We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 678: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Although we would stay here again we would NOT pay more than the 98 doller a night deal we got. My Juana's and I did have fun and the staff was nice.. However none of them seemed to know anything maintenance wise about what was going on with the pool heat the weekend we were there. It was cold the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle J
Poulsbo, WA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed in room 230. Clean lobby, dining area and parking lot. Room was clean too. Staff was very nice and accomodating. Beds in room 230 were horrible though. Permanently indented towards center on both in room facing clock/night table. View was amazing. Weather cooperated. Sauna, weight room and steam room. Very nice. Spa and Pool were disgustingly dirty. Looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shedav6
Leavenworth, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ok, its a little run down but still cool. The restaurant is awesome! Stephanie S. and Terese will treat you like family. The food is great and the setting is world class. The bar is a great hang too. Highly recommend eating here, best food in ocean shores!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank icicletim
Anderson Island, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice, but it's stuck in the 70's and is a confusing place to get around in. Virtually everything is the seventies decade (even the TV). We went for an over-night'r to celebrate my wife's birthday. The first thing I noticed is the really nice young woman who checked us in - she's new and very nice. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobertELeeMo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our breakfast was the best !!! Served on a hot plate and delicious. We had waffles and ham and eggs! Stephanie greeted us and had a special table around the fire for us!!! Thank you Stephanie S and our chef Shawn!!! It was sooo good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie B
Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights and was so disappointed. Walked in the door and it stunk of dead fish. Fish tanks broken, all roped off so lobby is small. Pool and hot tub heater broken, trying to get parts for two days. Elevator broke so we had to bring luggage down long hallways! Jacuzzi in suite broken so tub didn't work!! So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sinnsj1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and large. Lots of room to kick back in front of the large window and view the ocean! Had everything we needed, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The front desk workers were cordial and helpful, and the restaurant has great food at good prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna B
Ocean Shores
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The smell in the lobby from the fish tanks was awful. We walked in headed to the restaurant and bar the girl behind the desk said nothing we got to the restaurant to find 2 red barrier cones joint closed no signs headed out to view the worst looking indoor pool I have ever seen. Nikki what's the problem you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123456ASBCDEF
Lisa S, Director of Marketing at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not realize that we have new temporary winter restaurant hours. There is a sign posted at the door of the restaurant notifying our patrons of this. Thank you for letting us know that you weren’t greeted when you arrived, we will use your experience in training our front desk. Our pool is currently and...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Peggy was great at the front desk. She made everything very clear and accessible, and she informed us as to the local haunts and off season happenings. Even though renovations were under way, our room was always clean, and ready for us to crash after work. We were always greeted warmly by all the staff, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that Peggy knows how well she did in serving your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Nikki Hoggan, GM

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Well, first off, this place was O K A Y. That said, they REALLY need to put money back into their investment, I mean really. No Pool no hot tub... Place was clean, but we were sick and just needed to rest. So, the room was 45 degrees! Really??? They only have a heat pump (read: SLOW TO MAKE ANY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
4.0 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.2 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#2 of 14 in Ocean Shores
189 reviews
0.8 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
486 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: ₹ 7,191 - ₹ 12,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth, New Jersey
7 months ago
Covington, Washington
5 months ago
Mount Vernon, Washington
Marysville, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe rooms on 4th floor would be quieter and better view. Lower two levels seemed very noisy with kids and dogs. Thin walls too.”
 of 5 bubbles shedav6, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms up high have nice views of the ocean and may be safe from tsunamis.”
 of 5 bubbles RobertELeeMo, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles A915PLdonnab, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look toward the beach area.”
 of 5 bubbles tonybT7366DC, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors offer views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles littlefoot303, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5