We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 337: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Hotel Pasco
 Click to rate
Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We ended up here after a flight was canceled and the airline put us up here. Oddly empty for such a huge place, but that did not bother me. Room was fine. At first the wood floors bothered me but then it occurred to me that they are probably way cleaner than a carpet in a hotel. Breakfast buffet was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashear
Renton, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had to go to front desk to get invoice for stay Youth in hallways after 9:30 PM were disturbing. Slow response from staff Room had huge ugly stain across ceiling Dining area for breakfast understaffed No Convenience store in Hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Paul thank you for your review. We want to apologize that you experienced these issues while staying with us. We take issues that you mention very seriously such as the slow staff response time, stain in your ceiling and our breakfast being understaffed. Thank you very much for passing this information along and we will follow up promptly. Zac Carter,...

Covington, WA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in Pasco April 22-23rd for a charity golf tournament, The Virgie Robinson memorial Golf Tournament and stayed at the Pasco Red Lion. I found the Red Lion to very clean and everything is good working order. Especially enjoyed the friendly and professional staff. The restaurant and lounge had good food and service. The breakfast buffet was well prepared...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike-Ronda
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Mike and Ronda thank you for your recent stay with us while attending the golf tournament! We love to hear this excellent feedback from your stay and appreciate you passing along the kind comments! See you again soon! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price I've paid it wasn't worth the stay. My room didn't seem like it was vaccuumed and hair in the bathtub and on the sealing. And it was way too loud outside from people laughing, couldn't have a peacef night since came for the funeral.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9619NKannap
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your feedback. I am so sorry that you experienced these cleanliness issues! I will be following up with our housekeeping team right away and appreciate you letting us know! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lobby is very nice and breakfast good... Heating system/AC is non existent in some wings... Door falling off hinges - toilet seat falling off - black ring around the tub - filthy windows/mirrors - dust - holes in carpets in hallways - no early check ins - everything was "SORRY ABOUT THAT" to us as well as lots of folks....I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601ramonas
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Romanas thank you for your review of our hotel. I want to apologize that your room was in such disrepair! This is disappointing to hear and we very much appreciate you passing along this feedback so we can promptly follow up!

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed in the cold breakfast that was mostly empty for 2 straight days. The room was not cleaned between days stayed either. The sink was clogged and we were not informed about wifi. The ice maker was not working on the second floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4808RIjasong
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review with us. I want to first apologize this was your experience with us! We have several items to address based on this feedback and we appreciate you sharing so that we can follow up!

Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean overall but the customer service is poor. The lobby people it doesn't exist the housekeeping were more helpful. Breakfast is not bad but I noticed sometimes the employees doesn't care about it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrdz364
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us and your review. We appreciate the constructive criticism and will work towards getting this addressed. We want to provide excellent service at all times and we look forward to seeing you again soon to show you this change!

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. And the food was good at the restaurant. However, I HATED the hardwood floors and the fact the room was too big for so little furniture. I had problems with the thermostat and the hardwood floors made the room cold in addition to being uncomfortable to walk on with bare feet and was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thietje
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review. We love to hear the room was clean and comfortable! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and meals while you were with us. Thank you for the feedback on the hardwood floors. We do have some rooms that still have the carpet flooring...

Pasco, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow this was a refund weekend. The hotel was all wrong with what they did. I got my money back. Wrong room, debut charged twice for no reason and woman clerk was arguing eight me instead of finding answers. Ridiculously under trained. Manager needs to revisit how things get done!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandarW4314SG
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Amanda thank you for your review of your recent stay. I want to first apologize for the issue that you experienced this weekend. I am sorry if we gave the perception of being under trained or not caring. We absolutely do care and I hope that you see that with us processing a refund as you mentioned.

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to the amount of noise, poor customer service, filthy room. I don't think there's much more say about this experience other than with all the grief, I will not be staying with any of your properties. Your customer service desk apologized but then proceeded with an excuses for the other customers that I'm sure got more than 3 hours...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angelaM6900JK
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Angela I am so sorry to hear this was your experience with us! We pride ourselves in our service and cleanliness and I am very disappointing to hear this was not your experience with us. With that said I appreciate the feedback which we will review as a team. Thank you!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Pasco Inn & Suites
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
8.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 11 in Pasco
108 reviews
3.7 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Price Range: ₹ 5,654 - ₹ 11,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Pasco staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moses Lake, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Pasco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with carpeting (if available).”
Thietje, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our entire wing was the same - poor and the parking lot wasn't adequately plowed (snowing)”
TwoInLove64, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room was arranged perfectly!!”
fredandbonnie, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wing C for sunrise.”
158barbaraj, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an inner courtyard room.”
wmbarnes189, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5