We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 254: English reviews
Hoquiam, Washington
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Neat & clean. Pool was nice! Comfy bed & decent bathtub for a soak. Convenient location. Denny's & Shari's within walking distance. Will probably stay again. We had neighbors on both sides that did not sleep & were very loud & noisy ALL NIGHT LONG, until after 7am, so neither my spouse nor myself were able to sleep at all....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U1032WKmichaelb
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for being honest and straightforward with your comments. While we certainly regret that you're not satisfied with your stay last time you we're here.I already talked to my frontdesk agent and she acknowledge the poor service and promise to improve. Please come back and try us again. We appreciate your business with us.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Convenient location from interstate. Denny's right next door. Average room - although had a stale odor. Pool area looked old.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898emmanuelg
Clarizza C, General Manager at Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is valuable to us. As we strive to improve with each and every stay, I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of our hotel needs updating.It is a pleasure to announce that we will be updating our pool room within the next couple of...

Republic, Washington
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We were looking for an affordable, clean, and safe hotel in the Yakima area. This one fit the bill perfectly. Staff were helpful and the pool was clean- kids enjoyed it. No hot tub, bummer, but for the price it was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thiryt2016
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardwaltery
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with my stay at the Super 8 it's supposed to be 100% smoke free. We arrived and had to meet some people so we just checked in and left. It was around 10 at night when we got back to the motel. Upon arrival we were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. I have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb L
Kelso, Washington
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisej992
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is about the same as motel 6 as far as style and has limited amenities. It does have breakfast and swimming pool ( indoor). The hotel is clean. The best thing I can say about them is their staff. Their staff was very accommodating,helpful, great customer service. Even though the hotel was less than I like, the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alma V
Boulder City, Nv
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in union gap at the super 8 on our way to Blaine WA. Not the best choice we have made. Kind of noisy next to the freeway on ramp. Also the carpet was so dirty that when you walked across it and got in the shower you made mud . the room had a bad smell to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCRON
Shelton, Washington
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286lydiab
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I had a reservation and check-in was done very quickly. Girl in breakfast area was extremely helpful. Since I stayed for two nights, the housemaids asked for my preferences. Room was clean and orderly. Parking was just a fence away from a high traffic roadway, a concern at first, but really not a problem. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertbF9186VE

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Gap
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
91 reviews
7.1 km away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
448 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
508 reviews
5.1 km away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
161 reviews
4.9 km away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Check in any time day or night at Super 8 Union Gap / Yakima Area hotel near Interstate 82 and downtown Yakima. After a restful sleep, get off to a great start with free SuperStart continental breakfast. Make use of free high-speed Internet access to check the weather and look up local attractions. Go for a swim in our heated indoor pool before heading out. We offer free large-vehicle parking, free coffee in the lobby at all times and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available.Our pet-friendly Union Gap hotelis located right next to Yakima’s largest shopping mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area

Address: 2605 S. Rudkin Road, Union Gap, WA 98903
Region: United States > Washington > Union Gap
Price Range: ₹ 3,927 - ₹ 8,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Union Gap/Yakima Area Hotel Union Gap
Super Eight Union Gap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Union Gap Yakima Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ear plugs or muffs if you are wanting to get some sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles gumpa_38, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“when i stayed there, the wi-fi was not working, but they had called it in to get it repaired”
 of 5 bubbles 809heatherj, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms overlook a parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidPortland, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“top floors have nice view of mountain”
 of 5 bubbles 980cliffordr, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I would choose a room higher then the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles etcetera_sue, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5