We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Polynesian Resort

615 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 111
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (15)


#9 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
The Polynesian Resort, located on the beach in beautiful Ocean Shores, Washington, is the state's most visited seaside destination. The Polynesian, one of the favorite condo-resorts, proudly offers exceptional oceanfront and ocean view lodging choices for you and your family. Enjoy one of our spacious suites with one or two bedrooms and a full-size kitchen. Perfect for a family vacation! You can enjoy our sparkling clear indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, complimentary wi-fi, a game room with pool table and a wonderful outdoor private park with basketball, volleyball and picnic facilities. You'll find our on-site restaurant and lounge, Mariah's, the finest on Washington's central coast. Mariah's is well-known for its succulent seafood, prime rib and steaks cooked to perfection and savory pasta. Mariah's is open every day for dinner and also for a delicious Sunday Breakfast Buffet. The Polynesian Resort on Washington's Central Coast is where family fun and relaxation begins. With miles of sandy beaches, plenty of local shopping and parks, golf and more, you will never run out of things to do during your coast getaway at The Polynesian Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Vending machine
Game room
Golf course
Horseback riding
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
185Reviews3Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 62
  • 29
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
G-Hendrix wrote a review Yesterday
Gig Harbor, Washington19 contributions5 helpful votes
Won't be staying again. Stayed for two nights. Room smelt bad, there was dirt and food crumbs underneath the doors mold on the window sill and bathroom above shower. The back window blinds were dirty with some mold aswell. Decor is outdated but that didnt bother me. Staff is friendly though and very helpful, so great staff! I just think you can find a cleaner/better put together room for the same price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
ufoseattle wrote a review Sep 2021
Des Moines58 contributions24 helpful votes
Booked a reservation last Saturday night starting Monday night for two nights, King suite with view. Got the confirmation at 9:07pm, received an update 5 minutes later - Queen suite WITHOUT a view, same price. They did cancel my reservation as requested, the reason I was downgraded was because of "overbooking", so two stars instead of one. Glad it was cancelled after reading other reviews about the sad state of the wifi in that hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
diana a wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
The covering on one of the beds was not only ripped, it was covered in body fluids. The coffee machine hadn't been cleaned recently, it still had used coffee grounds in it. There were food remnants on the walls, and the carpet was crunchy. We had to take the coverlet to the front desk to exchange it for a clean one. Because of 'Covid-related issues'. Due to Covid, the sauna and hot tub were closed. The swimming pool was closed the day after we arrived, due to 'maintenance issues' Due to our home undergoing renovations that would take a week, we were stuck. If there had been an opening at another pet-friendly hotel, we would have left. I stay at hotels frequently during the year; for both work and fun. This was absolutely the WORST stay I have ever experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Room Tip: unless there is a complete renovation, new management, and new staff; avoid at all costs.
See more room tips
Athena G wrote a review Sep 2021
Copenhagen, Denmark171 contributions35 helpful votes
We rented one of the penthouses and it was worth every penny! The view is just fantastic with a big deck to enjoy it and a smaller deck when you want to see it alone. The kitchen was stocked with the basic utensils and cookware. Best of all, they still have room service! A rarity during Covid. The indoor pool was open and there is an outdoor play area for kids. My only complaint was the beds were a bit small, I wish more hotels had king size beds, but alas, they seem stuck on queens. Decor wise it's a bit dated, nothing fancy here. But it is super cozy and comfortable, a great place for families.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Markus L wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We paid over 300 for this...REALLY!!! We had 4 rooms and only 1 was clean and okay. I would have posted more pictures but its saying they are too large to download. I really wanted to post the carpet...just NASTY!!! I would have went somewhere else but I was out voted by the other family members. DARN DEMOCRACY!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Polynesian Resort, General Manager at Polynesian Resort
Responded 24 Jul 2021
Thanks you for sharing, and we are sorry to hear your stay was not all it should have been. We will address this with our team, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please contact us directly.
Read more
US$110 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
polynesian hotel ocean shores
United StatesWashingtonOcean Shores
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Polynesian Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Polynesian Resort?
Nearby attractions include Damon Point (0.9 km), Pacific Paradise (0.9 km), and Sharky's (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Polynesian Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Polynesian Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Polynesian Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Polynesian Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Polynesian Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Our Place Restaurant, Shilo Restaurant Ocean Shores, and Bennett's Fish Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Polynesian Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Polynesian Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Polynesian Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Polynesian Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.