We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Floating Feather Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocean Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Floating Feather Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 5: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We wanted to book here and stay, on account of the stellar reviews. The owner Nancy accused us of many things, and being a scam, hung up on us several times and then threatened to report us for trying to book. If this is the way to handle guests and in fact any issue, then good luck.

3 Thank Coralled
RedWing09, Owner at Floating Feather Inn, responded to this review

The above caller refused to give any information about who, or how many would be staying. We were not rude, but the caller kept calling and hanging up several times, wanted to not give a credit card for deposit or guarantee the reservation, and refused to give their name. I had only a foreign phone number, and hotels are very... More 

Aberdeen, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I put my family up in this B&B and they loved it. Kind of a mix of old fashioned and country living. The owners, Roger and Nancy were wonderful people and the other guests were nice as well. Set up for an older crowd.

1 Thank Douglas O
Port Ludlow, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Oh where to begin!!? I stayed in the Hummingbird Suite which is upstairs and overlooking the canal. The deer were grazing along the canal in the backyard. I watched an eagle across the way and the many birds that were feasting at the feeders. The beds are heavenly, the breakfast was fabulous and the owners are wonderful people. It was... More 

2 Thank Sue K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Our first experience staying at a B & B was truly A+. Our host's, Roger and Nancy were so accommodating and made our stay unforgettable. The breakfast every morning was delicious, coffee, juice, fresh slice fruit, yogurt, fresh rhubarb turnover, delicious omelet, blueberry pancakes, need I say more! The room was comfortable and very private with its own full bathroom.... More 

3 Thank poolmant206
Plano, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

What a peaceful place. Very quiet overlooking the canal. Spotlessly clean with great feather beds and linens. Excellent breakfast. Much better than the mass hotels.

1 Thank Tanis C

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
10.5 km away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
6.0 km away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#11 of 15 in Ocean Shores
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
278 reviews
7.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
260 reviews
6.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
#4 of 15 in Ocean Shores
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterfront, affordable award-winning inn on the Washington coast. Perfect for weddings, honeymoons, retreats and getaways. Rates available from $99.00 seasonally. Walk to Damon Point and miles of ocean beaches. Rent whole house, cottage, or individual rooms. A perfect staycation on the Washington coast. Come and see the amazing changes in Ocean Shores and stay near Damon Point. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Floating Feather Inn

Address: 982 Point Brown Ave SE, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9659
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: ₹ 6,786 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Floating Feather Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a view. Worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles douglaso93, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Sand hill Crane Suite”
 of 5 bubbles poolmant206, 6 Sep 2012 | Read review
2 of 2