We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Winsted, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The Quality Inn was ok for a one night stop. Rooms were a little stale smelling. Tv didn't get NBC or CBS, but it got HBO . Beds were comfy. They didn't have a handicapped room available, but the they gave me a suction bar, which to my surprise was really sturdy. Breakfast was standard fare. Eggs were awful. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carolyn M
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this a month ago and g8t a good rate. Decent enough for a one night stay. Free simple breakfast and wifi. We had two comfy queen beds. Since the doors open to the parking lot, you can expect some noise and not the cleanest carpets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen C
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My family stayed here in June 2016 while my husband rode in a charity bike ride. The rooms are bilevel with an upstairs! Great! A great stay! There was a crazy windstorm and the whole county lost power, I felt like the hotel handled it as best they could. At the time my hubby reserved the room for the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0karla0
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

It was tough to get a room on Labor Day weekend so we were happy just to get this one at all. Yes, very noisy. Yes, small rooms that could be updated and cleaner. Yes, expensive. When it's almost ten at night, you're tired and you've checked about a dozen other places for a room and were told that nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C C
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I guess I didn't expect a lot from this hotel because I had already read the other travelers reviews. But I was hoping for a good nights sleep. The room was very noisy from traffic ,and trains. The parking lot is tiny. The room didn't smell clean. We paid way too much for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank val s
NZ
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Yes it's located 100m from the i5, no it's not taj mahal, but for the price paid it served the purpose nicely. Hbo on the telly was a plus. Running out of decaf coffee at breakfast is a minus. Less said bout the food at brekky" it's egg, James, but NOT as we know it" , sums it up. Sugary...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r s
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Checked in Friday 7/1/16. The pics of the hotel rooms are not accurate. We received 2 run down rooms, one had a broken light in the bathroom and they were not cleaned well, they had hair all over the chairs. Carpeting was old and disgusting. Beds were comfy and staff was friendly but the hotel interior is pretty disgusting. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darby B
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello Darby, I apologize for your disappointing stay. It is unfortunate that we have not perfected consistancy when it comes to resetting the rooms so that each of our guests experiences the same quality service and standard that other receive. This review was discussed in our staff meeting and we strive to become better at making sure that every room...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016

We stayed in that Motel close to Highway 5 south and the railway . First we had to change rooms, as their were water coming down from the ceiling, than the room was very noisy, you could hear the train the whole night and the car rushing down Highway 5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evdg2014
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Although we are sad to hear of your poor stay with us, we are excited to share some news rergarding renovations and improvements to the rooms that will enhance the environment of the room and hotel overall. In regards to the train noise, we are working with the...

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here with my two young children while visiting family. I will start off by saying I am more of a Marriott hotel or nicer type gal but I did go in with a open mind on the fact this would not be the same level of quality. Staff was very friendly, there is a computer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLK41811
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for your time. Although we have no yet reached the standards of Marriott, we are making many changes in room improvements with new carpets, bedding, and overall improvements. Should you be in the area again we would be happy to hosting your stay and sharing a better experience with you.

Frederick, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We checked in a little late but the front desk staff was friendly, helpful & efficient. My husband is a light sleeper so we always request a top floor. They said that they were very full but to accommodate our request they upgraded our room to a suite at no extra charge. It was a maintenance nightmare: -The toilet in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
QualityInn_GM083, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are truly embarrassed to hear of your poor experience with us. This review has been discusssed numerously with management team members and our new maintenance personnel. Since this review we've been going through new preventetive maintenance plans and executing them. We will also be executing renovations early this year to improve the rooms. Please let us know when you're...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
361 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.3 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
430 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5439
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: ₹ 5,081 - ₹ 9,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf84, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can hear train crossing at night, not ideal if you're a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles 0326aw, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room away from freeway noise, if possible. Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MeBeTraveling, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, pay extra to stay at Holiday Inn or Best Western.”
 of 5 bubbles 968darbyb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Requested 2nd floor for added security as rooms were outside access.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoForTheRoad8, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5