We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton

Orbitz.comUS$ 179*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 206*
US$ 179*
US$ 206*
US$ 179*
US$ 206*
US$ 179*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Seattle South\/Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for three nights. First night, I woke up at 2:45am to get my. bags out the car. Then I couldn't get back in the building. I was stranded outside for 5-10 min. The front office was locked. As a courtesy, she could had help with the bags, but she didn't. Second day, I went to get breakfast because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank applecrsip
Mike S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel and the staff. I’m apologize our staff wasn’t more accommodating during your stay with us; we take every opportunity of service to be helpful with all our guests, and we fell short of your expectations during the time with us. Your explanation allows us to improve our service through additional training with...

San Carlos
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Rooms have been somewhat renovated, but the hallways are circa 1970 and it is obvious it used to be a smoker's haven. The internet is a challenge during the day and pretty much nonexistent in the evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaSanCarlos
Mike S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback. I sorry you found the internet challenging during your stay, and I understand the frustration of not being able to remain productive during your time with us. We do make every effort to maintain a non-smoking hotel, which is a brand standard for Marriott, and we enforce that policy when it is brought to...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This hotel that is not too far from the freeway, about a mile or so. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was tasty - lots of choices - and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again next time I'm in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ficara_travel
Mike S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time with your comments and feedback. I’m happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast full of tasty choices. My staff and I are looking forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I spent 2 weeks at this property on business, which gave me a nice long time to really evaluate everything and form an opinion on the overall experience. And unfortunately, that opinion is a little mixed. Details below: Check in/Service: Perfect. This was one of my most memorable check in experiences in quite some time. The woman who assisted me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missouri2Mexico
Mike S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments and feedback regarding the hotel and your stay. I appreciate your detailed account of your stay and I’m sorry you encountered an issue with the linens for the sofa. We make every effort to ensure our staff is thoroughly cleaning and inspecting the room. I’ve talked with my team, since this is an area...

Bragg Creek
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We have travelled extensively with our family pet and are always looking for hotels that are pet friendly so when one advertises itself as pet friendly and turns out to be a bold faced lie we need to let the world know to stay away. This hotel said they were yet they charge a $100 non refundable pet fee. Shame...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Mike S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments. I'm sorry if you felt our pet friendly policy at the hotel was falsely advertised. TownePlace Suites and other Marriott brands are pet friendly, and our pet policy is stated on our hotel page as a non-refundable fee of $100. All pets and owners are always welcome at the TownePlace Suites. Thank you...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband and I stayed only for 1 night, but we will definitly come back when we're in the area. Front desk agent Jon was extremely friendly and helpful, really made us feel welcome. I was waiting for a package and he had it ready for me in a second. Hotel is close to shopping, our room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skeletoncrew
Mike S, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and acknowledgement of Jon. He's one of our fabulous team members who embody the "Spirit to Serve" of Marriott. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

This was a nice apartment like 2 bedroom suite with advantages of a kitchen and privacy of seperate rooms for family members. Nice staff, standard breakfast,clean modern rooms & shuttle to SEATAC but out of the way of traffic & noise closer to airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrokenPants
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I would stay here again. The location was very convenient for my husbands client visits, as well as having a good office desk space when he worked in the room. It was quiet enough to be an excellent work (And sleep) place. It's close enough to jump on to highways yet far away enough you don't hear them. Everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I spent one night at the TownePlace Suites in Renton and had a comfortable stay. In terms of location, there was not that much around the hotel, but I think it is mostly office spaces (we arrived late at night). Check in was very smooth and staff was very friendly. There is also free coffee / water / newspapers at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limshang
Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very friendly staff. Rooms were large, clean and well arranged. Kitchen had stove, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator with freezer. Nice desk area. Comfortable clean beds. Breakfast was good with wide range of choices. There are not restaurants within walking distance. They do have a shuttle but not sure what it services. Close to airport and easy to get there. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sggypsy

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 km away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
3.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
128 reviews
1.8 km away
Homewood Suites Seattle - Tacoma Airport / Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton

Address: 300 SW 19th St, Renton, WA 98057-3343
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: ₹ 9,537 - ₹ 25,172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle South/Renton Hotel Renton
Towneplace Suites Renton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a non attached room. You can hear the people next door watching tv.”
ficara_travel, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Liked being on the 2nd floor”
elizabethh344, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Starbucks real close”
TraceyS320, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has some one bedrooms suites and two bedrooms.”
qwit, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a suite away from the elevators if you think a bell will bother you - easily heard it in our room”
mikeaH4172KF, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 179* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 179
Expedia.comUS$ 179
CancelonUS$ 206
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates