We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
18680 State Route 305 NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370-7301 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
59
71
39
20
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
71
39
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies continental breakfast office staff clean rooms in town room was large clearwater casino nice place hot tub bainbridge island upon check yogurt suite microwave keurig washington waterfront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After our plans to stay in Bremerton needed to be changed we headed north to Poulsbo to look for a suitable place to stay. Glad we found the Inn. Room was clean and quite. Staff were very helpful with any of our questions. Really enjoyed...More

Thank Jeremy L
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For $114 on Booking.com I'd expect a room that didn't stink. At first I thought maybe it was a long-time smoking room that they'd pretended to convert to non-smoking by applying industrial strength, but ineffectual, smell-coverer but then I noticed the bath towels also had...More

Thank pcarlman
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Your room was a standard double queen room not a Suite. I am not sure what you were smelling in your room. It is a non smoking room and has always been one. Our breakfast consists of homemade waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs,...More

Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We were over from Scotland for a wedding in nearby Port Gamble, staying here for two nights. 2 Adults & 3 Kids. Budget accommodation and not really expecting any frills so it adequately served our needs. Unfortunately there was a sour smell in our room...More

Thank Stuart F
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

What a tired, musty, icky old property. This place is, frankly, quite a dump. The rooms open directly into the parking lot, and if you're on the ground level, be prepared for people outside to see into your room, not to mention flash their headlights...More

Thank applescruff909
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 23 August 2018

I am sorry that you feel this way. We work hard to make sure our property is clean and comfortable for all of our guests. If you had a problem I would hope that you would bring it to our attention while you were here...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This was an overflow location for a conference at Clearwater Casino that I should have done more research. The location was close to the casino and their webpage looked very interesting so I booked. Room was tired with only the microwave appearing to the only...More

Thank onemarcat
Response from Terri D, General Manager at Poulsbo InnResponded 18 May 2018

I am sorry that you had a noisy person above you. We would have gladly moved you to a different room if you would have called the Front Desk. And if we new that a semi was idling we would have told the owner to...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Restaurant
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Location
United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
69
Price range
US$ 99 - US$ 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Location
United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (2)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo
266 reviews
1.14 km away
Clearwater Casino Resort
337 reviews
5.35 km away
Quality Inn & Suites of Silverdale
12 reviews
9.90 km away
Oxford Suites Silverdale
813 reviews
10.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 95 nearby restaurants
Sluys Poulsbo Bakery
583 reviews
.78 km away
Mora Iced Creamery
162 reviews
.71 km away
Sogno di Vino
258 reviews
.70 km away
The Loft
289 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 26 nearby attractions
Poulsbo Marine Science Center
72 reviews
.70 km away
Central Market
35 reviews
1.51 km away
Front Street Gallery
20 reviews
.78 km away
The Verksted Gallery
9 reviews
.82 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Symeon1022
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kim C | Reviewed this property |
I can't answer your question about discounted rates for ordained priests. My advice would be to call the Poulsbo Inn directly and inquire. Sorry I couldn't be any help. Good luck!
1
Vote
Brian R
23 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Terri D | Property representative |
We could but it would be $30.00 each way. There are shuttle buses from the church and the high school that are free.
0
Votes
Patricia Y
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Terri D | Property representative |
No, we do not. Clearwater casino has a shuttle.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay away from the center rooms because the heating unit is really noisy and cycles on and off all night."
ColleenB383
3 Jan 2018
Read review
"Get the far south corner of the hotel for quiet rooms."
DavidOfLA
2 Nov 2017
Read review
"Ask for a room away from road noise."
H5934TCdavids
29 Oct 2017
Read review
"Good luck finding one that has decent light"
shugm0ney
1 Oct 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing