We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Hotels.comUS$ 183*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 183*
US$ 183*
US$ 183*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Loved my time with family here. We stayed because of proximate to relatives and had a delightful stay. Nice full breakfast in the mornings and a great indoor/outdoor (garage door is open in the summer) pool. Conveniently located right off highway 512.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Nashville, Tennessee
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Great breakfast. The extra came out when our key didn't work for the room. I returned to the desk. The man rekeyed my card. Then, he followed me to the room to be sure it worked. I appreciate that extra effort to be sure the visitor is served well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerrie B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Jerrie B, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am pleased that we provided you with a great experience. Come see us again.

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My Mom and I were in town for a family emergency. The room was fine, quiet and comfortable. The room was clean. The price was high, but we were in need of a quiet room that was clean. The beds were OK. And I will note that we were in town for just over 2 weeks but chose to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smokymtndeb
Pasadena, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel exterior is fairly drab but thankfully located on a hill above street traffic level where rooms facing a safe, expansive parking lot are pretty quiet. Hotel entry hall and lobby / lounge has an upscale, pleasant feel w/o being too luxurious or intimidating. TV size and in room lighting options are excellent and room decor attractive. Beds were firm...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Sandy L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. Thank you for your feedback.

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Every staff member we encountered was overly-friendly and helpful. The breakfast was satisfying, with a good variety of choices for everyone. We stayed overnight for a volleyball tournament at Lake Tapps and it was the perfect distance to travel for a really nice hotel. The team really enjoyed the pool, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Icoachvball
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Icoachvball, Thank you for choosing us as your destination hotel! I am so glad to hear that you and your entire team enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a king suite/spa, which was clean, quiet and roomy, but rather dated décor. Getting out of the shower/bath is pretty dangerous frankly, so not recommended for the elderly. Eat breakfast elsewhere - badly set up, and the worst scrambled eggs I have ever had in my life! Good value average hotel. Nice staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troy569
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear troy569, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize that your experience with us was less than superior. Thank you for your feedback. We will use it to continually improve.

Edwardsburg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was hot and fresh with several options. Room exceptionally clean. Pool is small but very clean and my kids enjoyed it. Service was excellent, employees very courteous. Atmosphere of lobby/bar/breakfast area is very warm and inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ckgregg
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ckgregg, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recommend this place to everyone. It had great service and amazing look. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was hug. The jacuzzi tub was the best part!! However if you are gluten intolerant or have Celiac disease I recommend bring your own food as they have a very low selection! Overall though this place was amazing!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesdF6125TR
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear charlesdf6125tr, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will use your feedback to better our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This BW Hotel was certainly above average. Very clean and I am picky about such things. We will always stay there when going over to Puyallup Washington. I was impressed with the quality and service and professionalism.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishnlady907
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear fishnlady907, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Marysville, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fitness center doesnt open until 6 am Bummer! One person working in morning was very rude and acted like she couldnt help me because she was busy putting out the breakfast items. Choices on breakast bar are very limited.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
Joshua G, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Donald S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the rude attitude and lack of service you received from our employee. I will use your feedback to better our hotel and staff.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
14.5 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
5.4 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1423 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Price Range: ₹ 9,697 - ₹ 15,127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Best Western
Puyallup Park Plaza
Park Plaza Puyallup
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a dog walk area. And the 3rd floor was very quiet.”
marjean_96002, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best to call ahead for reservations.”
richardwQ67RA, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the third floor, away from the elevator”
RP_traveller_2013, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor if you are traveling for business.”
111jol, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite if you can.”
HD_Momma, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 183* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 183
Orbitz.comUS$ 183
BestWestern.comUS$ 183
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates