We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buffalo Run Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marblemount
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Buffalo Run Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 227: English reviews
Start your review of Buffalo Run Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A Gem located on Hwy 20, the accommodations were unexpected, don't judge a book by it's cover. The rooms are comfortable and clean. In the common area there is coffee, teas, cereals, pastrys, fruit, a microwave and a fridge full of different breakfast items. I would recommend this motel. I'll have to come back when Hwy 20 opens for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal N
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5 STAR review!

Seattle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great little motel on the north Cascades Hwy! You can see the pride in ownership! The rooms are very clean and very well maintained. The owners are super friendly and helpful and made sure our stay with little ones was easy and stress free. We loved the European style breakfast with choices of pastries, breads, yogurts, fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly A
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the great 5 STAR review!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, prices, clean and the continental breakfast goes above and beyond! The fun decor/themes in the bedrooms make me want to return and stay in each room! Looking forward to the buffalo restaurant across the street opening soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie A
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the great 5 STAR review!

North Carolina
Reviewed 31 December 2016

The room seemed clean enough but the only reason to choose this place is that there are no other accommodations around & it's your only choice if you want to visit the North Cascades but not camp. The "included" breakfast was abysmal, even the coffee was terrible. I'm afraid I just can't say anything good about this experience!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SeniorTravelor62
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

You can't say anything good about your experience, is because you never stayed with us! You called and threatened us with a bad review if we didn't refund your parents money for cancelling their reservation at the last minute! Shame on you!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The owner was not up front on the sleeping arrangements. Our first night at the inn, we walked into our room and there were three single beds with very limited space. No private bathroom in the room. You had to share a bathroom with other guests in the hallway. Not telling your guests about that is unprofessional. Luckily we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylemiller118
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, however you made the reservation on our website and all the information was printed in black and white! I don't know how I am responsible, because you didn't read the information provided! You chose the cheapest room available in our hostel and then complain because you expected a penthouse suite! The room you had the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I would give 3.5 if I could Pros: Rooms were clean and comfortable Proximity to North Cascades National Park cant be beat since I was there to visit the park Quiet occupants. Need improvement: Wi-Fi can be improved (it was slow but not crawling speeds) because that area lacks cell signal. Breakfast was average Hot water in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh L
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 STAR review! Our Wi-Fi is fiber optic through the phone company! I admit that it is sometimes a little iffy, however it is complimentary! If I charged you an extra $10.00 for Wi-Fi, you would also be upset! Many customers leave the "Do Not Disturb" signs on the door when they leave, so the maid...

North Wales, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Don't judge this book by it cover. From the road this inn might not look like much, but the rooms are wonderful! We booked a slightly more pricey room so that we could have a bit more spaciousness....we walked into a Cabela's-appointed wonderland. Great appointments, microwave, fridge, dishes, cutlery....we had all we needed for a very comfortable stay. The innkeepers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jtz713
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the wonderful 5 STAR review!

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is definitely over priced. For what you pay there, you could go to the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Microtel has better rooms at better prices. Buffalo Run Hotel does have an excellent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie T
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 STAR review, however your review is very confusing! To go to any of the hotels you noted, you have to drive 50 miles and I seriously doubt the prices are cheaper and the rooms are as nice!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 11 October 2016

After reading some of the reviews I was a little iffy about staying. But it is a very delightful place. It was very clean and well stocked. The owners were very friendly. The breakfast is serve yourself in a common area. There was of things to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boisenb
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 STAR review! How could you be a little iffy, if the majority of the reviews are 4 and 5 STAR?

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The Buffalo Run Inn isn’t much to look at from the outside (the Google street view pictures really don’t do it justice) but don’t let that fool you into thinking it’s not great accommodation. One of the joys of travelling is never quite knowing what you’re going to find when you open the door to your accommodation. Room six at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BloodyHollie
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the GREAT 5 STAR review!

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This historic 1889 roadhouse was a gathering place for all the gold miners, lumberjacks and mountain men traveling up the Skagit River into the North Cascades. Many a jug of moonshine has passed through the doors of the inn! It is located at the entrance to the North Cascades National Park and was totally renovated in 2004! A great meeting place for your North Cascades adventure! The Buffalo Run Restaurant is across the street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Inn

Address: 60117 State Route 20, Marblemount, WA 98267-9770
Region: United States > Washington > Marblemount
Price Range: ₹ 3,802 - ₹ 8,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Buffalo Run Hotel Marblemount
Hotel Buffalo Run
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Buffalo Run Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Run Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose room #11. Don't be cheap. Take the slightly pricier rooms and leave the cheap ones to the thru-hikers.”
jtz713, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some of the rooms include breakfast - check when booking”
BloodyHollie, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 10 is good for families.”
allyt322, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Close to the North Cascades National Park”
fredtierney17, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are very small--basic, great value.”
billmcjohn, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5