We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cave B Estate Winery & Resort

Groupon.comUS$ 183*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cave B Estate Winery & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 507: English reviews
sumner, wa
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had a wonderful time at Cave B. The service was fantastic and the view amazing. The food at Tendrils was excellent. We enjoyed the pool and the wine tasting. Everyone was very accommodating. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sxf1621
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2014

For the room we rented we were dissapointed. Went on a romantic weekend with my husband and for the price we expected more from our room. The towels were thread bare and the pillows were gross. The hotel room we rented was the top of the resort room so I was expecting better. When I asked about the bedding not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaVada M
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had a delightful dinner at Tendrils restaurant, enjoyed the fantastic view and scenery. Our server Ibis was very attentive and informative. The king salmon dinner was a meal in itself, although we enjoyed apps & all. The drive on i90 from Seattle is easy. Wine tasting is in a unique setting -- check out the back room cave. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine F
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stay here for 2 nights almost every summer. This isn't Napa or France or Palm Springs, it's Eastern Washington and for Eastern Washington it's FABULOUS. I just read the other reviews and while the GM is a negative (good news/bad news is the GMs never last long), I'll focus on the positives. Cave B Inn has an amazing view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed at Cave B inn, what a wonderful place. The view from our "cliff" room (unit 5) was INCREDIBLE. The room was wonderful, king bed, fireplace, . huge bathroom. The room was clean, the staff terrific We ate dinner and breakfast at Tendrils --Great food. Would have loved to spend a week there. I cannot say enough good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley T
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The pics from the web look beautiful and enticing. This place has the basics to being a great place to visit, but they fall short in a lot of key areas.... When you pull up, you go down a long, tree lined drive, good in theory right? It's pretty, except the ugly, high standing sprinkler heads wrapped in PVC pipe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devin W
Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2014

i DON'T EVEN WANT TO GIVE A STAR. We went recently for a Bachlorette trip. We rented two Cliff houses $670 for one. night. That is not my complaint though. We went wine tasting and most of us bought a bottle of wine after the tasting and still got charged for the tasting..... never had that happen before. THEN we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kim w
CaveBGM, General Manager at Cave B Estate Winery & Resort, responded to this review

It was indeed an unfortunate evening. We can only hold reservation times for large parties for a certain amount of time before it starts to impact other diners and while there was a confirmed chicken menu booked we did try our best to accommodate the change and ended up offering 4 options in this instance (one being scallops). However when...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My boyfriend stumbled upon this place while we were in a desperate search to find somewhere near to visit to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. We now call it divine intervention. If you have not stayed here I highly recommend you give it a try. We went with the yurt option which was spacious, clean, and unique. They have AC...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ezavaglia
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Let me start off by saying the winery and entire property are just gorgeous and the views are breath taking. The staff is friendly and always available. Ok so here is our take on the place: We stayed our first night in one of the yurts. Not my cup of tea. They are a bit far from the lodge, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seattlecooper
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We, as a family of 4 have stayed here many times... In the very beginning it was a bit nicer, as everything was newer and they used to have a "manager's welcome" wine tasting that was kind of fun. The wine tasting in the tasting room is still fun and a nice place to hang out & meet others staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickale

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quincy
39.8 km away
Best Western Rama Inn
Best Western Rama Inn
#1 of 3 in Ephrata
150 reviews
33.4 km away
Sunny Springs Resort & Campground
13.8 km away
Crescent Bar RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
The Suites at Crescent Bay Resort
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cave B Estate Winery & Resort offers breathtaking views of our own estate vineyards, the Columbia River and the state's most dramatic gorge location. Cave B Resort offers 55 guestrooms, including 15 stand-alone Cliffehouses, 12 Cavern Rooms, three Inn Suites, and 25 Desert Yurts, as well as Tendrils Restaurant, The Spa at Cave B, award-winning Cave B Estate Winery, and a dramatic cliffside outdoor swimming pool. Come for a weekend, a true Washington State vacation, for a romantic getaway, or for a concert next door at the Gorge Amphitheater. Experience outdoor adventure, one of the few estate wineries in Washington State, and a landscape like no other at one of the Northwest's finest resorts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cave B Estate Winery & Resort

Address: 344 Silica Rd NW, Quincy, WA 98848-9468
Region: United States > Washington > Quincy
Price Range: ₹ 10,917 - ₹ 12,467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cave B Estate Winery & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cave B Estate Winery & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave b Inn And Spa
Cave b Hotel Quincy
Cave b Quincy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cave B Estate Winery & Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cave B Estate Winery & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The stand alone cavern rooms looked great”
ogerkan, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“All of the rooms looked excellent....some with more privacy than others, however.”
TeriW230, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“All Cliffehouses seem nice but #15 felt extra private”
lamfam, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“All room types have great views”
Nikshanks12, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cave rooms have probably the best view. Yurtz are nice but No TV nor internet.”
  • Cave room 226
Rummus151, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$ 183* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates