We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (109)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 6 motels in SeaTac
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly-renovated Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport-Seatac is a 100% smoke free, pet-friendly hotel. It is less than a mile away from the airport with a free 24-hour shuttle to and from the airport. We are walking distance from the train that takes you to Seattle. We are also conveniently located near the Southcenter Mall, T-Mobile Park, CenturyLink Field, the Museum of Pop Culture, the Museum of Flight, the Seattle Art Museum, Wing Luke Museum, the Space Needle, New Arena at Seattle Center and the Highline Community Medical Center. What makes us stand out among the budget hotels in Seattle is that we offer free Verified Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, an on-site fitness center and coin laundry. Car parking is available for overnight guests at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC for only $10/night. The hotel is currently offering limited cleaning for stayover guests. Please see front desk upon arrival for details.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

16838 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98188
Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
1022Reviews37Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 380
  • 267
  • 99
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
GabyVM wrote a review Feb 2024
Jakarta, Indonesia7857 contributions543 helpful votes
We booked the hotel based on their close proximity to the airport, shuttle service availability and reasonable price. When we called the hotel at 2 pm from the airport, the answer was "our shuttle will be available starting at 4 pm". When wanting to book the shuttle for the next early morning (4 am), the answer was "shuttle will start only at 5 am". The information about the limited shuttle hours was given at the reception desk but not in the hotel description and therefore misleading us to believe it was 24 hours as it is in most hotels. Taxi cost airport - hotel was $25 one way.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations due to the less than ideal encounter you had with the shuttle service, prompting your 1/5 rating. We understand that this information may not have been clearly communicated prior to your arrival and will make efforts to improve our communication in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns, we do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Very truly yours, Nishaye Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Whiteman D wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Shuttle never came to pick us up from the airport. Waited 45 minutes (the hotel is 5 minutes tops from the airport). Called front desk for help twice- no help. Ended up paying for an uber which defeated tve pirpose of staying there. Paper thin walls- couldn’t sleep due to tve man next door snoring.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 1 Dec 2023
Dear Whiteman, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the RED ROOF INN SEATTLE AIRPORT - SEATAC. Were sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused as you had wait 45 minutes for the shuttle, calling from desk twice but did not get any help and the other concerns you listed. We understand that your overall experience fell far below your expectations, and we are committed to making improvements to ensure that this does not happen in the future. At Red Roof, your feedback is important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience in our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Sincerely, Carla Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pam N wrote a review Oct 2023
Redwood9 contributions1 helpful vote
I booked the hotel after an Alaskan cruise so I could get a few hours' sleep before my redeye flight home. I arrived at the hotel at 8:15 am, knowing the likelihood of an available room was slim to none, even with a reservation. Ruth at the front desk went above and beyond to make me comfortable and got me in a room at 9:30!! She helped me connect with another couple from the ship that were also going to attend a Seahawks game and helped us with transportation. We absolutely need more Ruths in this world--the hotel is comfortable, but would benefit from upgrades. I will return again because of Ruth and her above and beyond customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The hotel shuttle was very helpful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 27 Oct 2023
Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. You mentioned how our staff Ruth went above and beyond to ensure your comfort and that she helped you with transportation. At Red Roof, our main goal is to provide all our guests with a positive experience that portrays the comfort of home and we're proud to have achieved that with your visit. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. We hope to continue to provide great experiences for you. Thanks again and we hope you’ll visit us again on your next trip! Sincerely, Carla Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sherbertscamper wrote a review Sept 2023
4 contributions7 helpful votes
We went one night before a cruise. The transportation from the airport to the hotel was great. We had about a 15 minute wait after calling for pick up. Our hotel room was clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. Wish they had a breakfast, but Dennys was just down the road and it was a safe walk in the morning. Good Thai restaurant down the block that was safe walking to, at least in the daylight hours.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 25 Sept 2023
Dear Sherbert, Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC. I was happy to read that our clean rooms and friendly staff met your needs. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Our staff at Red Roof look forward to seeing you in your future travels. With thanks, Linton Red Roof Management Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sightsee559145 wrote a review Sept 2023
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada1 contribution
On a recent visit to Seattle we had been looking forward to staying at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport SEATAC and using the Link to do some sight seeing. Unfortunately our plans had to suddenly change … you could say that a review of a hotel is really only of value if we had actually stayed there, but, in our case, we learned much about this hotel from our interactions with Ryan, the General Manager, and Tanea of the front desk staff. Their customer service skills were excellent and as we worked through our situation, both treated us with the utmost understanding, care, and respect. We weren’t able to stay at the Red Roof Inn, but we saw enough in the short time that we were there, to know that all the customers we saw arriving and leaving that morning were being looked after as well as we were. Many thanks Ryan and Tanea for taking such good care of us…you can bet, that if we are in Seattle again, we will be staying at the Red Roof Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Madison Velian, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for telling us about your recent visit to RED ROOF INN SEATTLE AIRPORT - SEATAC. I was delighted to read that the excellent services offered by our staff met your expectations. Our staff at Red Roof are committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. With thanks, Linton Red Roof Management Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MonsieurPamplemousse wrote a review Aug 2023
Illinois141 contributions74 helpful votes
For an airport hotel, the airport shuttle is a total disaster. The sign in the lobby indicates that the shuttle will run until midnight...but in reality it ends at the 11:30 run...a major problem given that many flights at Sea-Tac arrive late. The shuttle reportedly runs every 20 minutes, but I waited 35 minutes for the pick-up at the airport...a significant problem at 11:30 pm when I need to get some sleep before my early morning departure. The excuse was "heavy traffic", but there was no heavy traffic: we could see the in-coming traffic. The hotel is merely a half mile from the airport. A 35-minute delay meant that the shuttle was progressing at less than 1 mile per hour. And even if there was traffic, a 20-minute interval would still mean that a shuttle arrived every 20 minutes. Clearly, the "20-minute" statement is a complete fabrication. When I checked in, my room was 80 degrees and the A/C was clearly not working (it had been set at 67 by the previous customer). But the front-desk lady insisted that it was "a smart A/C" and would take 5 minutes to kick in....I went back to the same room...no A/C. In insisted on another room. 20 more sleeping minutes lost. And now the in-room fridge: it had the prior guest's stuff still in there. So much for cleaning. Avoid this place. It is rotten.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the RED ROOF INN SEATTLE AIRPORT - SEATAC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, prompting your 0/10 score. The situation you described regarding the airport shuttle not to your liking, the uncleanliness of the fridge and the other issues you listed is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and we wish you all the best in your future travels. Very truly yours, Sashauna Red Roof Management RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kathryn K wrote a review Aug 2023
Kennewick, Washington51 contributions6 helpful votes
My husband and I needed a place to stay for one night after a Mariner game. I was pleasantly surprised by the clean room with its fairly new carpet. The staff was friendly and helpful. HOWEVER, the mattress was absolutely the WORST I’ve ever attempted to sleep upon. We came close to just packing up and leaving at 3 AM, but we’re too irked to face a 4 hour drive. I would not recommend this hotel because of this.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 9 Aug 2023
Hi Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at the Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC. I'm glad you found out rooms to be clean. However, you indicated that the comfortability of the mattress wasn't to your liking. On your next stay should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Sincerely, Oniel Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigator55172986115 wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The clerk was angry from the moment I called about the shuttle. Gave me wrong directions to a phone that was not connected to the motel. Refused to check me in, claiming I was on a Do Not Rent list, even though the person on the list had a different address. She refused to check my info against the list, when I asked if my name with my address and DOB matched she said she couldn't divulge that information. Refused to call her manger, or give me the name or phone number of her manager.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Dear Navigator55172986115, We are sorry you had a less than satisfactory experience at the RED ROOF INN SEATTLE AIRPORT - SEATAC. We strive to provide guests with the best customer service and all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to read the encounter you described in your feedback. Please accept our apologies. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I wish you all the best in your future travels. Very truly yours, Chevanese RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Serendipityjl wrote a review Jun 2023
135 contributions37 helpful votes
I did love the shuttle service and the kind driver! The hotel is directly next to a convenient store if you need snacks. That’s why I gave 2 stars. Unfortunately , even though this is a no -smoking hotel, you are hit with the smell of cigarette smoke in the lobby (either the staff smokes or the smell is still lingering after converting to no smoking). Everything about the hotel needs to be updated: the carpet is dirty, lighting is very dim, and bedding is old. The doors are very heavy so they bang loudly when closed- at all hours. I just booked this hotel to sleep and be close to the airport but it was difficult to sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 14 Jun 2023
Dear Serendipityjl, Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent visit at the RED ROOF INN SEATTLE AIRPORT - SEATAC. It's great to read that you were fond of our shuttle service and close proximity to the stores. However, you indicated that the unpleasant odor you encounter, the issue with the door and the other downsides mentioned hindered your stay. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I wish you all the best in your future travels. Sincerely, Linton Rediresponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kaelin D wrote a review May 2023
Dallas, Texas41 contributions12 helpful votes
Definitely a motel, not a hotel. Hallways and common areas have a strong musky smell, room itself smells a little better. No breakfast available and the fridge in my room is barely cold. paint peeling off walls, pillows are old and flat, chair in room supposed to be a tan color but you can visibly see the grime built up on it, gross. The floor was sticky when I arrived. Accidently spilt water so used a towel to wipe it up and the towel was brown afterwards. Gross. I wouldn't pay more than $69 for this place. OK for one night before a flight but I wouldn't want to stay here for too long.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RediResponse Specialist, Marketing at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Responded 22 May 2023
Dear Kaelindeforest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN SEATTLE AIRPORT - SEATAC. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant odor in the hallways, and common areas, the peeling paint off the walls, along with the other highlighted concerns, which hindered your experience. As it pertains to breakfast, it's not a listed amenity at our location; however, there are restaurants within walking distance of the property you can enjoy. To uphold our company’s high standards your encounter will be shared with management to ensure your satisfaction. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Chevanese RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the SeaTac area.
PRICE RANGE
₹6,297 - ₹7,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn seattle airport - seatac hotel seattle
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeaTac
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN SEATTLE AIRPORT - SEATAC - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Nearby attractions include Sub Pop (1.0 km), Seattle Chocolate (0.9 km), and Made in Washington (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Conveniently located restaurants include 13 Coins - SeaTac, Beecher's Handmade Cheese, and Spencer's for Steaks and Chops.
Does Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC have airport transportation?
Yes, Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Seattle Airport - SEATAC?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Will Roger-Wiley Post Memorial (7.8 km).