We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South

Save
Share
18900 47th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188-5039
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/08/22
Agoda.com
$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$138
Travelocity$138
Priceline$138
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (46)
Pool & Beach (7)

About

#35 of 39 hotels in SeaTac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South is accessible from I-5. Restaurants are nearby. The beach is 3 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and seasonal outdoor pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Parking
Outdoor pool
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
151Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 17
  • 33
  • 29
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
J L wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
we called the motel more than one hour before arriving at the pickup spot for their free airport shuttle service, then again three times after arriving there. They said they would drive directly (a 6 minutes drive) but we got to wait for one hour for the shuttle. they said it was heavy traffic but on the way back, the trip magically only took 6 minutes, and there was not much traffic on the other side. The service was awful and they were very rude when we complained about the waiting time and did not give us a heads up so we could've taken a cab. it was late and cold. really bad service and no understanding. would not recommend at all
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’d like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a guest. We hold ourselves to a high standard and plan to give this issue the attention it deserves. It’s valued guests like you who are always driving us to be better, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
viorello wrote a review Feb 2021
Marysville, Washington2 contributions
This Place is a dump and magnet for thieves and trash that apparently have no problem getting inside, wander the hallways and steal from rooms. My briefcase with expensive work equipment was stolen from my room in a matter of 5 minutes. The video footage, according to front desk personnel shows 2 individuals sneak into my room, their faces, the car they drove but the manager didn't wanna help with any of that and wouldn't allow me to watch the footage. I was the victim, my property got stolen from her motel because the entrance apparently is not secured and any low-life trash from the street can walk in and steal from paying customers and she didn't give a sh-t about. Stay away from this place. A fair warning. It is not safe to stay there and you can become a victim of theft too. Avoid this dump, plenty of hotels in Seatac to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't stay there. The place is unsecure and not safe
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 11 Feb 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yuriy K wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Owner was harassing me and another guest. We had a hotel room and got back from a bar. My friend was urinating in bushes (discretely) and the owner along with his security guard pulled up on us in his little Ford truck and began harassing us and cursing at us. We had a room at the hotel (my girlfriend was waiting for us in room 124) and he said if we didn’t leave he’d call the police. He was shouting over me and acting like a 13 year old child. Even if what my friend did was wrong, there’s a right way to go about it and there’s a wrong way to go about it. The way this owner went about it makes me understand that he does not cherish his customers. He cherishes his pride over everything. I hope this man finds peace. Who I feel most bad for are his security employees because I can’t imagine having to back him up when he gets in such outlandish situations. I pray for them
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience, Other at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Lilith #Team6
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The Trip wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
Front desk clerk wasn't to helpful when inquiring about a room she failed to mention the pool was closed (which if we had known we wouldn't have stayed there) and she didn't seem to enthused to renting out a room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve P wrote a review Oct 2019
Anaheim, California3 contributions
Motel 6 is across the street from the Rental Car Drop Off at SEA TAC. The staff at the office were very helpful and polite at check in and check out. The room was clean and well kept. It was a quiet night and easy parking for loading car to leave in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Hi Steve, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the service was great and you were taken care of by our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goodyforyougudi4me wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
Staff was very friendly and accommodated me for a late checkout. Arrived late and tired after traveling 2900 miles by air. Asked for a room where it would be quiet and they put me in the back of the office next to a 15 foot sound breaking hill. Slept like a baby, woke up and had a breakfast sandwich right down the sidewalk about 200 feet from my room. Went to 2 Pearl Jam shows and it was epic!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Hi Traveler, Thank you for taking time to share your review with us. We're happy to hear the stay was great and appreciate you recognizing the great service provided by our staff. We hope to see you soon, Safe Travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
True Meridian wrote a review Aug 2019
10 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Probably the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Checked in on a Saturday night and noticed lots of very seedy people lingering in the smoke filled hallways & parking lot, did not feel safe. The sheets had hairs all over them and a huge smoke burn in the blanket. Very old and outdated hallways and rooms. Tv bolted to the wall so no one would steal it and someone had painted a heart on the wall... To top it off the homeless woman who was lingering around the parking lot at night had made her way in the hotel and was sleeping in the hallway under a staircase. Good thing we paid over $100 to stay where homeless people sleep for free. She actually looked more comfortable than the bed I slept on. What a dump and a disgrace.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Hi Traveler,, On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest as this is not our standard. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Zoecita wrote a review Aug 2019
Kennewick, Washington110 contributions65 helpful votes
We arrived at 11.30 PM and we had a very early flight the next day, the terrible rooms, the filthy and smelly aisles, they gave us a smoking room although I don't smoke but it was available, the smell of cigarettes an unbearable thing, impregnated in all the furniture of the room, the bed, the air conditioning. Dirty sheets with hair from previous guests, broken and dirty blankets, there are no water filters available for guests, only one Sale machine for the entire hotel and only accepts dollar bills to buy something! It was a terrible night, we did not see the time it dawned to run from there! I never recommend it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Hi Zoecita, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Descent900 wrote a review Aug 2019
Columbus, Ohio5 contributions1 helpful vote
Our flight out of Seattle got canceled so we needed a last-minute place to stay for the night. The check-in process was painfully slow and the front desk area was so hot inside. The room itself was incredibly underwhelming. Mind you, we stayed here with low expectations. The nightstand next to the bed was screwed into the wall but was also falling off of the wall. Any round object such as chapstick, etc would roll off of the nightstand. There was also no electric outlet near the nightstand as well so we had to plug our phones on the outlet on the table away from the bed. There was also no hairdryer to use. WiFi was completely unusable. The bed was also pretty hard. Overall, if you need a place to quickly grab a few hours of sleep before your flight, maybe stay here if the price is low. Otherwise, I would look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Hi Descent, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
muddinjeeps wrote a review Jul 2019
Casa Grade, United States2 contributions4 helpful votes
UpCharged for 5 people yet Refused to give 5 pillows. Asked three times by 3 different gueat...pointed out they charged for 5th guest, no reasoning with them, Refused us a 5th pillow. Broken smoke detector on wall and Fire Alarm at 2am... probably due to lack of security. Security seems to stay in video room and drive shuttle as security is not visible on the grounds as strange people are attempting to block locked hall doors with towels or what not to gain access... which I suspect caused the 2am alarms. Safety concerns continue on the motel 6 airport shuttle with Headlights not working properly, Engine light on, Tire pressure light on and driver dropped us in arrival vs departure making the sky bridge a hell of a hike. This site is Extremely UNSAFE and unpleasant. Fire Marshal and Corporate are on my list of calls today. I do NOT Recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Hi Traveler, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of ¬¬-guest safety very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 seattle sea-tac airport south hotel seattle, motel six seattle, seattle motel six, seattle motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeaTac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Nearby attractions include Seattle Chocolate Factory Store (1.9 km), iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Seattle (3.5 km), and Westfield Southcenter (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Melrose Grill, Wally's Chowder House, and Copperleaf Restaurant at Cedarbrook Lodge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.08 km away from the centre of SeaTac.
Are any cleaning services offered at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jimi Hendrix Grave Site (9.6 km), Mary Olson Farm (11.1 km), and Will Roger-Wiley Post Memorial (8.3 km).
Is Motel 6 Seattle Sea-Tac Airport South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.