We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Judith Ann Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 200*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 200*
US$ 200*
US$ 200*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Judith Ann Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Judith Ann Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Pacific, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The Judith Inn is an amazing place, its like a home away from home, everything you could possible need on vacation, Hannah and staff are very friendly, had the room available 4hrs early, highly recommend this place, its the only place we stay in Ocean Shores, we have stayed there 3x and every time we are never disappointed,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rangermjn
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Taking the time to do these reviews for us is the best thing for us! We appreciate you doing this, and letting everyone know that you are a return customer and explaining how your stay went. We truly enjoy having you as our guest and each year we look forward to seeing you and your family....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We have stayed at the Judith Ann several times in the last 2 years and even hosted a 2-day birthday party with our friends here. We love it. The "rooms" are actually one-bedroom apartments. Everything is spotless and in perfect working order. We've stayed in two of the units and prefer the Lexington: a top-floor corner unit, quiet and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken_Chris_Seattle
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your gracious response. We appreciate that you went into detail regarding the specific type of room that we offer and the other amenities, it helps others really see what we have and offer. We look forward to seeing you in the future many more times and Thank you again for reviewing with us on Tripadvisor,...

Covington, Washington
Reviewed 30 April 2016

The Inn is beautiful compared to other hotels. The room was beautiful....the king size bed and PILLOWS were so comfy. The view was fantastic, We stayed on the top floor. It had everything we needed. Very very nice lady at front desk. We felt welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teresa H
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review here with us and taking the time to explain your stay. We are glad that you chose us for your 35th anniversary and that everything went well. The view definitely is great from those upper floor rooms and that you felt welcomed. We hope that you might choose us again in the future...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We reserved the Marietta Suite for our anniversary more than five weeks in advance. When we checked in, we were given the Lexington Suite. We asked why and were told "I don't know" and that our requested room was occupied. It was a disappointment to not get the room we asked for well in advance. I saw nothing in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123Anne2016
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response here with us, We do apologize that you did not get that particular room that you requested. Sometimes maintenance or other issues do come up with the rooms and things do have to changed around, but we apologize that this was not clearly explained and that you were notified. For your Housekeeping, we do not...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Your first glimpse of Judith Ann will be WOW!!!. The front, facing away from the ocean, is the most elegant property in Ocean Shores, .....no, the most elegant property on the Washington coast. This is NOT your fathers motel. This is the lap of luxury which we experienced on a rainy, windy, February 3rd and 4th. This is like dying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PacNWTraveler72
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response here with us at the Judith Ann. We appreciate you taking the time you enter your feedback. We always like to hear what we can approve on and what we are doing good at. It was unfortunate that you experienced those problems with your Audio Receiver in your unit, we have looked into that and...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

My wife was very impressed. Walking in, it was impressive with master bedroom, full kitchen, fireplace, in room hot tub overlooking the beach. Set up for a second honeymoon with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The weekend was stormy windy and rainy, so the Jacuzzi was a bonus. The only drawback was the sofa facing the fireplace was a hard...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale H
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us and taking the time to let us know how it went for you. We are glad to hear that it turned out to be so comfortable for you and that the added packages in the room made it just perfect for you. We will be looking into the furniture of the rooms for...

Warrensburg, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

What a lovely stay. Classy and clean. We rented the Richmond Suite on the upper floor and it was definitely worth the extra $20 for the view of the ocean. Only downfall is no direct path to the beach. The management was friendly and helpful. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin L
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us and choosing us as your Anniversary/Birthday trip! Those are always so exciting and fun! The Richmond suite is always an excellent choice in our rooms and a guest favorite. We are glad to hear your stay was great and we will see you again, we apologize for their being no direct path to...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This property has ZERO maintenance and significant safety hazards and Code violations: 1. Violations of Washington Building Code and National Electric code. DANGEROUS electric heater installation in bathroom, risk of shock or electrocution, metal cover designed to allow water in the electric heater. A overflow of the sink, which is right beside the heater, or a spray from leak in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dave C
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review with us, We do want apologize that you felt we were not up to date on our property and the housekeeping items you ran into. The Building does get inspections annually to insure we are operating correctly. We apologize again that you did not enjoy your stay. 1. We are not in violation for the...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The outside looked just like the picture and the rooms did not disappoint. They are condos, large, airy and great views of the ocean. Our unit was on the second floor and had a balcony with an ocean view. The unit was clean and well maintained. The only thing I would do different is request a floor fan for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert L
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that the room was great for you. The descriptions that you put down are a big help as well as your recommendation for fans in the bedroom, we will definitely be looking into that to get the better air flow and comfort for all the guests. Thank you very much for your review and we...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 19 September 2015

my wife and I go to the beach several times a year.. if any of you plan to go to ocean shores wash., consider a stay at the Judith ann. these condo units are fully equipped for cooking, there is an in room jacuzzi... stereo, wifi, and 2 tvs.it is nicely located away from the core of the city, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FEISTY67
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and great descriptions about all the aspects of the room, staff and services in Ocean Shores. It is excellent to continue seeing all of our repeat guests and enjoying the time with them. We are glad to hear that this is like a second home to you and that you enjoy to...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Main Floor Suite (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)
Viewed
Upper Floor Suite (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
1.4 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
262 reviews
3.1 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
268 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
289 reviews
0.1 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled like a treasure on the beach in Ocean Shores, you will find the newly finished Judith Ann Inn Ocean Shores resort. The timeless elegance will sweep you off your feet and leave you breathless! The architecture was inspired by the turn of the century southern mansions, and posses all of the charming characteristics you would expect of this time period. Grand staircases and magnificent pillars greet you as you make your approach. As you ascend the staircase, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. Each of the 9 suites is furnished and decorated in replica period furnishings, creating a truly unique experience for its guest(s). The Judith Ann Inn caters to intimate getaways. Whether that means getting married out on the balcony overlooking the ocean, renewing your wedding vows, or meeting some friends for a girls' weekend out! It is guaranteed to be memorable. The views from the balcony and two-person jetted tubs are simply breathtaking. Built right up to the protected wildlife area of the dunes, you experience the perfect balance of nature and the majesty of the ocean surf. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Judith Ann Inn

Address: 855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: ₹ 12,864 - ₹ 16,484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judith Ann Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Judith Ann Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judith Ann Hotel Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Judith Ann Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Judith Ann Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner Suites and upper level have vaulted ceilings. Nice”
, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It seems all rooms are quiet, the area is quiet out of range of lots of noise, must choose upper rooms to get an ocean view.”
, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
Seattleaugie, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor room heard people in upper room walking, no ocean view on the lower floors. Charleston room has a wonderful kitchen.”
273SH, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor for an ocean view!”
larkleeskis2014, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 200* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 200
Hotwire.comUS$ 200
Booking.comUS$ 200
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates