We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1131 SW Skamania Lodge Way, Stevenson, WA 98648
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
Official Site
Official Website
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (644)
Room & Suite (195)
Dining (37)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Skamania Lodge
Updated 08/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 4 hotels in Stevenson
GreenLeaders Gold level

Finding an ideal luxury resort in Stevenson does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Skamania Lodge, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at Skamania Lodge, visitors can check out Cape Horn Lookout (1.4 mi), which is a popular Stevenson attraction.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Skamania Lodge features 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and shops. In addition, as a valued Skamania Lodge guest, you can enjoy a pool and a lounge that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some fish and chips can head to Big River Grill, The Cascade Dining Room, or Red Bluff Tap House. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mediterranean restaurant such as River Rock.

Skamania Lodge looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Stevenson.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Children's playground
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
River View
Languages Spoken
3536Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,693
  • 926
  • 541
  • 235
  • 141
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
CathyCaseLeong wrote a review Jun 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii3 contributions
Enjoyed our one night stay at Skamania Lodge. Wish we had more time to explore and use facilities. Staff was wonderful and attentive. Such a pleasure to have such good service. Food was excellent (breakfast and lunch). There were 2 weddings the day we arrived and 1 the next day. Perfect area for it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
frances2travel wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Booked one night and had a spa appointment that ended at 11:30 checkout time. Asked front desk for a hour extension late checkout and was declined. Also, at the Cascade restaurant we felt rushed as only after taking two bits of our appetizer and enjoying the views our entrees came before us. The pork was cooked but totally pale without any sear on it. Certainly they could have left it in the pan for a nice here for five minutes longer and allowed us to finish our appetizers. Definitely felt rushed for a $200 dinner!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Teresa B wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is a must see. We'd heard about this resort some time ago and I'm so glad we finally made a point to visit. Beautiful grounds, awesome hot tub. Our kids and grandkids would love this place - so much to do. Our only downside was a dirty sock we found sitting in our room - I'd still stay here and highly recommend it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for celebrating such a special day with us. We are so happy you made the point to experience the lodge and Columbia River Gorge. We appreciate your wonderful comments on the beautiful grounds and awesome hot tub. We hoo your next experience is the family reunion in the gorge. Thank you again for sharing your visit.
Read more
Jeffrrey F wrote a review Jun 2022
Portland, Oregon37 contributions42 helpful votes
My son’s family has 5 (3 children) and I made 6, the grandfather! They live in VIrginia and except for my son this was going to be there first visit to Oregon/Washington. I choose Skamania because it advertised itself as a luxury resort, it was in the gorge and it was dog friendly. 2 of the 3 were true. I was not luxury by my standard. Furniture, carpets and rooms are very tired. The beds are doubles not queens which makes two in a bed uncomfortable. The service was very poor with lots of inexperienced staff. The food in the restaurant is overpriced and average at best. For what we had to pay for each room it was a real American ripoff. $80 per kid to use the zip line after you pay a daily resort fee. We were very disappointed and can not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2 Helpful votes
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear jeffrreyf Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for your stay. It seems we were unable to meet your expectations, something we never want any guest to experience. We will share with our managers as improvement points. Thank you again for your comments. We do hope you change your mind one day and return to the lodge.
Read more
Carl S wrote a review Jun 2022
Garland, Texas2093 contributions140 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful resort right on the Columbia River Gouge with excellent service and amazing facilities. It is so well placed that you get a view of the mountains in one direction and the river in the other direction. And good restaurants are buildin.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Dear CarlS292, Thank you for such wonderful comments. We are so happy you were able to experience our beautiful location in the Columbia River Gorge. The staff will be excited to read your comments on excellent service and restaurants. We are looking forward to your next experience with us. We have our beautiful treehouses that provide the perfect escape.
Read more
beachwalker wrote a review Jun 2022
Oregon11 contributions2 helpful votes
very enjoyable with great food and relaxing in room. Plan on roasting smores at the firepit. We were also able to enjoy the waterfalls in Oregon. The fireplace area is very relaxing with wonderful view of river.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear fun getaway, Our Chef will be very happy to read your wonderful comments on the food. Relaxing in our gorge room with the fireplace and fantastic view of the Columbia River made your stay. Thank you for sharing your visit. We look forward to your next stay.
Read more
denisgianna wrote a review Jun 2022
St. John50 contributions11 helpful votes
We live 30 miles from the lodge, but needed a quick getaway. We do this at least once a year. The lodge pampers you, treats you like royalty and has a list of activities for the couch potatoes to the very active. It is kid and dog-friendly, and perfect for weddings and business meetings. We enjoyed the 9-hole golf and 18-hole putting green, but there also are a long zip lane, a frizby golf, a pool, multiple outdoor firepits, lots of walking trails. The lodge is constantly adding more activities to its menu.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Magical, Thank you for sharing your amazing adventures at the lodge. It was great to read you comments about our pampering staff. So glad you were able to experience our new golf course. It is quickly becoming a favourite place for our guest. We look forward to your next adventure. Maybe zip lining and stay in a treehouse?
Read more
527Amy37 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The hotel room was small. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The restaurant food was not enjoyable and the menu is very limited. Overall, the price is too expensive for what you receive. I don't plan to book another trip at this lodge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear 527Amy37 We truly appreciate taking the time to detail your stay with us. We strive to exceed every guest expectation for a stay at the lodge. It seems we fell short on the rooms and menu variety. While you did not mention, I hope our staff was able to make things better for you. It is always our hope that you will give the lodge another chance. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your hopeful return.
Read more
Vanessa Z wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I truly have no words to describe this place they call a resort. My fiancé and I were hoping for an intimate birthday weekend but sadly, did not get that experience. For $650 a night we expected to unwind & relax in luxury… well, don’t expect that. Room - EXTRMEMLY run down, not updated whatsoever. For an upgraded, more expensive river view room don’t expect jacuzzi tubs, stocked with robes, or updated tv selections. Our fireplace had a draft the entire time so it was loud and didn’t stay on for long periods of times (30 min). The bathroom doesn’t even have a fan so every time you shower expect to be in a steam room right after. Lastly, the room wasn't even clean. There was a sticky, weird substance on the table, food underneath the couch. Likely wasn’t even vacuumed. Restaurant/Bar - servers highly inattentive. Had to ask our server for our own water 10 minutes into sitting down (everyone else around us had waters and were being helped). We had dinner reservations one night at 8:00pm. Wasn’t even seated until 8:30 because we were mistaken for another couple that was said to be on a honeymoon. (We were not that couple). Asked for medium rare prime rib .. the outside wasn’t even seared. It literally looked like a pink, rare slab of meat thrown on the plate. Resort - cant get coffee anywhere besides the restaurant and they have off brand instant coffee in the rooms. Don’t expect a good cup of coffee while you stay. You are charged $29 a night for an amenity fee.. but for what amenities? The pool and hot tub? Because the room certainly didn’t have any. If you are going to call yourselves a resort and charge guests $650 a night, $750 after all the fees you charge, then you should really think about updating your rooms, stock your rooms, clean your rooms, and hire staff that are friendly and attentive. I’ve had a much better experience at Best Western for $150 a night, where I can find a jacuzzi tub, robes stocked in my closet, a clean room, and god, even fresh cookies in the lobby. There wasn’t even a place to get a midnight snack so if you are craving a bag of chips or a coke at 10pm, you’ll have to wait the next day cus gift shop closes at 8pm and you’ll have to drive to the chevron 8 minutes down the road. We are unsure if the reason we were treated so poorly is because we look young as we were the only couple around that were in their 20s. But if that played a role, please ensure your staff treats all your guests as equal. I am saying this because everyone around us were always being helped and we were not. Won’t be back, sadly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear vanessaz918, Thank you for reaching out and letting us know about your visit. We are very disappointed that we did not meet any of your basic expectations during your stay. Even more disappointing is your perception that age had anything to do with your service. We never want any guest to think and feel our diversity as a team and the way we treat other guest is anything less than positive. I am truly sorry for that perception. Please know, we do not operate that way. We will share this letter with our Leadership to make sure we are looking at everything you listed. I cannot thank you enough for the valuable feedback you provided. I do hope you return in the future. Do not hesitate to contact me as well for any additional feedback or question. Thank you again.
Read more
RVCT wrote a review May 2022
North Haven, Connecticut2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were with a group for an event for 3 days. The event spaces worked well for us. Service at events was good. There were lots of places to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful views, plus numerous fire pits around the property. Enjoyed the hiking trails on the property too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Ian Pastoor, General Manager at Skamania Lodge
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear RVCT, We are so happy to provide the perfect venue for your group to work and experience the Columbia River Gorge. It sounds like you were able to get some time away from group activities to explore our many trails. We look forward to your groups return. We hope you are able to come out for a vacation to experience all the gorge has to offer. Thank you again for sharing your stay.
Read more
$260 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
skamania hotel stevenson, skamania resort stevenson, skamania lodge washington
United StatesWashingtonStevenson
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Skamania Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Skamania Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Bonneville Hatchery (7.2 km), Bonneville Lock & Dam (5.8 km), and Sturgeon Viewing Pond and Interpretive Center (3.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Skamania Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Skamania Lodge?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Skamania Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Skamania Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Big River Grill, Thunder Island Brewing Co, and Brigham Fish Market.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Skamania Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Skamania Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Skamania Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Skamania Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.