We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 486: English reviews
Anchorage, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not the best place...overpriced for service provided....breakfast is subpar...even ice maker didn't work very well....customer service is average at best.....I don't think I'll be back and wouldn't recommend family/friends stay there....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Narinder S
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was in Washington for my daughter's wedding. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly and the breakfast each morning was good. The hotel was very close to the wedding venue so we were happy to be close to it. This hotel is highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank jeans151617
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A most unusual presentation of the lobby, leading to lovely meeting rooms. My room was perfect for single business traveler. None of the "huge beds without enough desk space. Very nice breakfast, and RESTFUL stay for this tired traveler.

Helpful?
Thank melanie t
Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The location and hotel overall along with the staff is very nice. I would definitely NOT stay on the first floor as there are NO blackout curtains and being female, this poses a great safety risk. I would also ensure you don't stay in a room that allows pets as it smells like wet dog. The breafast was ok -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank freespeech2
Klamath Falls, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great. We showed up at 230 am because we moved hotels from the red lion which sucked do not go there the one in Tacoma. But the best western was great clean fresh rooms and was very accommodating for my service dog will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jeremyv2
Grapeview, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bath is very small, otherwise a really nice hotel. Exceptionally nice and helpful staff. Well done complimentary breakfast with hot items (eggs, sausage, waffles, etc). Nice lobby and bar. We did not eat at their restaurant, but it looked nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank stewsawyer
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a very nice hotel overall. We have stayed here several times and it has always been clean and friendly. The free breakfast is very good, one of the best we have had. So I can only complain about two things, the swimming pool is inadequate as I like to swim laps, but that probably will not bother a... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelcat012
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear travelcat012, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the noise you experienced during your visit. We will do everything we can to ensure you have a better stay next time. We hope to see you again. More 

Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We picked this hotel for the location, and using this app, we also got a great price for the room. We were under 2 miles from the Fair Grounds and a very short 1/4 mile drive to a huge mall. The hotel itself is wonderful. Grand entry and lobby, sweet Bistro and bar also in the lobby. Two pools and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry E
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Barry E, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to hear that we could provide you with a superior experience. Come see us again soon! More 

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a short drive away from the Tacoma Unit Arena and close to restaurants. There are probably some cheaper motels a little closer, but would rather pay a little more and know what I am going to get. Nice room, quiet, and the complimentary breakfast helps to start your day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for putting your trust in us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Excellent hotel. Comfort level and the staff was extrememly pleasant and helpful. We so enjoyed the comforts of the lobby. It was more akin to an "Inn" experience than an impersonal hotel. The hotel was very clean in all areas and smelled wonderful

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words. Come see us again! More 

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.9 km away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 South Hill Park Drive, Puyallup, WA 98373
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Price Range: ₹ 6,750 - ₹ 10,569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Park Plaza
Puyallup Best Western
Park Plaza Puyallup
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the third floor, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RP_traveller_2013, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor if you are traveling for business.”
 of 5 bubbles 111jol, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles HD_Momma, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles modermouth, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on the top floor so there is nobody over your head!”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamW140, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay