We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Polynesian Resort

Booking.comUS$ 155*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Polynesian Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Polynesian Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 126: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is older but kept very clean. The kitchen, pool, game room, and amenities were just what we needed since we were traveling with young children (one with food allergies). The hotel is centrally located and on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendy G
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of The Polynesian - Ocean Shores. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again!

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Nice basic motel. Appreciated that they allowed pets. Breakfast was descent. Room was clean, but somewhat outdated. Lady at front desk was very hepful and friendly. Overall, I would recommend staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry S
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Polynesian. We appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We will be back again. We did have one issue with the room on arrival. We mentioned it to the manager on duty and they stepped up and handled the issue. They went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable. Bonus points: + resort features: pool, park, movie rentals + room features: DVD players, kitchen, suite Constructive feedback: -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2,44,21,63,577
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. It is our goal to make your experience the best it can be! We will see you again and Thank you for choosing The Polynesian Resort

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 28 June 2016

PROS: We didn't love this place, but rooms where clean, it was family friendly. People where nice. The Pool is nice. There are deer that come up close to you, beach I easy walk away. Location is good. CONS: But you had to put a deposit on everything, example for use to play pool table in the game room, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bobbie_Rocks
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I hope that we will see you again. We are working to resolve the hot water issue in the few rooms which have the smaller hot water heaters. We are a condominium hotel, therefore, the rooms have their own source for hot water. Sometimes there can be problems, which we are diligently trying...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We had a big issue at the very start of the stay. Spoke with management and they fixed it right away, no hassle, just apologized and fixed the problem. Front desk staff was very friendly, Ken and Kim at night are amazing. Look forward to our next stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blah47
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Polynesian Resort. Never a problem, just a small challenge and we thank you for your patience in allowing us to fix the issue. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ocean Shores!

Rockdale, Texas
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We had a very good time at the Polynesian Resort. The employees here are the best . Thank you Renee, Ginny,Gina and Becky, you ladies rock!! Our rooms were spotless and very well furnished. I can't wait to come back next year with the whole family. There is so much to do on site for children and adults. Thanks again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty H
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. You girls were wonderful to get to know! We look forward to meeting the family next year. Thanks again! Ginny

San Jose, California
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Although somewhat dated the place was very clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. The deer in the backyard made it really fun for the kids, but please do not feed them. They had a nice area with BBQs and picnic tables and our apartment had a full kitchen which would made it fun for a long stay. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRpolite01
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. We truly appreciate your visit and hope to see you again in the future. When you call to make your next reservation, please let the agent know you are a repeat guest! Thank you again enjoy the summer!!!

Medina, Washington
Reviewed 7 June 2016

We have stayed at The Polynesian about 20 times over the past 20+ years. A couple things that has always been consistent, are the great staff, and the upkeep of the grounds. Up until the last 2 years, we've never really had a complaint aside from wishing there could be a few updates made. This last stay, a few weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl98039
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Obviously, your stay was not what you had hoped it would be and I would like to follow up with you on these issues. Who did you speak with during your stay in regards to these issues? Please accept my apologies. Our goal is to offer every guest a comfortable...

Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Last year we were lucky to get a room at Gray Gull, which was awesome. This year we decided to spend Memorial weekend at ocean shores, but Grey Gull was sold out, so we chose Polynesian by reviews on Internet. Oh, come on, guys, what exactly did you like about this hotel? Upon arrival room was cleaned very poorly: pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yelena_Ka
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is unfortunate that your review doesn't include our immediate response to your concerns. I remember speaking with you and immediately dispatching a housekeeping crew to your room. The fact that your room was not up to our normal standards was very upsetting to us as well, but we did...

wa
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We originally were going to stay in the studio, but we're offered an upgrade for 20 more a night. We loved the larger room on the second floor with a peekaboo view of the ocean, a separate additional bed in the room and comfortable couch. We also loved the fact that there was a swimming pool, billiard table, video game...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1ftngrave
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Polynesian and look forward to seeing you again!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.1 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
244 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.9 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
1.4 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Polynesian Resort, located on the beach in beautiful Ocean Shores, Washington, is the state's most visited seaside destination. The Polynesian, one of the favorite condo-resorts, proudly offers exceptional oceanfront and ocean view lodging choices for you and your family. Enjoy one of our spacious suites with one or two bedrooms and a full-size kitchen. Perfect for a family vacation! You can enjoy our sparkling clear indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, complimentary wi-fi, a game room with pool table and a wonderful outdoor private park with basketball, volleyball and picnic facilities. You'll find our on-site restaurant and lounge, Mariah's, the finest on Washington's central coast. Mariah's is well-known for its succulent seafood, prime rib and steaks cooked to perfection and savory pasta. Mariah's is open every day for dinner and also for a delicious Sunday Breakfast Buffet. The Polynesian Resort on Washington's Central Coast is where family fun and relaxation begins. With miles of sandy beaches, plenty of local shopping and parks, golf and more, you will never run out of things to do during your coast getaway at The Polynesian Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polynesian Resort

Address: 615 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: ₹ 7,581 - ₹ 11,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Polynesian Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Hotel Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Polynesian Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Seattle
over a year ago
8 months ago
wa
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Polynesian Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor or above - ground floor you won't see over the dunes!”
joannd877, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for the third floor condo.”
westallman2000, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor for ocean view. Ask for a room with no wall between the kitchen and living room, otherwise, the place feels tight.”
Whrlwind, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite...it's worth a little more cost”
DriverBruce, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tops floor room views are amazing!”
beachgirl98039, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 155* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 155
Hotels.comUS$ 155
Expedia.comUS$ 155
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates