We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Ripon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When choosing this hotel I was cautious because of the negative reviews on Trip Advisor. The reviews were mixed some very good and some very poor. I went to the hotel with the intent that I would not stay if the place looked too seedy or untidy. Well I was most favorably impressed with the staff and greeting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and the room you reserved was to your liking. Your additional comments about our convenient location, laundry services, pet-friendly policy is much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and myself love this place. The staff treats you like family. They went above and beyond what I expected. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Comfy beds and a kitchen was a plus. Convenient burger joint and 7-Eleven next door. And Robin and Tara are the best....super helpful and informative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read how excellent your stay was. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service during your stay. Robin and Tara will be informed on what an excellent job they are doing. It is also great to know you took advantage of our convenient location. Thank you again for sharing your...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The place smelled like cigarette smoke in the "lobby," and everywhere else. Odd location. Besides having no attendant at any "front desk," weird people wandered the halls asking to use our bathroom! The rooms were stark. No usable wi-fi or tv. My kids thought we'd moved to some sort of shelter! Avoid. Sleep in your car instead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yosemiterisk
Chehalis, Washington
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Attempted to call the front desk 9 times, it kept going to reservations, they kept hanging up on me, I asked to speak with a manger and was hung up on. I was trying to reach a guest at the hotel, and it was a total run around, over 29 minutes on the phone, no front desk, no transfer. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J H
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Im a traveling nurse who is no stranger to Extended stay hotels and can honestly say this has been one of the nicest ones Ive stayed at. The room is large, clean and updated, housekeeping every week will work around your schedule, and the location is a very short drive to anywhere in Olympia. You need to ask for kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am more than pleased to read you had an excellent stay, enjoyed the conditions of your room, and found the location convenient to the area. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times for different events in the area. Close to my relatives and the venue across the freeway. Clean rooms with small kitchens so it is easy to save on meals. Nice staff and very normal accommodations for the price. We have a corporate lodging account so we save about 20-30% off the lowest price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hpml
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time write a review. I am pleased to see that you found our location convenient to your relatives and accessible to the freeway. It is also satisfying to know that you enjoyed our amenities and was able to get a good discount. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We were in town for the STP ride and needed a clean place to stay. We weren't looking for much, but we got a smoking room and we are NOT smokers. In fact we have allergies to smoke. When we realized they have us a room on the smoking floor we called the front desk and they told us there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katitudem
Trinity
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I have to start by saying all 4 employees that I had interactions with were very friendly and helpful. That said, the hotel was a bit bland and even worn in places. I expected a bit more than I got. I figured there would be utensils in the room, but that was not the case. If you needed anything, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Large clean room and a decent bed at a good price. If that what you want this is a good choice. Matter of fact when I was in town the price was unbeatable. However, I never felt comfortable or 100% safe. This is a discount operation. The front desk isn't staffed 24 hours, and the whole building seemed staffed by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric P
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 26 June 2016

front desk clerk was having a loud discussion / argument when we entered Never greeted us with a hello or other Asked if there was a restroom in lobby & got major attitude Never said a friendly or welcoming word Put off a very un welcoming very vibe Didn't give any eye contact

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbartole

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumwater
0.8 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
7.9 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 10 in Olympia
1,079 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Tumwater / Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Tumwater Inn
2.5 km away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
3.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater

Address: 1675 Mottman Rd SW, Tumwater, WA 98512-7833
Region: United States > Washington > Tumwater
Price Range: ₹ 5,212 - ₹ 6,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Tumwater
Extended Stay Tumwater
Tumwater Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Olympia - Tumwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor if you dont want to hear footsteps on the ceiling.”
 of 5 bubbles H748NRmichaeld, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I've stayed on every floor- consistent great value!”
 of 5 bubbles 949megm, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you are older and are staying on the second third floor, get a room close to the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles murrayloomis, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor on the west side so you're far from the people hanging out in the east parking lot at night.”
 of 5 bubbles scottpC8982AR, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother paying in advance- they may or may not honor the reservation anyway”
 of 5 bubbles Woobs222, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay