We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Spectacle Lake Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tonasket
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Spectacle Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We spent 6-nights at Spectacle Lake Resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in site #30, which needed about 9" of chocks for the back stabilizers to level our 21' hybrid trailer. Nothing is fancy here, but I like that. Baths were rustic but clean where it mattered. The pool was well-maintained and the water was warm, though it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celestep2k1
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We are so disappointed with our stay here. This "resort" is a joke. The lake is practically half empty, which admittedly is not the owner's fault. But everything else that is controllable is a mess. We checked in at dusk but almost missed our turnoff because the sign is tiny and almost invisible in the dark. We had our pick...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HatRez
Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake Resort, responded to this review

We are very sorry that these guests did not enjoy their stay and felt compelled to go around the resort and find all the "bad" but seemed to ignore the good, about the place. They are right in that we had a very low water year, compounded by the fact that our reservoir lake was doing double duty for fire...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 September 2014

Checked in a week ago for a 2 week stay. When we checked in asked about a space for some friend that would be joining us in a week. We were told no problem, the space on either side would be available. Came back to the park after going to the Fair today and were told we had to leave,...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank THL-tonasket
washington state
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have been going to Spectacle lake for our annual fishing trip for 30 years, however this was our first stay at this resort. The motel is old but clean, prime water view. RV sights are full hook up, but only 5 on the lake. The others are nicely placed between birch trees and there is easy beach access for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s00caa
Teri2919, Owner at Spectacle Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. As an older place it can be a challenge to keep up and try to keep things fresh. Thank you for the nice review and we'll look forward to having your group in again next year.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We didn't like this place. When I made the reservation I didn't realize the cottage was in middle of campground. Noisy. Could have been cleaner. Small bathroom. Looked like a great place if you like camping. We stayed here in July 2012, very hot and we were grateful for air conditioning.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elphaba
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 8 January 2014

came in the 70s and 80s now back in 2013 and booking 2014. good clean fun for family or couples. my wife who is not in to fishing wants to go back. she had a good time in the pool and on her bike. we did some day trips as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluewater2014
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewed 18 December 2012

My family has been going here for over 10 years. Every year we all look so forward to it, first my kids, now the grandkids. Not too long ago I was driving down the street with my 15 year old granddaughter, and she asked me "Grandpa when your gone, do you think we'll still go to Spectacle Lake?" (didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeaRay871
Kelowna
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Spent many summer camping there. Our family first came in 1979, again 1989.. and we now have been going every year for the last 5 years. Great fishing, swimming, rafting and my kids just love the pool. My son caught his first fish there. You can rent boats and everything you need to boat or fish is in the store....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IrishEyesOkanagan
Granite Falls, Washington
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family has been no stranger to this lake and resort. My great grandmother had a house on Spectacle Lake and my mother caught her first fish on this lake as well my son and I. We have been coming to Spectacle Lake Resort for over 40 years (I won't say exactly how long for my mothers sake... lol) We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronsmith12
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We started going to Spectacle Lake Resort, almost every year, for over 35 years. We knew the previous owners and have known Terri & Bryce since they purchased the resort. Our kids grew up going to the resort and now our grandkids love going to this resort. The owners are very nice and will do their best to try and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rinabri

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Spectacle Lake Resort

Address: 10 McCammon Rd, Tonasket, WA 98855-9312
Region: United States > Washington > Tonasket
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Spectacle Lake Hotel Tonasket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spectacle Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to bring extra chocks for leveling your rv.”
 of 5 bubbles celestep2k1, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Find another RV Park”
 of 5 bubbles THL-tonasket, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Get reservations early, they fill up fast for the summertime.”
 of 5 bubbles SeaRay871, 18 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Reservations are a must, reserve well in advance. All rooms are equiped with most everything needed to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles rinabri, 2 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4