We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Expedia.comUS$ 180*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 377*
US$ 180*
US$ 182*
US$ 377*
US$ 180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 321: English reviews
Duvall, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So impressed with the staff! Super clean and comfortable hotel! Food was good. Very pleased with the gluten free options. Location is fabulous- right on the river trail and close to downtown. I would highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannellec2017
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane! I am thrilled that the staff was so amazing, we are lucky to have such a great group of staff and I will make sure to pass your review onto them. We are also excited about the new breakfast Marriott rolled out! It has...

Starbuck, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice downtown location, easy access, Perkins next door is clean and good food too. Hot Tub could use a few more degrees of heat though, that was the only negative. Breakfast buffet was adequate and the room was clean and cozy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomstan
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

These are a few of the great things about our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane, thank you for sharing! I am glad that you found us such a convenience and were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we offer. I would like to apologize for the hot tub, I know it isn’t so easy to relax if it...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Very clean and well kept and pool was actually heated he he . Staff where friendly . Sheets very clean . Overall great stay . No complaints at all. Had a great time . Gym is updated , nice work station in lobby

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doyin D
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane! We are elated that you had such a great stay and enjoyed many of the amenities we offer. I will make sure to share your review with my staff as they enjoy hearing of a job well done. Thank you again for your...

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent room and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting downtown Spokane. It is across the street from the convention center, and an easy walk to Spokane Falls

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

What a great review for you to share of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane, Thank you! It sounds like you had an all-around good stay from the room, to the staff, to breakfast and the convenience and beauty of so many things around us. This is a great review to receive and I will share it with the employees...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The staff at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Spokane was fantastic. I had several packages that were arriving from overseas and they took care of them, let me know when they arrived and even took the packaging to the dumpster for me. They were great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bret P
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Fairfield inn & Suites Spokane! I am going to make sure that I share your review with our staff as they always enjoy hearing that they were able to provide outstanding service! Anything we can do to make your stay as easy as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to...

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Horrible smell & hair on sheets. I was not happy with the service. Not very friendly. I wont be staying here again. When one enters a room it should smell clean & fresh. This smelled like urine. It was disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domarina O
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the housekeeping issues. That would be very frustrating. We have some room...

Colbert, Washington
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stayed here for business and found the room and staff both to be great. Free cookies at 7 PM, decent breakfast and free parking while still near downtown. Workout room has an elliptical and a couple treadmills that are in decent shape. Breakfast was decent as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. You have wonderful things to say and I am glad you got the opportunity to enjoy some of the great things we have to offer. It is definitely nice to be able to park and still be close...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Friendly reception when I arrived. Desk reception area was clean and walkways were clear of snow and ice. Room was ready when I arrived and was clean. I was upgrade due to premier status which was nice. I appreciated the go-bag breakfast as I had to depart early to catch an early flight and thus missed the free breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane! We always enjoy and appreciate having our Platinum Premier members visit us and we are happy to provide little things like “to-go” breakfast bags. We know that a lot of times our guests have these early flights and we try in any way we can to make things...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This property is very nice, especially the suites even though they are small for two people they are perfect for one. The only negative is that they use what appears to me to be powdered eggs for the breakfast buffet. I could be wrong but they are awful. I should add that, because of that, I did not take advantage...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisG98908
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane! We were so glad to see you back and it is great to hear that you enjoy our suites as much as we do! I am sorry that the eggs were not to your liking, I can assure you that they are not...

Stevensville, Montana
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful. Room was comfortable, but bed was just a little too hard for me. Bath was adequate but shower curtain was too short and it was difficult to keep the water in the tub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 134phyllisg
Shannon D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane! I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced that must have been frustrating and it should not have occurred. I will make sure to speak with housekeeping to make sure other guests are not experiencing the same thing. It is good...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
726 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown

Address: 311 N Riverpoint Blvd, Spokane, WA 99202-1675
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: ₹ 8,497 - ₹ 17,190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spokane Downtown Hotel Spokane
Fairfield Spokane
Spokane Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Spokane
#15 Business Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Spokane Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer upper floors for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles thomstan, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you can, reserve a suite. ”
 of 5 bubbles CrisG98908, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get better beds. For a Marriott chain I'd expect better”
 of 5 bubbles NW-cabana, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tips, hmmmm - change smoke detector batteries every day light savings time.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Really comfy beds. Easy access to WiFi each time”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 180* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 182
TripAdvisorUS$ 180
AMOMAUS$ 377
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates