We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Apple Tree Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Apple Tree Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Apple Tree Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Nelson, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We come down to Spokane from BC for shopping every few weeks, and this is by far the best place to stay for the money. Conveniently located, friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff, clean rooms, continental breakfast, even a pool and a yard (very nice in the summer for a quick dip, especially after shopping!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Troy M
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We give this place negative 5 stars. This hotel is dirty,old and outdated. We got this room from a travel site. It was advertised as a days inn. We have 2 service animals and told the travel site that we did. The manager (a little Asian guy) demanded us to tell him our health issues. When I told him we...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Michael B
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you have chosen to write a completely malicious lie about our hotel. You booked this room through Expedia.com, where we are advertised as the Apple Tree Inn (not as Days Inn, as you had stated). According to Expedia, at the time of booking, you did not mention you were bringing any dogs (nor any service animals),...

CtheWorld
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The room was clean. The decor was outdated and didn't match but it was functional. The sheets were very worn and see through but the mattress was comfortable enough. The pillows were all worn and weak and the towels were small, scratchy and worn as well. There was a new TV in my room but when I got there it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GonnaCTheWorld
BC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The room was dated but seemed to be clean enough. The staff were courteous and efficient. We appreciated the continental breakfast. The price was right because we were on a shopping trip and weren't really in the room very much.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BcLouie
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for two nights on a shopping trip. One the first morning, I thought that I heard my Mom coming back from getting items at the breakfast area and so opened the door and poked my head out. There was a man standing on the landing of the stairwell about two doors down from my room. He asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank islagirl724
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the unauthorized solicitor that was on the property. The morning that it had occurred, I was informed by my front desk staff of your concern, as well as from my housekeeper that there was a suspicious man in the hallway. I immediately confronted the individual and escorted him off our property. Until then, we've never had any...

Priest River, Idaho
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband John and I have been going to the Apple Tree for over 10 years and we have never had a room that was not cleaned or a bed that was not comfortable. The staff and owners have always assisted us if we had any requests. My son and his wife have now started staying here after staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Betty K
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was our fist and definately the last time we would stay at the Apple Tree Inn. To sum it up in one word, a complete DUMP, musty, smelly, noisy and not worth any money. Yes you get what you pay for, but trust me for the little extra the other hotels charge down Division, it would be money well...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank EagerB
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your visit with us was displeasing. Our motel is an older motel, but we make sure to make sure it is well maintained and clean. There were a few areas of your room that were not cleaned properly, and after informing the front desk of this, we were able to clean those...

British Columbia
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were initially quite pleased with the room and the fact that the family suite had multiple rooms for the family to sleep in. Even though the room was dated and doors did not close properly, we liked how much room there was and the amenities it had. As the night went on however we noticed the area getting noisier...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank AngryZoidberg
AppleTreeInnMotel, Manager at Apple Tree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Management was not promptly notified by the front desk about the situation so we are truly sorry about the delayed response. We are happy to hear that you were overall happy about your room; we have made upgrades throughout the winter including new windows, new flat screen...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We picked the Apple Tree because we wanted to stay for the cheapest we could in Spokane for the night since we were getting in late and waking early. This was the perfect place for that. We stayed on a Friday night and didn't hear ANY other rooms. It was nice and quiet. The heater and air conditioning both worked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank zd2012
Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2013

and the reason we do is because this motel has great staff who care, is in a great location and the rooms and bathrooms are clean. Last but not least is the price...... very affordable and not overpriced. Have been coming to the Apple Tree for the past fifteen years and NEVER encountered any problems.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynn M

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
3.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#34 of 46 in Spokane
30 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
10.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#28 of 46 in Spokane
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
266 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#15 of 46 in Spokane
265 reviews
10.1 km away
Ramada Downtown Spokane
Ramada Downtown Spokane
#30 of 46 in Spokane
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Apple Tree Inn

Address: 9508 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99218-1201
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 5,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apple Tree Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Apple Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apple Tree Hotel Spokane
Apple Tree Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apple Tree Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, Washington

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Apple Tree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the first floor, I recommend either rooms 103 or 107 near the office.”
 of 5 bubbles noral526, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You might want to be on top floor because staying on the bottom is very loud from up above.”
 of 5 bubbles Leesab23, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The Main Building. Rooms are larger”
 of 5 bubbles retireddl, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs, and away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles simivalley1699, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At the time of payment from a credit card, the hotel requires a $100 deposit, so don't forget to ask that they cancel it at checkout.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffUru, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay