We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Legends Casino Hotel

{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Location
Full view
Getting there
Yakima Air Terminal26 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
19Reviews
2Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
A year ago we had a one night stay at Legends and said we will have to come back and stay longer next time. Next time was this weekend. This hotel has to be a best kept secret. The rates are so reasonable, the staff friendly but the rooms set this hotel apart...they are so spacio
Read more
Response from Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Legends Casino Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for being a repeat guest! We appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
The room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable. My Mom did mention there should be more of an assortment of pillows. They were new and she said she felt like her neck was kinked in the morning. Had a parfait at the coffee shop by the motel elevator the staff were wond
Read more
Response from Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Legends Casino Hotel
Responded 22 Oct 2018
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope you'll stay with us again soon. Keep in mind for your next visit that we have a synthetic down pillow in our standard rooms and a feather pillow in our suites. If you have any issue, please ask the front desk during your stay. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests, and in this case, we would have gladly offered the alternate pillow to try to help your mom sleep better. Thank you again for being our guest!
Read more
Earlier this year we had an unfortunate experience with our stay at Legends Casino. Water leak issues played a part in the unpleasant experience but what made the stay truly unpleasant for us was the attitude of the staff.
I am not one to complain. When encountering something un
Read more
Response from Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Legends Casino Hotel
Responded 8 Oct 2018
Thank you for staying with us again, and we're thrilled to hear that your experience improved significantly. We value the feedback from our guests--positive or negative--because it helps us continue to improve with a goal of providing exceptional service each time. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
We plan our yearly vacation and book months in advance and like to try new places. We booked with Legends Casino for a night of our vacation. We were surprised when we arrived to see a large sign at the entrance to parking that it was an alcohol free zone. At no time in our comm
Read more
Response from Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Legends Casino Hotel
Responded 28 Sep 2018
Thank you for reaching out via TripAdvisor. As you know based on your stay and our email correspondence in early September, our property is located on Yakama Nation land, and as such we adhere to the tribal laws including maintaining the no alcohol policy. At that time, we learned that your reservation was made via phone through one of our reservation’s agents, and since sharing our policies—including the no alcohol policy—is part of the script, we did review it again with each of our team members. As we explained, we also shared your experience with our directors. They agreed that since our hotel has opened and attracts more regional visitors, we need to ensure regional guests are aware that our property is located in an alcohol free area. We’ve been in the process of developing and receiving approvals for the information that will be added to the website. We are happy to share that we anticipate adding the information to the bottom of our home page within the next two weeks, and we will also be adding it to the hotel reservations page in October. Again, we thank you for sharing your experience. We always appreciate feedback from our guests, and we hope you’ll reach out to our Marketing Manager if you have any further concerns.
Read more
Was here for business, the rooms were very nice, new beds and furniture and linens.

The only problem was you had to walk thru the casino, which smelled heavily of cigarette smoke to get to hotel elevator.

Was surprised that casino did not serve alcohol. The buffet was ok, bu
Read more
Response from Kim H, Public Relations Manager at Legends Casino Hotel
Responded 27 Sep 2018
Thank you for being our guest during your recent business trip and sharing your experience. Hotels are designed to require guests to walk through adjoining ventures—like the casino, lobby, or event center--as a safety precaution for both the property and the guests. We’ve shared with our operations team the notes regarding the smoke to allow them to review the timeframe of your stay as well. It is true that alcohol is not permitted on our property. Our property is located on Yakama Nation land, and as such we adhere to the tribal laws including maintaining the no alcohol policy. If you’d like to share more suggestions regarding how we could improve our buffet for your next visit, please don’t hesitate to email us at marketing@legendscasino.net. Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTraveller
PreviousNext
11
What are the room rates
89-120 per night I think, if you play there and rack up some points on a players card you can get discounted or free rooms. My last stay was 39 dollars... Player rate.
1 vote
Show all answers
"I stayed on the 4th floor near the elevator, was perfect!!"
"Expect $100 additional deposit on your debit card or $200 in cash"
"I had a roof view room looking at air handlers and the roof, see if you can ask for a view room. Near pool is always nice too."
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonToppenish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing