We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion River Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

653 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion River Inn
 Click to rate
Magrath, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is on the older side but well kept - our room had a king size bed that was very comfortable and the room was clean. Bathroom needed some updates View of the Spokane River was great Buffet breakfast was OK but I felt it needed improvement -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smparker2016
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has a great location. Easy to walk to many places - including restaurants, park, and mall. However, it definitely needs updating or cleaning - carpets needed cleaning. Chairs were very low. Breakfast was provided, nice; however, food was cold even on steam table.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johandarl
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feed back. We are always striving to improve with what we can do. We are an older quirky property but we want to be known for our service and cleanliness. Thank you again for staying with us!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was beautiful. the room was nice, large. the lighting was good. the remote was easy. the view of the river was good and relaxing (slow). the restaurant delicious and staff were real friendly and helpful, and the manager, Rachel Andrade was splendid with her help clearing up any difficulty in communications with greyhound and local weather! a very welcomed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank storegga
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! So nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially considering the circumstances. It was a pleasure having you and im so glad you finally got home safe! Please come see us again soon, cheers! Rachel~

Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel over the last 4-5 years. The rooms are old, dark and dirty looking. Apparently the RL down the road has been renovated but this location has not. We requested adjoining rooms when we made our reservation several weeks/months prior. We even called the day of arrival to confirm the adjoining rooms. When we arrived in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heyheihei
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Dear Hei Party, I am sorry to hear we did not find your request for adjoining rooms but it does look like the front desk had placed them side by side. We of course want you to be comfortable when staying with us. We always try our best to accommodate all guest requests. I am sorry to hear that after...

Enumclaw, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to lots to do downtown Spokane. We walked to everything we wanted to do in the area. Older Hotel, tho it is in good shape. No elevator so 2nd floor is not accessible if stairs are not an option for you. They had a live band in the lounge which was really fun on Friday and Saturday night. Restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 594Mom
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Its nice to hear you enjoyed walking from the hotel to experience Spokane. The path in front of the hotel along the river is a great way to access the college campuses here in the University District or the downtown corridor. We look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting Spokane.

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not a 5 star resort but there's something about it that just keeps me coming back. I've stayed here several times for very short stays while transporting my college student to/from school for breaks, etc. I've stayed other places, but have discovered that this is the place I keep coming back to and using the most. It's clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NAM_08
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

We work hard to create a place that guests would be loyal to in Spokane. Every guest counts and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience with everyone. We know we are not new or fancy as far as facilities go, but we have loyal staff that enjoy helping others have a positive experience. We look forward to your next...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, the services was very good and all the staff were very friendly! Great shuttle services, I would greatly recommend staying at RLH if you are coming in for a business meeting or training. At times, when shuttle was not available, the hotel called and paid for a cab to pick us up. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank longv6
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the recommendation! We really appreciate your support of the Red Lion River Inn.

MT
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights in February. The woman that checked us in was friendly and made us feel very welcome. Location is good -convenient to downtown or other parts of Spokane. Hotel had a shuttle that some of the other people we were there with took to the arena for a Chiefs game. The room was fine -a bit outdated, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMG25
PatrickWMcLaughlin, General Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing the extra effort that the staff puts in to ensure our guests have an enjoyable experience. Ripples Riverside Grill is a great little neighborhood restaurant in the hotel. A good start to the day with breakfast or to finish the day with happy hour. We will be opening the outdoor pool later this month, hopefully the...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were put up (twenty of us),here by Greyhound Bus Lines when an avalanche on Snoqualmie Pass prevented us from proceeding to Seattle and points beyond. The staff actually acted as our union rep and kept calling Greyhound to make sure that they knew we needed food and were distressed that promised transportation did not arrive time and time again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chekicksbutt7
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

WOW WOW WOW! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It truly was my pleasure to help and assist the group with whatever you needed. We take a lot of pride in taking care of people. Its what we do best! Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you will come stay with us again under better...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Good: When I checked in 2 of the 3 people I dealt with were great. Super friendly and very accommodating even though they were very busy. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was pretty clean and the toiletries were very good. We had dessert in the restaurant and it was good. The views were great. The location was excellent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
RachelAndrade, Front Office Manager at Red Lion River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. It sounds like we definitely started on the right track but we seemed to have lost our footing along the way and I sincerely apologize for that. We do utilize an offsite IT for our internet needs. I will be sure to follow up with the person you were transferred to. Not...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (103)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Peanut Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Square Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel RL by Red Lion Spokane at the Park
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.1 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Spokane Downtown at the Convention Center
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion River Inn is a quiet urban hideaway nestled along the beautiful north bank of the Spokane River in Spokane Washington. Just steps from Riverfront Park and the Centennial Trail, our guests have easy access to Gonzaga University, the Convention Center, and the INB Performing Arts Center as well as Spokane's best shopping, entertainment, restaurants and the downtown business district. We are also close to Spokane Veterans Arena and 10 miles from Spokane International Airport.Each of our guests can be assured of friendly Northwest hospitality and exceptional service. We offer 245 tastefully appointed, contemporary rooms and suites furnished with comfort in mind. Other comforts include Red Lion's signature beds featuring Sealy pillowtop mattresses and Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP). Deluxe rooms feature king-sized beds with beautiful river views. All rooms include complimentary wi-fi and also complimentary parking and airport transportation.If resort-style fun is what you're looking for, activities abound with two seasonal outdoor pools and a fitness center as well as volleyball, tennis and basketball courts available for your pleasure. For your next event, our 2,800 square feet of meeting space can accommodate groups of up to 250.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion River Inn

Address: 700 N Division St, Spokane, WA 99202
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: ₹ 5,797 - ₹ 14,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion River Hotel Spokane
Red Lion Spokane
Spokane Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Lewiston, Idaho
10 months ago
Auckland Region, New Zealand
over a year ago
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is spread out not tall so ask to be placed by your interest, conference rooms, work out facility, tennis courts, etc..”
 of 5 bubbles storegga, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view rooms or book "premium" rooms on their website to get a river view. It's worth the tiny amount of extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles NAM_08, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a river side room.”
 of 5 bubbles chekicksbutt7, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stairs to climb for upstairs river view , ask for quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles cdarnfor, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found the views from rooms on the riverside very attractive and entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles bretth938, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5