We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mazama Country Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazama
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mazama Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mazama Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We came to Mazama for a wedding and we're very pleased when we arrived at our accommodations at the Mazama Inn. There is a hot tub a pool and a restaurant on site and the Mazama store and a couple of bike and ski rental shops just a short walking distance from the property. The staff is friendly and accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eurotripper
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

We love weddings at the Mazama Country Inn! We are very happy that your stay here was enjoyable, and we hope you will return!

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wonderful stop after driving over the North Cascade highway. The upper Valley was not hit by the fires I the lower valley. The Inn is in a beautiful spot to enjoy the Goat wall and a quite walk around the meadow. We alway stay in the E wing( king bed) but know the other accommodations are just as nice. Try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KurleBo
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you! We have many return customers and it sounds as if you can be counted among them. The meadow is indeed a wonderful place to see the stars-we have very little ambient light at night here in the Valley, and that makes star gazing especially wonderful. Please come back and see us (and the stars)...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

With fond memories of our stay last year, and at the urging of our 10 year old granddaughter, I phoned for reservations on July 27th at 8:45 a.m. asking two specific questions: A) could I reach the Inn via Hwy 20 from Libby, Mt (due to fires) and MOST importantly, B) was the pool in working order. The response I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gjabsama
artymama39, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

We are sad to hear about your less than stellar experience at the Inn. We pride ourselves in providing superior service to our customers. Unfortunately you stayed at a time when we were just getting back on our feet after an 8-day power outage, due to the Carleton Complex fires. We consider ourselves very lucky, in that we did not...

N, California
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a 2 night stay in early July. Luckily arrived on a Sunday evening, so we're able to take in a lovely dinner in the lodge dining room from menu with nice round of selections. Breakfast was luxurious, and had full range of selections, with strong, hot coffee. Good friendly service. King room at far end of covered walkway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fostemom
Cheryl P, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your wonderful review. Breakfast was Luxurious! High praise indeed! We love our customers and we are pleased that you had a pleasant time at our little Inn. Please come back again soon!

Portage, MIchigan, USA
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights at the inn and experienced nice accommodations and friendly service. We were a family of five so we stayed in one of the larger rooms with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. They provided a small futon mattress with bedding for our 3rd child. It was tight with five but we managed fine. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pevk
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was our third or fourth visit during different winters, staying at the same time as good friends. This year the snow was low but we decided to go anyway as we enjoy the Inn and being with our friends. We knew our stay would be pleasant and comfortable with wonderful food and it was. The food is served family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msxcski
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband, his father (who was visiting from overseas) and I spent two nights at Mazama Country Inn to celebrate my husband's birthday and to give my father-in-law a chance to see a part of Washington State he hadn't visited before. My husband and I had stayed at the Inn before and remembered having a great experience. Our return visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irina V
Bellingham, WA
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Although a bit pricey for its location, this Inn had lovely, clean rooms and would have been a pretty good value if the hot tub hadn't been out of order (the one thing my teenagers were looking forward to after a long drive all day!) and if the pool hadn't been filled with a huge group from a wedding party,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmilingSojourner
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Mazama Country Inn is exceptional. It's not your run of the mill hotel/motel. It is located in a beautiful woodsy area and features a rustic wood design. We stayed in a room with a main level and a loft bedroom plus a small balcony overlooking the lovely property. The main house features a dining room/restaurant, sitting area and a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BJJE
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was intending to overnight camp all weekend and cut my camping stay short because of an inadequate tent and wanting to get a good night's sleep. So I was looking for an affordable place nearby to stay. I know from experience that spending less than $100 per night can mean a place that I just can't sleep in, so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura K
artymama39, Owner at Mazama Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review of our Inn! Most people are able to get cell service in Mazama-we are sorry that you were not successful-but I love your attitude! We also believe that sometimes you just need to get away-I often tell people that -you can use your cell phone, and we do have Free Wi-Fi-here but we won't...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazama
21.7 km away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
349 reviews
21.4 km away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
399 reviews
22.1 km away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
293 reviews
22.3 km away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
130 reviews
2.5 km away
Freestone Inn
Freestone Inn
#1 of 3 in Mazama
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With its log beams and cedar siding, our Inn is a quiet retreat in a small town secluded in the beauty of Washington’s North Cascades. With a room for every budget, we have 18 guest rooms, which feature a Queen or King size bed. Our Deluxe rooms have a King bed, a Jacuzzi tub and a cozy gas stove. In keeping with our peaceful setting, we do not have phones or television sets in our guest rooms. We do have free wireless internet available throughout the Inn. Cabin rentals also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mazama Country Inn

Address: 15 Country Road, HCR 74, Box B9, Mazama, WA 98833
Region: United States > Washington > Mazama
Price Range: ₹ 5,598 - ₹ 5,598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Mazama Country Hotel Mazama
Country Inn Mazama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mazama Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The loft rooms on the second floor are quiet, but the small rooms on the main floor have a back door to the hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles ddbkr, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you stay in the main lodge stay upstairs so you don't have people above you. Even better stay in the rooms not located in the main lodge.”
 of 5 bubbles Treylya, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In winter the views are of snowbanks.”
 of 5 bubbles SeattleWren, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Outbuildings more private, better furnished, and pricier”
 of 5 bubbles Davie562, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Try not to get a room next to the dinning area, or the common room”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenE22, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5