We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Seattle\/Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
See the most recent reviews
Showing 636: English reviews
Skagway, Alaska
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Stayed before an Alaska cruise. Second time here. Nice complimentary shuttle to local mall and light rail station. Clean rooms. Good complimentary breakfast. Less expensive than downtown Seattle. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gymnbat
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for a second time – we are very grateful for your loyalty to our property. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know that our service is 4 star worthy. We hope that we see you again in the future here at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Hotels in Seattle are expensive, and this is a little easier on the budget. Our room with two queen beds was on the small side, and a bit dark because of a small window; however, it was clean, quiet, and well-appointed. The desk chair was better than most, and the beds were very comfortable, with a choice of pillows which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbelin
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. My team and I strive to meet and exceed all of our guests’ expectations. It saddens me to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. Your feedback will help us improve our services for future guests. We sure hope to...

Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. We will stay here again. The staff was very nice and the shuttle service was very nice. They picked us up from the airport in the middle of the night and took us different places throughout our stay. Staff was extremely nice and helped us with our bags when getting on and off the shuttle and helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience at Hampton Inn Seattle\Southcenter. I am so glad to see we were able to provide you with great service and a comfortable stay. We sure hope you will think about us next time you are in Seattle.

Reviewed 16 July 2016

For the price, this hotel is as good as any you're going to get near Seattle. The staff were very friendly when checking in and the housekeeping staff said hello to us when we were walking in the hallway in the morning. The breakfast was amazing. Far more food options than most hotels I've stayed at recently.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen N
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter for your recent stay in Seattle. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. We appreciate your time in commenting on your experience and giving us five star review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon

Palatine, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The shuttle drivers were great. They picked me up at the airport after I turned in my rental car. They took us, and picked us up, to and from the restaurants at the mall each evening. The also took us, and picked us up, from the train into Seattle. The front desk even took the time to check out things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 428MichaelS114
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and do our best to provide top notch customer service. I am glad you were able to use the shuttle to move around the area. We hope that you think about us next time you are...

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Memorial services with family and a day of recreation in the city. Location was ideal, close to dining options at Southcenter and within 30 minutes of city attractions. Traffic and airport noise was minimal. A free breakfast to begin the day always helps set the mood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3938AVdennish
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us how your stay was here at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. I am glad you were able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer here, and hope that we see you again in the future.

Fredericksburg, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Very nice accommodation; courteous staff; fine breakfast; convenient location to I-5, I-405 and to SEATAC; however, it's expensive. Another drawback is that if you wish to cancel because your plans change on the day of arrival, you're stuck. A cancellation is required 24-hrs in advance to avoid charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave a five star review here for the Hampton Inn Seattle\Southcenter. I am glad you found our location convenient to local attractions, and freeways. We hope to see you again.

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Our flight was delayed, so we had a late check-in, but everything went smoothly. Bed was comfortable and I appreciated the complimentary parking, breakfast, and Internet. Check out was easy. The location is right off the interstate, but the room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tifster
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review of the Hampton Inn Seattle\Southcenter. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we have to offer here and hope that you will come back and see us.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 6 July 2016

It's a room, that's for sure. But nothing special. And when you get put in the same area as a large, loud group and your room is directly across from the access to vending and the pool, don't expect to get any sleep. The walls are horribly thin! Personally that would have been the absolute last room I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbI7145MI
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of your recent experience with us here at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. We sincerely apologize that you did not have the stay you expected. Our goal is to provide the most comfortable and pleasant stay possible, and we regret this was compromised by the quality of amenities and disruptions from a few other guests staying...

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This property probably would be more accurately rated as "Average Plus," if T/A had such an option. It's nice-looking but simply doesn't stand out in any way. We stayed here both before and following a recent cruise. Room 319 is a quiet, although smaller, corner room (most odd-numbered rooms face I-405). Room 324 is standard-sized; unfortunately the mattress was too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoswellDad
Susan U, Manager at Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us that your experience was not the greatest here at the Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter. I do want to apologize for that. We try our hardest to make every stay a great one. As for the room options I would like to suggest that you will want the odd number rooms since they...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tukwila
1.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Seattle Airport - Southcenter
0.4 km away
Ramada Tukwila Southcenter
1.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Seattle Sea-Tac Area
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter offers free shuttle service to/from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and minutes from sports stadiums, Museum of Flight, Elliot Bay Waterfront and Pike Place Market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter

Address: 7200 S 156th St, Tukwila, WA 98188-5549
Region: United States > Washington > Tukwila
Price Range: ₹ 7,467 - ₹ 11,948 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Seattle / Southcenter Hotel Tukwila
Hampton Inn Tukwila
Tukwila Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tukwila
#4 Family Hotel in Tukwila
#5 Business Hotel in Tukwila
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay at this property”
 of 5 bubbles stephenr345, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is best. The elevators are pretty quick.”
 of 5 bubbles dwalker43, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ParvizM2013, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our room was on the 4th floor and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jhasko, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay