We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 511: English reviews
Nome, Alaska
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This hotel is lovely. It was clean and very comfortable. The lounge/bar and breakfast area was well designed and gave plenty of room to sit and have breakfast or cocktails in the evening. I really liked the fitness equipment--just free weights and cardio machines--but well kept and enough for a good work out. I didn't use the pool area--mainly because...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sally K, Thank you for your kind review. Your business is greatly appreciate. Thank you for staying with us.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stay here often and staff are always happy and helpful. Love how willing they are to accommodate you and make you feel so welcome. Highly recommend this Hotel. Location for what we do is perfect. Easy access to freeways, shopping, dining and etc. Coming in to the Lobby in the evening to the smell of the fresh baked cookies...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyfF6640HG
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kathyfF6640HG, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This is a great Best Western right off the freeway, easy to find and access for our destination. They have a great pool/hot tub area and lovely outdoor seating area with a fireplace. When you arrive you can help yourself to a lovely glass of lemon water and a cookie before bed. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbra F
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Barbra F, Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your kind words. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Kalamazoo, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. Check in process and check out process was easy. Would recommend the hotel. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport and location was good if there on a business trip where you will be seeing multiple clients in the surrounding area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edddie M
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Edddie M, Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Very small rooms we had a King room you can barely turn around in it. Pool is small and no way to enjoy with so many kids running around. Up and down the hallways as well. Did not rate this very well as It does not stand up to being a Premier which is the top of Best Westerns. I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaume0071
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Beaume0071, Please accept my apologies for what sounds like a horrible stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing a strong, quality product as well as superior customer service. It appears to me that we failed to do either for you. I would love to speak with you about what we could do to get another chance to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This Best Western was a comfortable place to spend the night. The room was quite small, but it worked well for us. The bed was a good one. Breakfast was fine. There are many hotels in this area, and I am glad we chose this one. The staff members were helpful and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank redrockwoman
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Redrockwoman, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had an issue at check in with our room not being ready when I needed to prepare for a medical procedure and had called ahead. Due to the issue the first nights fee was waived so we appreciated that and the very room itself was clean however had a very strong chemical smell. It was awful to walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank modermouth
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Modermouth, Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. We do our best to make sure all guests follow this policy. I am sorry that you had to deal with smoke when passing by another room's door. Thank you for choosing to stay with us....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This was our second stay at this attractive property. We wouldn't have come back if we had not enjoyed the first stay. All was well this time until our first night, when our upstairs neighbor decided to spend the time between 10 p.m. and midnight-30 doing some kind of exercise routine involving tromping back and forth the length of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear William W, I want to again give you my sincerest apologies. We do our best to help keep the noise levels in our hotel to a minimum. We also have a newer system that we use for reservations and check-ins that has been causing us some problems and confusion and that was the reason for the mix up with...

chelan, WA
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were quite pleased with the cleanliness, décor, and staff of this hotel over the weekend. The hot tub and pool areas were clean, and the outdoor seating area was a great place to unwind by the propane fire. I had no complaints about the room and was sleeping like a baby on the comfortable bed. I did not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linneaf922
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Linneaf922, Thank you for your kind words. We go out of our way to provide each guest with a superior experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Come see us again!

Edna, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Excellent Breakfast Excellent Pool and Hot Tub Excellent Pizza and Drinks We were both closing on a vacation/retirement home and enjoying the Mt. Rainier and South Puget Sound area lWonderful experiences and memories as we look forward to the future in Washington Thanks for welcoming us well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brobuck72
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear brobuck72, Thank you for your kind words. Welcome to the Northwest! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
14.5 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
5.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 South Hill Park Drive, Puyallup, WA 98373
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Price Range: ₹ 8,184 - ₹ 13,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Park Plaza
Puyallup Best Western
Park Plaza Puyallup
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a dog walk area. And the 3rd floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marjean_96002, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best to call ahead for reservations.”
 of 5 bubbles richardwQ67RA, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the third floor, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RP_traveller_2013, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor if you are traveling for business.”
 of 5 bubbles 111jol, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles HD_Momma, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5