We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 6 November 2014

The hotel was better than we expected so we decided to stay another night. The price was great, the rooms were newly renovated, and the employees were very pleasant and helpful. The location is very close to the airport and the Link Light Rail station. The only issue I had was with the vending machines on my floor that did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeysuicide
Sung P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Hello fellow San Antonian. I just want to say thank you for staying with us even though it was a short night. We provide a nice clean room and a free shuttle to the airport which is a huge plus. I am sorry that our elevator was down but we got it up and running. Safety comes first. Luckily, we...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2014

It probably isn't fair to write a detailed summary of our stay here. We came in during the evening, got a few hours sleep, and then were up a 3:15 to get the 4 a.m. shuttle to SEATAC. One problem was that the primary elevator was busted, so we had to walk (outside in the rain) to the rear of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dysg
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had to walk in the rain during your stay. Just to let you know the lobby elevator is back in service . You can also walk thru under the covered parking area to avoid the rain. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 2 November 2014

The hotel is walkable from the Link Light Rail station at the airport. It was priced right for our budget at the time and provided all we needed in a hotel. We had a refrigerator/microwave in our room and also a safe. The bed was just fine and the bathroom was clean. The room was quite spacious with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjofgrn
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and that our staff made your experience with us a positive one. Having a 24 hour shuttle service to the airport and close to the light rail station has truly enhanced our guest’s experience. Thank you again and we...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I stayed here only one night, because I had an early flight the next morning. The hotel is kept very nicely, the rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean. My room seemed to be newly renovated. The staff is friendly and the airport shuttle is convenient. If you want to go to downtown Seattle and can spend a little more money,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Hello Michael, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel and staff. We always strive to serve the best service to all our guests. We make sure that our guests have an excellent and unforgettable experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again when you visit our beautiful city. Ryan Wijangco...

Langley, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof inn at the start and end of our recent trip and really enjoyed both nights in a king room. Excellent value for the money we paid, and will definitely stay again in the future. Parking for the week was well lit and secure, and we had no problems leaving our vehicle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport. We truly appreciate your business with us. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Just to let you know the lobby elevator is back in service.Thank you again and we look forward to...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I've stayed at a few of the SEA TAC airport hotels. The Red Roof Inn is great bargain. The staff are friendly. Wifi is included. The rooms and hallways are clean. The hotel doesn't charge for parking. I made that mistake once staying at SEA TAC and had an additional charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Red Roof Inn. We are proud that we can offer the best rates for our guests and high quality customer service. As for the parking,We do charge for parking $7.00 per day if the vehicle is staying overnight but if you need to leave your vehicle and fly out, you will need...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We chose it of course, after reading tripadvisors rating, and as almost always, were not deisappointed. We needed a close place to the airport and it fitted. We liked almost everything: Cleanliness of the room and bathroom, lighting of the room, and comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and their advises regarding the shuttle and timing were very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IGAL111
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel and staff. Having a free shuttle service that runs 24 hours to the airport makes it convenient for our guests.Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd, Seattle, WA 98188 206-248-0901

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn because I needed a cheap place to overnight in Seattle near the airport, and while the employees working there were pretty great and the rooms were fine, overall, I have to say it was kind of a ghetto experience. The shuttle didn't show and no one was picking up at the phone line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, but we are glad to read that you did experience the pleasantness of our staff. We hope next time you are in Seattle, you will give us another chance to meet and exceed your needs. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd, Seattle, WA...

Minnesota
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I stayed for one night before heading on a cruise. This hotel is right next to the airport and has shuttle service (just call when you arrive at the airport). The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the service was good. I only wished it offered a complementary breakfast - this is a perk I really look for. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MinnesotaVisitor
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with the cruise shuttle. We will make sure to inform the owner of the cruise shuttle. We will continue to improve so that our guests will have a great experience when they stay with us. Thank you and we look...

Ceprano, Italy
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We chose this hotel based primarily on price as the pre-pay rate was significantly lower than anything in or closer to downtown Seattle. On arrival we called the shuttle, which arrived within about 20 minutes. We had just missed a pick-up. We were happily surprised by our room, which was very large and nicely decorated. All the front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kek17
Sung P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience at Red Roof Inn. We are proud that we can offer the best rates for our guests and high quality customer service. We hope to see you again when you visit our beautiful city. Thank you. Ryan Wijangco Assistant General Manager 16838 Intl Blvd, Seattle, WA 98188 206-248-0901

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 km away
Ramada Seatac Airport
Ramada Seatac Airport
#20 of 34 in SeaTac
1,518 reviews
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

Address: 16838 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Region: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Price Range: ₹ 4,782 - ₹ 12,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC 2*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - Seatac Hotel Seattle
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't count on the free wifi to work.”
 of 5 bubbles Pnerissa, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on a non-smoking floor and not just a non-smoking view.”
 of 5 bubbles G7356SCkathyh, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor, choose room that doesn't have room door two feet away”
 of 5 bubbles Z7426EKbobs, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms were spacious / a/c not used but was fairly quiet taking off the morning chill.”
 of 5 bubbles EWfromFlorida, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on east side facing away from the airport and busy International Boulevard”
 of 5 bubbles HTvlr16, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5