We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn

Save
Share
415 Ellingson Rd, Pacific, WA 98047-1004
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Updated 02/06/20

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites in Pacific, is located right off of Highway 167. We have many amenities that will enhance the enjoyment of your stay. We offer a full Hot Breakfast, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Fitness Room, Business center, Free WIFI, and guest laundry room. With our friendly staff and our commitment to your satisfaction, you will be delighted.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
124Reviews3Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 35
  • 13
  • 12
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
PajG wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My husband was booked to stay here through his company and the gal at the front desk refused to let him check in with his Chime debit card or pay in cash for the DEPOSIT. The room itself was already paid for, but they said they still needed a deposit. Then I called to see if I could pay for the deposit over the phone, and she put me on hold 3 times before saying they will have to EMAIL me a payment authorization form before they can accept the deposit. WTF? Meanwhile, he's been standing in the lobby for hours for a room that is already PAID for by the company. His company boards drivers there all the time. He shouldn't have had to pay for a deposit because that's already been arranged! Second of all, she was rude, condescending, and threw his room card onto the counter without a word when his company finally called her to get his room situation sorted. It was obvious she didn't know what she was doing and didn't want to admit it. DO NOT STAY HERE. They could care less about your comfort!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Ask them what payments forms or banks they do not accept first or you will be stranded. Cus they...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 4 Apr 2022
I'm very sorry your husband had difficulties during check in. We do require All reservations to have a form of payment for incidentals and unfortunately due to the considerably extended length of time Chime and other app type banks keep the funds held we have come to the decision that we can no longer accept these forms of payment, this has been in place for over 2 years now. I have reviewed the videos of the interaction between my staff and your husband and at no time was his card "thrown' at him. You were placed on hold several times due to the fact that two other people from his company were also calling at the time to get the room taken care of. Yes, credit card authorizations forms are now an emailed link to a secure site that verifies the Validity of the information given with the credit card, name, address and security code. This is safer for both the card holders and companies accepting cards that they can not physically verify.
Read more
Bill P wrote a review Jul 2021
Pasco, Washington23 contributions18 helpful votes
You are required to sign 2 agreements authorizing a $250 charge for smoking or sneaking in a pet, then an additional $50 deposit over the price of the room. You get no receipt when they run your card, "oh, you will get that when you check out". In my case there appeared on my CC transactions an additional $50 charge. When I checked out the next day, the desk clerk, said that she was new and didn't know how to credit my card. No manager on site. Calling her the next day, she denied that any extra charges were done and hung up on me. On Wednesday suddenly the charges were adjusted and correct. Needless to say, Choice Hotels will be the last place I'd stay in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Hello Mr. Pitzer, I'm very sorry you misunderstood how the additional hold works and the current laws as to how we can and can not charge credit cards. The paper you sign at check in is standard in almost all hotels, unless they area fully "green hotel" and then you typically sign electronically. It only states that you are responsible for any damages caused by you or your guests during your stay. Basically that you are expected to be an adult and are responsible for your actions. We have to have this in writing to send to banks when people do cause damage and fight the charge. Unfortunately not everyone in this day and age feel they need to be responsible for their actions. We do not charge unless there has been significant damage that requires the room being down for several days or items to be replaced. The additional authorization here works the same way as it does when you rent a car or anything of high value. IT is required on All reservations and every hotels hold is different, It's to make sure if there are damages during Any stay the hotel can re-coop at least some of the cost to replace or repair the damage. 99% of the time there is no problems and the additional hold is released to your bank the morning of check out. During the check in process it is explained that We require an additional hold of $50 but depending in how your bank can process this transaction they can place an additional hold of $50. A total of up to $100 and this can be held for 3-7 business days Depending on your bank. Banks all process this differently. Some banks can take an exceptionally long time to release this hold and as it has become a problem for guests we have stopped accepting them. Most banks release the $50 they place on hold almost instantly but still keep the original hold for the 3-7 days. It shows pending until it is released then it will completely disappear from your account as it is not a charge or a credit . Comfort Suites as a brand is fully non smoking properties as so All registrations cards at any property internationally state that there is a $250 fee for smoking in the rooms. If you are not a smoker and are going to abide by this rule you do not have to worry about being charged for smoking in the room. As to you being hung up on Yes I did hang up on you as you called me a liar and would not let me explain the above information. I have sent you your folio that shows only the charge for room and tax posted to your card. I was trying to tell you to give it a few days for your bank to release the holds. And that if they are showing as fully processed charges you will need to reach out to them because I only show the one charge posted to your account. They will have you call the hotel while you are on the phone to give us both authorization to speak about your accounts and then they can release the incorrect charges. You were hung up on because you were calling my staff thief's and liars, you would not let me speak and told me I was lying while trying to explain that I only see the correct charges in either of my systems. the reservation and the credit card processing. My staff told you she could not process a credit because there was no credit due to you. And yes Sunday was my one day off and I was out of town with out cell service. And when you called during the day yesterday I was helping housekeeping and returned your call on my water break.
Read more
Andy W wrote a review Jul 2021
Phoenix, Arizona1323 contributions175 helpful votes
+1
We were using points for this stay - if you're not on the Reward Points plan, you should sign up right now! Easy to locate just off the Valley Freeway - easy in and out. Our room #133 was wonderful - main floor with a very nice kitchen complete with dishes and utensils... not that we needed any of it. There were two full vanities in the shower area and the nicest shower door that I've ever seen. The bed was comfortable and the desk chair even moved up and down. So many have been forced down that they don't go up any more. Good WiFi. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. It would have been nice if the pool was open, but it was being repaired. The variety of food items at the front desk was nice - better when they get the ice cream freezer filled. Hot breakfasts are back and they had two types of sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs as well as hard boiled eggs. Interesting that they also had a variety of breakfast sandwiches that we could take and microwave there or in our room. And, of course, waffles, biscuits 'n gravy and the usual stuff. Coffee was good enough that I could wait a bit before stopping at a Starbucks.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I liked #133 a lot!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Hello Andy, I'm so happy to hear you had such a great stay! We are having the worst luck with our dang pool. Hopefully it will be open again soon. We are working on getting the new freezer stocked with yummy ice cream and snacks soon. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful summer.
Read more
GENA2010 wrote a review Jul 2021
Apple Valley, California1401 contributions249 helpful votes
Very friendly staff. Our room was very nice and clean and the beds were comfortable along with the pillows. This is the best Comfort Inn. They offer full breakfast and the lady that was in the breakfast room so very nice and helpful, she was cleaning after every one and making sure everything was full for the next people who went in for breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Suites, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy you had such a great stay.
Read more
Danielle G wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
We stayed here for the night of July 8. Woke up the next morning, ate breakfast, and went to load up our luggage only to find the back window of our SUV along with driver and passenger windows were shattered and our things scattered all over. We were approached by another guest who filled us in that 11 cars had been broke in to and windows shattered. If it wasn't for him we wouldn't have known that this happened early in the morning and cops had already come and gone. Or that the desk clerk had a case #. At check in our vehicle info was given to the hotel yet the hotel did nothing to contact us. We were also never contacted by a member of management regarding this. Which is highly unprofessional on their part. It shouldn't be the desk clerk who has to deliver a card with the case #, it should have been management. I understand it isn't the hotels fault this happened, but they could have made some effort to even show the guests they care just a tiny bit. Instead we were told by the desk clerk that members would receive a complimentary stay. Umm pretty sure I don't want to stay another night and why only "members". The clerks and staff we spoke to or came across were super nice and the hotel was clean. The management needs a lesson on how to treat guests. We were never looking for anything complimentary. We were just hoping for more respect from management.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Quality Inn, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Hello Danielle, I'm very sorry your vehicle was vandalized while you stayed with us. The person you spoke with at the desk was a manager. I'm very sorry we did not call your room unfortunately it's one of those can't win either way situations. We did call the first few guests and they were upset that we called them so early so we stopped calling till it got a bit later.
Read more
RoadTrippersWA wrote a review Nov 2020
Sequim, Washington205 contributions93 helpful votes
There aren't a lot of hotels in the Auburn area and I remember this one from the time I worked in the area, as it was originally built as a King Oscar Hotel. We got a good rate and spent three nights here. Was told it was converted from a Quality Inn to a Comfort Inn & Suites just this past August. The place is up-to-date, with modern furnishings in the rooms and lobby. The rooms are good-sized, plenty of room to move about and relax. I really do not like cramped hotel rooms, so this one was excellent. Check in was fast and friendly. COVID-19 protocols in place, so no coffee station in the lobby and breakfast is pretty much pre-packaged. In our travels it is interesting to see how each property handles these things during the pandemic. The only complaint I have is the wi-fi drops off every few hours and one has to repeatedly log on. It did this while I was on a Zoom meeting on my laptop and I had to quickly switch to my phone so I could continue. One of my hotel pet peeves is that if you offer wi-fi, it should be fully operational because so many of your clients have come to depend on it for their business and informational needs while staying on your property. I would suggest this get brought up with the provider to come up with a solution. Within walking distance there are a couple of fast-food places, an AM/PM gas station and mini mart, and a teriyaki place. Only a couple of miles north to the Outlet Collection Mall, and a couple of miles east to an Albertson's. Near many of the South Auburn/Algona/Pacific industrial areas (including Boeing Fabrication). Noise level is actually not bad, considering the site is next to the SR167 Valley Freeway. We had a 3rd floor room, did not really notice much in the way of outside noise (well, except for the guy who fired up his ultra-bass car sound system in the parking lot!). You could use this place as a jumping-off point for a lot of area travel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nichole Thurston, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Hello, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm very sorry about the wifi we have been working with our local provider for over a year to get fiber installed unfortunately they have hit quite a few snags slowly the connection for our area. Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope to be you Jump off point in the future.
Read more
Mommyr3 wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions6 helpful votes
I’d like to start off by saying that this was a very clean motel. It was apparent that the lobby & breakfast area had recently been updated. The lady who was at the front desk during our checkin & later into the evening was very friendly & helpful, despite being the only one there & very overwhelmed with all that was happening (a large convention was checking in & none of them spoke English & were frequent visitors at the desk and she kept getting locked out of her counter area & had to climb over the counter) she was professional, polite, and friendly. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable & updates it looked like were in progress. The only thing wrong with our room was the sofa bed-we pulled it out & it had no bedding, the mattress had seen MUCH better days & the kids had a horrible night of sleeping on springs. The pool area was clean-although a little claustrophobic & the chlorine burned your eyes the minute you walked into the pool room. My husband & I did not swim & we had to make the kids get out because our eyes were burning. The breakfast was very good & warm. Overall, a fairly pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ron P wrote a review Sep 2019
Longview, Washington552 contributions181 helpful votes
On an overall scale of hotels/motels of all prices, this would definitely rate a '2'. Of budget hotels, I expected it to be a 3 or 4, especially with it being a Choice property, but this property has some problems. Instead of little annoyances like insufficient towel or no extra blanket, this one has bigger ones and the (at least the person I was told was the General) manager just didn't care to hear of the problems and had some lame excuse for each item to which I alerted her. The most disgusting of my complaints was that the fold-out sofa bed had a filthy mattress on it which showed the spring skeleton through the cover. This in a 'suite' in a place which calls itself 'newly remodeled'. The chair in the living room looked as if it had been around since the 1800's, worn, tattered and tired. Each of the lamps had shades which were CLEARLY installed upside down, but the GM says this is how the shades on 'these' lamps are supposed to be. Both of the air conditioners in the room were loud.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Wilddog wrote a review Sep 2019
Dahlonega, Georgia700 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
Good choice for the night when traveling. Very comfortable bed, reasonable sized room, good shower water pressure. Breakfast area hidden down hall from elevator. Breakfast items a little less than expected from a Quality Inn. Would stay again if in this area again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NicholeT136, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 10 Sep 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review we are overjoyed you found the beds very comfortable and the shower pressure to be good.
Read more
Steve Bielmeier wrote a review Aug 2019
Saint Paul, Minnesota91 contributions64 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for a quick sleep as we flew in late and got up early to travel. The location is great - right off the highway. The rooms and elevator are a bit dated, as others have mentioned, but the breakfast is fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. Solid stay and I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from NicholeT136, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Responded 1 Sep 2019
We are overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be helpful.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonPacific
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Nearby attractions include Pacific Bonsai Museum (4.0 km), Emerald Downs (6.5 km), and Rhododendron Species Botanical Garden (4.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sun Break Cafe, Legendary Doughnuts, and Black Angus Steakhouse - Federal Way.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites Pacific - Auburn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting W.W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory (14.4 km), Mary Olson Farm (9.0 km), and Tacoma Armory (14.4 km).