We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
 Click to rate
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet hotel with view of trees and friendly staff. Super convenient (the freeway is 1 block away), with lots of fast food eateries within walking distance, Safeway, Walmart and other shopping as well. Within 10-15 minute drive are downtown Mount Vernon, Burlington Outlet Shopping, the tulip fields, hiking, and bird watching. About 1/2 hour to Anacortes ferry to Canada &...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank christinetD3125UF
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Our house needed some emergency repairs after an ice storm-so we chose BW College Way, about 25 min. from us. It was excellent! We ended up staying 10 days, and throughout all of it, the staff were helpful and friendly, the room clean and well-appointed, the internet fast and FREE, the bed very comfy, the location well-served and convenient to...

Thank Scriptwitch
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scriptwitch, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we succeeded in our goal of providing you friendly/helpful service as well as a clean room with comfy bed, etc. We appreciate you recommendation and that you'll keep us in mind the next time you are in...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect stay for a shopping trip or sightseeing in the area. Convenient location, large rooms, clean and great breakfast included with friendly service. Someone even helped us bring our shopping purchases to the car. It's basic but beds were comfortable and felt like a pleasant experience, meeting all our needs. Stay here every time I travel to this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank EdithNanaimo
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy access and friendly staff the room was available and I was checked in right away. The room was clean and comfortable parking was good and the hotel is close to restaurants and shopping. It is my first choice when I stay there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank I5939JSdannys
Mount Vernon, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I stayed the night while visiting friends in the area. the rate was a good deal compared to other hotels. So I was not expecting too much. But the room was spacious and had modern amenities. I only wish the fan could stay on (I'm used to sleeping with fan noise). the free breakfast was very good, excellent selection, and...

Thank palmtreeman2017
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed in a room with one queen bed that looked out toward the trees. Clean, quiet, spacious, excellent breakfast in morning (one of the best I've experienced in budget hotels). Some units (although not ours) looked out onto a grassy courtyard with pool and had lounge chairs.

Thank overnighter2017
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Down to do some Geocaching in the area for a couple of days. Good place to rest your head for a night. The rate to stay was good for the area. Older location good and kept clean. Check in was easy and check out also. The breakfast was good enough to start our day

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matt H
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My husband needed to check in because I had a medical issue. They were going to charge him $200 just to check in, for a damage deposit, because he is local. That is on top of the rates.. My husband is over 60, and the owner wants to charge him, just for checking in, with a refund after 3-5days. Others...

Thank Teresa O
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Teresa O. Our policy regarding the need for a deposit from guests who live in the local area is the same as a most of the the other motels in Mount Vernon. Since a majority of the damages done in rooms are from those who live locally, we require a $200.00 damage deposit (along with the actual room charges)...

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great place to stay after birdwatching all day. Clean rooms and friendly customer service. The breakfast is the best! Great selection. Did not realize that we were close to train traffic, was noisy at night.

Thank Wendy D
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Not to overlook the fact that the room was warm, comfortable and everything worked but it was the breakfast that shined. The breakfast selection and presentation was a notch above what any hotel/motel under $125 a night offers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank C5701CCbarbarad
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear C5701CCbarbarad, Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your recent stay. We do our best during the fall/winter to turn on the heat in all of our reservation rooms (and a few vacant ones for walk-ins) so that our guests will have a warm room when they arrive. As for the breakfast, we have been listening...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.5 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
430 reviews
1.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Address: 300 W College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 5,564 - ₹ 9,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN College Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN College Way Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN College Way Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If staying more than one night, ask for a room with lounge chairs and porch on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles overnighter2017, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“While our room was slightly exposed to traffic, still it was quiet. But, ask for a room on the back side, away from traffic...”
 of 5 bubbles dustymoller, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side away from stairways. If you manage stairs well, choose the second floor to avoid heavy footstep noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderer1448, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcB8647RY, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“this is a 2 story hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles schnappsy, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5