We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Booking.comUS$ 199*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 311: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
 Click to rate
KIRKLAND
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would stay here again! Rooms are clean and very comfortable with large screen tv!, Plus, free hot breakfast with a great view, dog friendly and quiet, And a place to go for walk right along the river!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARAH N
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived it was well in the 80's and my room was even hotter. We complained to the from Desk, my co-workers room was equally hot. Nothing was done, and it never cooled even over night. It was a very bad night for sleeping. The Restaurant and bar closed early 8pm. I will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GREGG B
La Grande, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

No coffee maker in the room. Toilet had to be adjusted each time. Lights (lamps) did not work. Other than that, we liked the layout of the room and the fact that it had an exterior door to a patio. The parking was very convenient to our room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2549PJalik
Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the property was generally attractive, and scenically located on the Columbia River, our accommodations were less than ideal. We booked a standard queen room. Upon arrival, I asked for a quiet room away from the busy street in front of the hotel and was told that I would need to pay a $35.00 upgrade. I declined, and was assigned...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene J
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, large room. The price is extremely reasonable for the quality of the accomodations. Only this hotel and the Shilo Inn are located on the river and accept pets. The property is steps from the river front park and miles and miles of walking paths. The stay included an average continental breakfast with scrambled eggs and breakfast potatoes. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490timothym
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for a Lacrosse tournament. It was perfect for the teams needs. Clean rooms friendly staff and beautiful views of the river and park. Quiet with lovely landscaped grounds. Nice restaurants with in walking distance. Good value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 402traef
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No coffee pot in the room was very disappointing. No hand soap in bathroom was surprising. Reservation taken by someone off site. All wrong when we got there. The room was nice & clean. Bed was pretty comfortable. View of river & grounds was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank partnme2
Elke S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I'm hope during your next visit you'll take advantage of the premium coffee service available in the lobby 24 hours a day. We feature local Whidbey Island coffee, fresh ground and crafted into whatever style drink you'd like...from a cup of joe to a shot of espresso...all...

Tulsa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am into a hotel for the bed and the bathroom. The rest are just bells and whistles hardly worth mention. The bed was excellent. There were 5 pillows on mine and I never tousled the other 4 in a queen sized bed. I read a few pages of a book and was out at 9pm (very early for me)....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank imtoofatforthisshirt
Elke S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed most of your stay. That toilet would be enough to sour anyone! If you want to reach out to me directly and let me know what room you were in, I'll get it replaced. Thanks for the kind words and I hope on your next visit you try the Whidbey Island...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 17 April 2017

clean rooms better, have reservations staff better informed, have rooms with heat, have meat on buffet. staff at front desk polite and staff in grille/bar very polite. this motel does not appear to be concerned about reviews as I am sure others have complained.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davelA9080HF
Elke S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I'm very sorry you had such a bad experience. I can assure you, the hotel and staff pay close attention to the feedback we receive. Our goal is to have happy guests! Clearly we missed the mark with your stay. I hope you'll give us another try the next time...

Richland
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Very nice if you have pets but needs updating. We stay there a lot and everyone nice and restaurant excellent. The rooms that are river view and open on to grass are very convenient for dogs. Location perfect fot Richland stay but hotel is old and showing it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Elke S, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thanks for writing a review. I agree our location is perfect for pets and people alike! We do have improvements planned for this year. Can't wait for you to see them on your next visit! Stop by and I'll personally give you a tour! Take care ~ Elke Silvey, General Manager

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
1.0 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
1.8 km away
M Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland Washington is located right on the scenic Columbia River, 10 minutes from the Tri-cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. On downtown Richland's main arterial, the hotel offers convenient access to the Hanford Nuclear Reservation and all of the businesses located there including Battelle, Energy Northwest, Bechtel, Framatone, and HAMMER.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including seven suites, feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and room service. We also have laundry and valet services and a fully equipped business center.For fun and relaxation, enjoy our outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Nearby you'll find Howard Amon Park with a 7-mile path along the river for walking or jogging. Golf, tennis, boat rentals and shopping are close by as are some of the area's 20 wineries and the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science & Technology. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Address: 802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-3538
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Price Range: ₹ 5,897 - ₹ 18,664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Richland
Richland Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a walk out room on the ground floor”
Strasity, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
551deanam, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is long...so if you don't want to walk far to breakfast, ask for a room closer to the lobby.”
mrgills, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out location of room before booking. Ground floor is cool facing the river but others may be better.”
ducklakedaniel, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard rooms have a view.”
74dennisn, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 199* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 199
Orbitz.comUS$ 199
Hotwire.comUS$ 199
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates