We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

751 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 745: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have never been more impressed with service before. The staff at this hotel are Awesome! They all go out of their way to make you comfortable and help you with what ever your needs might be. From the front desk to the cleaning staff. The breakfast was amazing, the rooms were comfortable, beds were great and room was spotless....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauri L
Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were unable to stay in Idaho since the motels were all booked. We called a few motels before we contacted BW. They took care of us from reservations to departure. The only downside was they didn't have a swimming pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 44brandonk
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

We're so glad that you found us, and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review; we appreciate your efforts. We also hope that the next time you find yourself in the Spokane area, you will visit us once again!

Kelowna, Bc
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has pride of ownership, great location, great staff and super clean. Centrally located to the Convention Centre/ University and wonderful park area in downtown Spokane. Great walkability to restaurants and offers complimentary breakfast and some of the only complimentary parking in the area. Obviously are great employers as we see the same staff over and over..well done BW...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila. P
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

We love it that you enjoy our location and our hotel; thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Yes, we are close to all the "good stuff" you'll see downtown, and also yes, our employees are happy ... and happy to help you at any time for any reason. We look forward to your return...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed here before, and were pleased that time also. We live a hundred miles away, and picked this hotel because of the close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Great service, and being a "Best Western rewards member also helped.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron T
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Whoo hoo, a Valentine's Getaway in Spokane! We're so glad you picked our hotel and had a great time. We also appreciate your taking the time to send in a nice review. For sure, being a Best Western Rewards member has its perks. We hope you'll return again soon, as there are so many great things to visit here in...

Haines, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for school and chose this hotel due to other reviews that I read previously. I was not disappointed at all! The hotel is very well maintained. I was unable to find anything that was not cleaned properly. The apperance from the entry to the rooms was clean and inviting. I am planning on staying again. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4471BZdank
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond, as we know everyone's life is busy. There are lots of places to explore in our area, and we can help find it for you. We're very happy that you like our location and our hotel, and we're looking forward to seeing you again!

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location to convention center and park by Spokane falls close to local eating places. Staff very helpful in helping finding a good meal to ground transportation. They know the area very well. Nice breakfast area. And the best cookies at 7:30 in evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjp7310
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

We're so glad that you visited us from Montana and that you liked Spokane and our hotel. There are some exciting things to see here, and we hope you'll return for more "Spokane fun"! Thank you for taking the time to respond ... we appreciate your kind words.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible customer service. Don't book here. The manager refuses to issue a refund after I canceled a reservation at 3PM the day of check-in. It was impossible for me to get there during the weekend snowstorm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent reservation. I apologize that we are unfortunately able to refund your reservation due to the fact that it was booked through a third party website and was a nonrefundable reservation when cancelled within 24 hours of the reservation date. When reservations are booked with our property directly,...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Drove into Spokane at 11 o'clock at night. Found my hotel st centre of the city. Front desk staff were very polite at check in and check out. Room was clean internet worked good. Very quiet street slept like a baby

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I7232BLjeffm
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay and thanks for choosing Best Western Plus!

Benton City, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This downtown motel is in a perfect location for many venues in the Spokane Falls area. The rooms were spacious and clean. I loved having individual Keurig machines in the room, we brought our own pods to use, but they offered some good choices with the coffee maker. The breakfast bar is one of the best we've had with many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sir18
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know you thought you got good value for your money when you stayed with us recently. We know everyone's busy so it means a lot to us you took the time out to post your review. Thanks for all your nice compliments and we hope you come see us soon!

Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival there was a problem with our suite. The staff were very professional and quickly found us another comparable suite. They also took care of our return booking for a week later and both times felt like an upgrade. The hotel is close to three restaurants within a short walk. There is inside parking for regular size vehicles and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2olddogs
Bailie_BW, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center, responded to this review

We're so happy you loved our location! We are close to so many restaurants - more for you to try out next time you come see us. Thanks for choosing Best Western and we'll see you again soon.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
0.4 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
712 reviews
0.9 km away
The Historic Davenport, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Davenport Tower, Autograph Collection
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Spokane City Center
0.3 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Spokane Convention Center, Riverfront Park and Spokane International Airport. Be close to all the exciting action on your Northwest getaway at our BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center hotel near Riverfront Park. Whether you are traveling on business or leisure, you are going to love being just steps from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and incredible attractions. Spokane International Airport is just eight miles away. Begin your stay at our pet-friendly Spokane, WA, hotel with 24-hour check-in, and let our friendly staff help you get the most out of your stay. Park for free outside, or in our indoor parking garage (fees may be applicable.) Perk up with a free full hot breakfast, then head to our fitness center for a workout. Each non-smoking guest room features new furniture, 40-inch flat panel HDTV, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. We offer guest laundry as well. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from your room or our business center. Mobility accessible rooms and jetted tub suites are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center

Address: 33 West Spokane Falls Blvd, Spokane, WA 99201
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: ₹ 6,819 - ₹ 13,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge At The Hotel Spokane
Travelodge Spokane
Travel Lodge Spokane
Spokane Travelodge
Spokane Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Spokane
#6 Family Hotel in Spokane
#8 Business Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Libby, Montana
3 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid at all costs”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisB580, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First stay, on the top floor with beautiful views!”
 of 5 bubbles sir18, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the 4th floor to avoid noise from rooms above”
 of 5 bubbles 266Maggie46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms facing the convention center (front of the hotel) have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles gomk, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor, if you get on the backside not a great view but little to no noise”
 of 5 bubbles DoughertyMichelle, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5