We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 510: English reviews
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 18 June 2016

I prepaid for a king room and was given a queen even after the staff was informed they did nothing about it. Breakfast was gross and over priced. Very poor value and no one cared the property is nice enough but very poorly managed. I never stay with Hilton because they just don't cater to business travellers

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnmQ4478VR
DeEstaD, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

It was a pleasure speaking with you yesterday and again let me apologize for your unsatisfactory stay. I have taken your recommendations into consideration and have already taken steps to ensure your next stay is better. I hope to see you in Olympia again and look forward to making your next experience a great one.

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 17 June 2016

From front desk, housekeeping, and the restaurant, the service was wonderful! Easy to walk around downtown Playground nearby for kids. Chess board available. Pool and hot tub are enjoyable. Good channel coverage.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocelync627
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are elated that your stay was so enjoyable at the DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia!

Ocean Shores
Reviewed 15 June 2016

the room was good the staff made adjustments for room change right away which we appreciated. Pool and spa were nice, the beds were comfortable but the pillows sucked. The bar was very poor in food and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hondas963
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our food and pillows. Please feel free to reach out to me if there's anything we can do to make it right! We hope to see you again so that we may have the opportunity to offer our best.

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We chose it because of our excellent first experience. This time there was a party in a special event room directly below our room. The music was loud and guests were talking loudly in the stairway right outside our door, using profanity. At 11pm, we went to move our car closer to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M R
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the noise during your stay and would love an opportunity to make it right for you. Please feel free to contact myself or our General Manager if we can assist you further in this matter. This is not an experience that we want our guests to have and typically do not allow music in our meeting...

Reviewed 10 June 2016

It is rather simple, but this is one of the best accommodations in the Olympia area. It is located within walking distance to Farmer's Market, and the downtown corridor. There are an abundance of restaurants either within a block, or within 10- 15 minutes walk in the downtown area. The hotel has a lobby, a bar and good bar food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia A
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

We couldn't have said it better! Thank you for the great review. We are pleased you enjoyed our breakfast, accommodations and beautiful Olympia!

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, helpful staff in a beautiful little town! We stayed 2 nights and it was quiet and breakfast was served until 10am. Unfortunately, breakfast is not complimentary, that is my only complaint.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jefffafa
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review and rating! Happy Anniversary! We appreciate that you spent it here at the DoubleTree by Hilton.

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Perfect placement for the family fun. Conveniently located to amenities and easy to find. The Doubletree is welcoming and clean with an evident focus upon customer satisfaction, something I appreciate after driving the Oregon Coast with my wife, a three year old, and a fourteen month old baby.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3023BJdavidg
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

Family fun surrounds us! The Hands on Children's Museum, Heritage Park water fountain, Capitol Building, Puget Sound and the Farmers Market are just a few of the beautiful activities in walking distance of the DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia. Thank you for spending your family vacation with us and sharing a great review. We are so happy that you had a...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Love this property! It's in a great location! There is a nice playground nearby. We walked to the Oyster House restaurant which was delicious and there is also a nice grocery store close by. I enjoyed having my coffee and walking down by the marina.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7470EEmichellec
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

We also love our beautiful downtown location at the DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! The waterfront and marina are the perfect place to enjoy a peaceful start and finish to a day. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return!

Choteau, Montana
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Hilton hotels offer complementary Internet to people that stay a lot in their hotels. The average visiter has to pay or have poor internet. They also charge for a breakfast other motels give free. The waterfront views are awesome. The neighborhood is kind sketchy. The motel was not very clean and once you get out of the lobby the motel...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevegV4767DC
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us! We do take great pride in offering all of our guests complimentary wifi, clean rooms and excellence in service. It sounds like you did not experience that and I would gladly welcome a call or email if there is anything I can do to make it right. Feel free...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 7 June 2016

An excellent place to getaway. Close to many antique shops, varied and excellent restaurants as well a great place to walk and watch the creatures of Olympia. Many of the restaurants are dog friendly so this is a very friendly place very near the water although the hotel is not well suited for views if that's what you are looking...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertsS8179MX
Christa H, Assistant General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia, responded to this review

We agree! We love having an excellent location near the water, top restaurants and shops. Hope to see you again on your next stay-cation. Thank you!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
6.0 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
1,116 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
0.6 km away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia

Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Price Range: ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 17,212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing to the west should have a view towards the marina”
 of 5 bubbles westernu_12, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There is a very good French restaurant down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Partoarno, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best views are on the waterfront side away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Events247, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The corner suites are worth the upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles 2tired2choose, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need to take a nap during the day ask if there is room with longer blackout curtains.”
 of 5 bubbles joebar2szek, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5