
Middlefield, Connecticut85 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed here 3 yrs ago and this place has way gone down hil since thenl. Room is not clean and really needs new carpeting. I wiped all surfaces with clorox wipes once I saw how dirty the light switch by door was. Found a pill bottle behind night table that was 2 yrs old. Door closes but doesn't latch unless you pull on it. Pillows were horrible and hard to get hot water unless I waited until 11am to shower. Did online pre check in and requested 2 extra pillows to be in room as we would arrive at midnight & called the morning of check in to confirm. Still no pillows in room. Man working the night shift ran around to find pillows and one had a dirty pillow case. Our room had no hand or shower soap, no one answered at the front desk so we had to go down. Man again had to run around looking for soap. Very disappointed for this price! Will go to Vancouver next trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Taylor Cusack, Owner at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center
Responded 22 Sep 2021
We are so sorry you had so many issues during your stay, I will make sure these all get addressed. I understand your frustration and we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Taylor C. General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Parkersville Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonWashougal
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include K&M Drive In, Puffin Cafe, and Doomsday Brewing Company.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Columbia River Highway (5.3 km).
Does Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.
Is Best Western Plus Port of Camas-Washougal Convention Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.